We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 34 hotels in Denia

Palau Verd Hotel

202 reviews
Save
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (52)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)Write a Review
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
33
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty hotelspecial thanksfresh fruit juiceminor roadaccess roadwellness centrecomfortable roomsrocky beachbreakfast was excellentbreakfast room isminute walk from the centrecharming hotelhot watera real gemlovely roomcar parkingbooked this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Our room was rather small but nice and clean, with a good bathroom. We needed a little warmth from the air-con but that did not work. Had dinner in the restaurant which was rather expensive and disappointing. Breakfast served in a lovely room was on...More

Thank Jónas R J
Response from MRhotels, recepción at Palau Verd HotelResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Jónas, We are so glad that you chose Hotel Palau Verd for your stay in Dénia. We'll be working to find a solution for the inconvenience you found. It will be such a pleasure if you choose Hotel Palau Verd for your next stay...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This is the third year we have visited this hotel and it still retains its charm for us. The number one reason we visit this hotel is because it does not allow children, the second is because it is small and friendly. The area is...More

2  Thank Michael C
Response from MRhotels, recepción at Palau Verd HotelResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Michael, We would like to thank you for your reservation at Hotel Palau Verd and for your comment in tripAdvisor.com. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our facilities and servicies. Hoping you had a nice...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel in July 2017. The building and the gardens are very nice but the room (202) was very basic. The bed was not really comfortable but the worst was the shower. A half round plastic cabin in the corner of the...More

1  Thank Hountsje
Response from MRhotels, recepción at Palau Verd HotelResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Hountsje, Thank you very much for your stay with us, and have left us your comment. We will analyze how we can continue to improve. We wish that we will choose again for your next stay in Dénia. Best Regards

Reviewed 17 June 2017

Booked this hotel as had restaurant ,cafeteria and Hydromassage shower. Non of these were available.After 6 hour drive only cold drink and crisps. No apology.Had to eat 15 minutes away at sister hotel and walk on an unlit lane. The shower by the pool did...More

Thank aisling007
Response from MRhotels, recepción at Palau Verd HotelResponded 18 June 2017

Dear guest, We are so glad that you chose Hotel Palau Verd for your stay in Dénia. We'll be working to find a solution for the inconvenience you found. It will be such a pleasure if you choose Hotel Palau Verd for your next stay...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights and were very sorry to leave. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. Special thanks to Jacob and Vahan who were both so friendly and helpful. Easy check in. The bedroom we had...More

Thank Heron11
Response from MRhotels, recepción at Palau Verd HotelResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Heron,We would like to thank you for your reservation in our hotel. We are very pleased to know that everything has been satisfactory and you had a great time in Gran Hotel Palau Verd. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (52)
Pool & Beach (13)
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Bathroom (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DanceDrama
6 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MRhotels | Property representative |
sorry for the late respone. yes we have wifi yes to diner ywes, we have a minibar not king size in all the rooms thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation
CAROLKAT
20 April 2016|
Answer
Response from MRhotels | Property representative |
dear Carlkat, you can contact with us by email: reservas hotellesrotesdenia com thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation
Sharfred
9 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MRhotels | Property representative |
Dear Sharfred Our hotel has a transfer service to & from the AirPort. Transfer rate is 190€ both ways If you would like to book it please contact with us by mail or phone , you can find them in our website. Kind regards... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Superior room are on the ground floor and have a patio area with table and chairs and sunbeds."
Read review
"Ground floor rooms has a small patio at the front"
Read review
"Walk down the hotel entrance lane and find a delightful sandy beach."
Read review
"Not over looking the side road as it is a little noisier."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite