We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Problems every day there. Though at least they had some renovations planned, started waaaayyyy too early in am. Said I had to move rooms, extremely rude and disrepectful. Felt like they forced me out. Locked out of room to get me to front office to inform I had to move. Manager clueless. Bad service. STAY AWAY if you have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HSiz
Ricardo C, Manager at Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Dear Ms. HSiz: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 in Frederick, MD. I am sorry again that your experience did not meet your expectations, as you mentioned we are undergoing renovations and at no point it was our intent to make you feel being pushed out. It was our intent... More 

Calfornia-Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We were traveling through Frederick on a short trip. We came in late at night without a reservation. The staff did recommend having an upstairs room due to the construction they are doing to update the rooms. We have a toddler, and climbing stairs with a pack n play was not something we were hoping for. The staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaylea
Baltimore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Our stay here was excellent. We checked in and rgot the 1st floor room that we requested. Kevin, who checked up is very very professional and very nice. He put us in a first floor room on the courtyard side which was perfect. Our room was very large and clean. It was a great place to come with our dogs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Ricardo C, General Manager at Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Dear Thomas: We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Motel 6 Frederick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially Kevin. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff especially to Kevin as we strive to continuously... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

So, I used this motel 6 to so that a film crew that was working for me could rest in between shooting. I had reserved 8 rooms for 2 nights. Upon check in I found out that I needed to extend the reservation for all rooms for another night. I asked at the desk and they made another reservation for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vince B

Travellers are raving about these Frederick hotels

new holland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is a very nice Motel 6. Clean and simple. Check in is fast and clerks well informed. But you have to pay for wifi. Truck parking is available just take the first entrance . Had a refridge but no mic. I'd add a star for free wifi.

Helpful?
Thank dennis m
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed at this motel for 4 nights for work. It was not room available anywhere else. Even the room was non-smoking, the smell was horrible. Was not free internet! Something that comes standard now on days. No breakfast, only pump coffee.

Helpful?
Thank David P
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This motel is in need of a deep cleaning, updating and new linens. The place just made you feel dirty. I never even got a shower because the hot water seemed to not work. The carpets are filthy. The only nice thing about the motel was the pool. I realize it's an inexpensive place to stay, I wasn't expecting 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MJ D
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in my opinion a negative 5!!!!. They will not refund room money even though we never even slept there. You see we came to Frederick for a very important funeral. My son picked up keys and went straight to the family home for dinner. He had been informed that there was no hot water. And from what... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjk101214
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The room carpet is as old as the building and very dirty, the furniture is stained and just creepy dirty. The rooms are large but dark. No feeling of welcomeness at this place. It hase a nice pool and the laundry room works well but there is no folding table or even a chair. parking spaces are mad for mini... More 

Helpful?
Thank keith f
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

This is the hotel from HELL. I was in town for the weekend for a wedding. This hotel was chosen because of location, close to family and the wedding venue that was the only good thing about this place. To start,We had 5 rooms we arrived at the hotel around 3:30pm to find that or rooms would not be available... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelGuru217

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
3.8 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
522 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Frederick - Ft Detrick is located near restaurants, the Frederick County Fairgrounds and Frederick Community College. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a small fee. Amenities also include a conference room and seasonal pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick

Address: 999 West Patrick Street, Frederick, MD 21702
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $87 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Quality Inn
Holiday Inn Frederick
Frederick Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King bed was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles PattiP6, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Skip this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles freebies247, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel.....Comfort Inn across the street better”
 of 5 bubbles Workaholic0824, 16 May 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 480SharonP480, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“the interior rooms are quuieter”
 of 5 bubbles Snowking2014, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay