We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Gloucester, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The front desk staff was very pleasant. Furniture in our room appeared very outdated and chair at desk was heavily soiled. Walls are paper thin and could hear my next door neighboor playing music and singing. There is a shuttle bus going to and from a local casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for your feedback, I'm happy you enjoyed our pleasant staff. However, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I will share this information with my staff and the owners so we can create an enjoyable experience for all our guests. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM

Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. We were forced to leave the hotel at night on Christmas Eve because they said someone complain about our baby running in the room and they can even hear it at the lobby. Their building must have no insulation at all for everyone else to hear a baby walking in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June C
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear June, I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I feel it is unfortunate that you felt the need to leave such a negative review without including all the facts. Please let me clarify the reason you were asked to leave the hotel. When asked to please quiet the noise due to other guests being dusturbed, your husband refused...

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This is the worst experience I have ever had when traveling. We had reservations for 2 rooms for two nights. The rooms were in my sister's name, and I held them with my credit card. My sister was delayed and would not be there the first night. She called the hotel to let them know it was OK to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy c
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to recommend in the future you book your reservation under the name of the person who will be checking in to avoid this. Our policies are in place for the safety of all our guests. Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Stayed there Nov 7-8 , and were very pleased to see how well the grounds- lobby and rooms are kept. evident there is true pride from the staff. The rooms were very clean and well suited. the lobby was small but very cozy with some beautiful leather chairs- so breakfast felt like we were eating in a nice B+B !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve h
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. My staff and I work diligently to make sure our guests have the most enjoyable experience while staying with us, thank you for noticing and I will share this with my staff. I'm happy you enjoyed...

Moss Beach
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Stayed here for four days, and were very happy to use our room as our "home base" while we visited Sedona & surrounding areas. Clean, with comfortable bed and pillows, microwave, refrigerator with freezer, plenty of electrical outlets (a must for us), laundry facilities, pool, etc. Free wifi, which was o.k., sometimes slow, but workable. Specifics The front desk attendant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebWong51
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed our hotel, staff and mostly that you felt at home while staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again very soon! Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM

Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Camp Verde, Arizona. The stay was Outstanding! The Room was Immaculate and the Service was Superior. I was in Camp Verde on a Business Trip and had planned to stay at a Casino Property that is in the area; however, the property was booked. I opted to stay at the Comfort Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and providing each of our guests with excellent customer service, thank you for noticing. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM

pgh pa
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Good customer service, breakfast was excellent, had everything you would want. The ladies who attended the breakfast were very nice and front desk was helpful. Can't complain of anything. Sedona is less than 30 min away. I enjoyed the stay! And the beds were comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qkrazy
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed our excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and good customer service. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM

Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This is a nice hotel but a bit tricky to find the entrance. Go past the gas station and Mc Donalds and you're in the parking lot. The rooms are nice and the beds are great, really comfortable. Good breakfast offering. After a long hot day on a motorcycle, the jug of iced lemon water in the lobby was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisPiper
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed our comfortable beds and good breakfast. I will be sure to address the issue with my staff regarding your split payment. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This is a hotel run by people who are much too concerned about costs and do not provide even acceptable service. check in- only had one cookie available in free cookie server. free decaf coffee was cold and regular was empty. In the morning regular was still empty, Breakfast is mediocre and much more important they take it away promptly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fpect
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. However, I do remember your stay with us and we unfortunately had to call the police to escort you off property. I believe your negative response is only due to the fact we filed a police report. We always offer excellent customer service and want all...

Middletown, NJ
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We seniors (with grandson) booked this for an overnight stay in August and were overall satisfied with the propery. For us it was free with points but otherwise would have been fairly pricey. We arrived after our ride on the Camp Verde Railway, not far away. The not so good: Had a table with only one chair that was too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thirdbase
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, J.Moya, GM

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
0.3 km away
Days Inn Camp Verde Arizona
0.3 km away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
141 reviews
22.2 km away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
263 reviews
33.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
11.6 km away
Beaver Creek  Inn
Beaver Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Montezuma
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® is conveniently located in Verde Valley, 90 miles north of Phoenix and is near Fort Verde State Historic Park. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and multiple outdoor attractions. The beautiful red rocks of Sedona are only 27 miles away. This Camp Verde, AZ hotel is near many area attractions including Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino and the Verde Canyon Railroad. There is 24 hour courtesy shuttle available to the Cliff Castle Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 340 North Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7706
Region: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Price Range: $99 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
Camp Verde Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
over a year ago
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Lybi, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles LineyBear, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My husband and I prefer ground floor rooms in general. Was extremely quiet even being just down the hall from the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles debrah37, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a view of the parking lot. The hotel itself was hard to find and back off of a side road.”
 of 5 bubbles rhoff41401, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just sleep in the Car, Save your Money”
 of 5 bubbles DaveS935, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay