We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

My room was newly renovated and very clean. The only issue I had which is very minimal is the continental breakfast. This was not very good. However, for the price I would stay here again as my priority is the room. Hotel is surrounded by restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ted L
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your newly renovated room. Over the course of the next few months, we will be adding in additional upgrades to the continental breakfast as well. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Sleep Inn Team

Hagerstown
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

They are renovating new owners really stepping up the WiFi is so fast nice clean rooms and hotel staff amazing. Nice breakfast near. Transportation everything macy dsw men wearhouse. restaurant and mall..tjmaxx ross. Burlington

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald L
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our upgraded high speed wifi which allows our guests to be able to surf the internet and stream movies seamlessly.

Cathey's Valley, California
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I'd not stay here again, I'd choose something else in the area. Had to wait at the front desk while the clerk tried around 20 key cards, he gave me 4, he said one should work, and only 1 did. A serious problem they need to FIX! Sleep was fine, but the room was quite small with the typical Sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ynp-CV
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize about the experience you had. The hotel is under new management and we are making sweeping changes in order to give our guests a great experience. We did fix the key card issue. Regarding the lighting, we are currently in the middle of a full scale renovation, which includes brand new LED lighting throughout the room. Regarding the...

Reviewed 13 October 2015

Hair dryer had a broken plug so if it was used it could have electrocuted someone - I have pictures. The internet was terrible, the shower ran out of hot water, the bathroom door was broken, the beds were like sleeping on gravel, the breakfast.... I could keep writing but I think you get the picture. Save your money and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about the issues you had during your stay. The hotel is under new management. Regarding the internet, we upgraded our provider and now have high speed internet access. The water issue has been resolved and there is no longer a problem with hot water. As part of our renovations, we are upgrading our bedding package...

Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I had prepaid for 2 nights on hotels.com for my room. First night went ok. The second night I try to enter my room and my key doesn't work. Only to come to find out, they GAVE my room away to someone else! They had to find another room for me to stay in, and then charged me an additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktravis1107
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the ordeal you went through. We are under new management so I wouldn't know the specifics of what happened. However, sometimes hotels.com reservations don't always go through, this is why we advise you to directly call the hotel to make a reservation. We have not had an issue regarding this matter since. Best Regards, Sleep Inn...

Salem, Ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My husband and I and our best friends stayed here one night before heading to Delaware. The room was nice, although when we came in, it smelled a little like smoke which we didn't understand because it was a non smoking room. It was a typical room, spacious enough, we would probably stay here again. Breakfast was ok, a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christa H
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for the response. We have only a very few smoking rooms and they are all isolated from our non-smoking rooms. As a non-smoker myself, I know that even a little smoke smell can be difficult to sit through. We have a strict no smoking policy in our non-smoking rooms and will make sure we do our best to...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Convenient to our route between work-related stops, this Sleep Inn was a good value for a single night stay. Room was clean and quiet, linens and towels were fine. Air conditioning worked very well. Breakfast area a little cramped and offered the usual items - basic and good for the price. I took exception with the night clerk's behavior and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Jane S
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are under new management and the auditor you referred to no longer works here. We at the Sleep Inn here always put our guests first because a smile on your face puts a smile on ours. Thanks. Best Regards, Sleep Inn Team

Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Free breakfast and restaurants within walking distance. What more could you ask for. One night turned into three and they were able to accommodate. Front desk was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Red951
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon. Best Regards, Sleep Inn Team

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Comfortable, clean and convenient. What more do you need? We had a good night's sleep after a family event; the hotel was quiet, all was good. Economical, too. I will be back. Also, you get breakfast downstairs and coffee in the room - i've stayed in hotels for hundreds of dollars a night and this was just as good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fayjacobsrb
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Value and service are core pillars for us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again. Best Regards, Sleep Inn Team

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Clean and quite. Check in was easy and check out was easy. They had everything set up as I had requested. Away from the elevator and in a quite location. Room was clean also. Had a refrigerator and a microwave. Not that it mattered but many stations on the TV were jumbled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSHS1974
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. We are currently going through a full scale renovation, which includes HD channels. Best Regards, Sleep Inn Team

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
1.3 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
522 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
707 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-10AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $78 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
East Syracuse, New York
1 month ago
Columbia, Pennsylvania
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here, go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ynp-CV, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles bobbA6309LR, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Third floor hall way was brutally hot in spite of a running air conditioner, recommend room closer to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles wraithe, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“We had 2nd floor and it was great - short stairwell led you directly to the lobby so you didn't have to wait for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SCGrayNJ, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“"Excellent place to stay"”
 of 5 bubbles 678deborahk, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay