We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
Welcome to the Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center! We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-270 and Route 85 at the Francis Scott Key Mall. Our central location to historic downtown Frederick, More Washington DC and Baltimore makes for an easy drive to any local area attraction or businesses.We are just minutes away from local attractions including Fort Detrick, Frederick Fairgrounds, Frederick Keys, Adventure Park, Hood College and more! Are you in town for business? We are located near several companies including State Farm, Allegheny Power, Lockheed Martin, Landmark Aviation, Bechtel, BP Solar and FKI Logistix to just name a few.This Frederick Hotel offers 155 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Our rooms offer the new Simply Smart bedding collection, complimentary high speed wireless internet access and all the conveniences of home. Dine in our 5400 Market Place Restaurant where kids 12 and under eat free*. Our indoor recreation center features a pool, sauna, miniature golf, games, fitness center, business center and more! Planning an event? We have over 13,000 Sq Ft of event space. Our experience staff will help you plan your next meeting, wedding or event. We offer catering and equipment rental.The Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center is the perfect hotel for your business or leisure travels. We are also pet friendly! Make your reservation today! *Only with the purchase of an Adult Meal Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
156
Price range
US$77 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel And Conference Center
,
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
,
Frederick Holiday Inn
Location
United States > Maryland > Frederick
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn Frederick
986 reviews
.28 km away
Sleep Inn
212 reviews
.37 km away
Courtyard Frederick
155 reviews
.47 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
211 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 447 nearby restaurants
Barley and Hops Brewery
189 reviews
.59 km away
BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
199 reviews
.62 km away
Golden Corral
103 reviews
.51 km away
UNO Chicago Grill
45 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 100 nearby attractions
Frederick Visitor Center
182 reviews
3.58 km away
Historic Downtown Frederick
542 reviews
3.80 km away
Carrol Creek Linear Park
235 reviews
3.76 km away
Monocacy National Battlefield
307 reviews
2.03 km away
Reviews & more
343Reviews
75Photos
1Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 94
  • 77
  • 45
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
· Saturday morning breakfast for guests was very good
· Outside pole lights; several were burned out. So it was needlessly dark in the evening...
Friday evening, there was apparently a pool party at the indoor pool, with hordes of screaming - continuously screaming - children u
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed our hot breakfast on Saturday. However, please accept our apologies for the noise coming from the pool area. Please know we are always willing to help remedy these situations at the front desk while you are here. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope you will return for a more restful and relaxing stay in the future. Mark Wright General Manager
Read more
Sometime after our previous visit two years ago, what had been the Holiday Inn hotel and convention center at the FSK mall in Frederick, the hotel changed its franchise to a Clarion Inn. Even at that time, the hotel had begun declining in maintenance, appearance and services. Now
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Arthur, thank you for returning to us. We are sorry for the multiple issues you had and regret that we missed meeting your expectations which disturbed your stay. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We encourage you to try us again on your next trip when in the area. Mark Wright General Manager
Read more
+1
Really bad is an understatement... see pictures below. Drywall all over the room and holes in the ceiling...really ! Even if it was free I wouldn't stay here ! How can you let customers come into a room that looks like this.

#neveragain
Read more
Response from 00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
On behalf of our housekeeping team we sincerely apologize for the disappointments you experienced with the cleanliness of your room during your recent stay. We have addressed this concern to determine how we can better provide for our valued guests moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and thank you for staying with us. It is our sincerest hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with a more positive stay in the future should your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
We booked here because of a wedding we attended nearby. Arrangements included a discount for the group of guests staying here. In hindsight, we are glad they did. The place was not very busy (except for an event featuring healthy products and mental and physical relaxation type
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Thank you for your nice review of the Clarion Inn at the Frederick Event Center. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your feedback, it appears that we succeeded in that. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you are back here. Mark Wright General Manager
Read more
We stayed at the Clarion so we could visit family members here in Frederick. From the front desk when we checked in at 1045pm Friday night to checking out Sunday morning all of the staff members were warm and friendly. My only complaint is there is no elevator in this 2 story hot
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Thank you for sharing your review of the Clarion Inn at the Frederick Event Center. We are happy to know our location was convenient for your plans and that you also enjoyed everything that we offered at a fair price. However, we regret the inconvenience you had due to the lack of elevator service. We hope this didn’t overshadow your otherwise positive visit and that you will choose us again in the future. Mark Wright General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Previous
What is the best way to get to Washington dc attractions from your hotel
"Liked a room off the pool area. We were interested in quiet. Place wasn't that busy on the weekend so it was probably quiet everywhere."
"Ask for a room on the first floor with a view of the pool."
"With not elevator the ground floor is best"
"Ground floor rooms provide easy access, no elevator"
"Ground floor rooms are easy access to outside for pets"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing