We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gokcen Hotel & Apartments

Save
Share
Fethibey Caddesi -123 street -no 8, Ovacik, Oludeniz 48330 Türkiye
otelz.com
StayForLong
SuperTravel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (359)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (64)

About

#2 of 22 hotels in Ovacik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy the benefits of swimming pool and kids' pool, perfumed gardens and gently swaying hammocks, where you can relax to your heart's content. There is complimentary wireless Internet access at general areas . At pool bar you can watch sky sports , news and more .. There is pool table as well as table tennis if you are ready to play ! Delicious traditional Turkish and English cuisine is also served here at hotels restaurant called TERAS GARDEN RESTAURANT, along with a large selection of speciality dishes, vegetarian meals and a children's menu. take-away , free wifi - sky sports and more ..
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Diving
Horseback riding
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Billiards
Karaoke
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Taxi service
24-hour security
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Turkish

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
595Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 445
  • 101
  • 20
  • 12
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Refet Siret wrote a review 2 Dec
2 contributions2 helpful votes
You obviously dont like honest reviews and you seem to get people muddled up, i know the difference between a tissue and a towel by the way, yes my turkish isnt great but you're reply is down right rude, you seem to have issues with anyone thats truthful, my room only asked for extra pillows as the ones in my room were worn out, my room never asked for anything else other than asking to keep a room on on our last day, the other room which other members of my family were in only had their bedding changed once and that was with 2 nights to go, they may have asked for other things but thas where you are confused in thinking it was my room, i know its only a b&b and never expect anything other than breakfast and all i stated was that not even a drink, be it water or tea was offered on arrival at around midnight, turkish culture and hospitality are known for that but you failed the first test and i knew from that first impression that your establishment is hell bent on profit, i know how to calculate currency exchange and you charged the equivalent of £3.50 which is 70tl for a fresh orange juice and not 30tl which is £1.50 so dont make out i am stupid, yes you're running a business and its not easy but you're money comes from us and thats why i tried my hardest to spend as minimal as possible, just a warning to others that like to stay at the hotel all day , they add things that you have not had on to your bill so theres more potential for profit, i recommend going to the beach everyday rather than sit around a pool thats not big enough for the amount of guests, we had an empty mini bar and the excuse to why it was empty was due to jet2 not having enough time to change the wording yet the hotel was open in 2021 so 1 year should have been sufficient time to change it, excuses excuses, the only nice thing to say is the waiting staff were superb, they were all well very polite and hard working 10/10 respect to them but 0/10 for the management, this lot only like you if you stay around the hotel all day and they didnt like me so i'm off their christmas card list
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: On the edge of town, long taxi wait potential Keep an tab on what you buy as they add stuff on
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Samuel B wrote a review Nov 2022
I have stayed at the Golden family owned hotel normally, twice a year for the last several years. I have always found the staff to be very professional, helpfull, polite and very welcoming. The house keepers ensure your room is kept clean and the linen/towels are changed freqently. It is amazing how you are made to feel like one of the family. The breakfast is so nice that I always set my clock alarm to ensure I dont miss it. ( how sad I am ha! ha! ) Ozlem, Ali and all the family always go out of there way to ensure you have a relaxed trouble free holiday. They are always on hand to help.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jennifer M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Had a great holiday. Staff friendly our waiter Murat Kosar and many more couldn't do enough. Management great. Nice place. Only downfall was you at to get cabs. Younger people could walk thou for Domus. Our cleaner was great. Weather great
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashleigh J wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
From a warm friendly greeting from Ali at 3am in the morning until our departure. This hotel is fantastic, the staff can't do enough for you and are so friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them, each and everyone of them have always got a warm friendly smile no matter what time of day or night it is. Stayed for a week and can honestly say that I would go back in a heartbeat. Food is excellent and not pricey at all depending on your budget. People who are not staying there come to eat at the restaurant and I can see why. Rooms are lovely and clean and maid serviced everday with fresh towels etc. Thanks again to Oslam, Ali, and all the staff for a fantastic holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rudiandserg wrote a review Oct 2022
Prestonpans, United Kingdom19 contributions23 helpful votes
Excellent family run hotel. We stayed in a Triple room which was spacious, the beds very comfortable and the room and hotel were spotless. Room cleaned everyday. There are many frequent returners to this hotel this doesn’t make it cliquey just really friendly. All off the staff cannot do enough for you. We ate at the hotel a couple of times and the food was lovely and really fresh. The pool area is good nice size pool and absolutely no sun bed issues. Breakfast is typically Turkish with the option to buy cooked breakfast. If I was in this area again would choose this hotel. Ozlem and Ali run a tight ship with attention to detail, we felt well looked after throughout our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Upgrade to a Triple room for more space.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah L wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Arrived at the Gochen at 11.45pm feeling tied and hungry! The staff greeted us at the entrance and took are cases and asked if we would like a drinks bearing in mind there was 12 of us in total they kept the kitchen open! We couldn't believe it! We all ordered steaks ect which was absolutely amazing! We were then shown to our rooms with help from the staff! We had a 2 bed apartment which was very big and comfortable. A double bed in 1 room and 2 single in the other! The only downfall is the wooden ceiling We did bump are heads a few time's lol.. Every member of staff especially murat cannot do enough for you! Always checking if we wanted a drink or needed anything! The family who run the hotel are all lovely you will be well looked after! A taxi or dolmus will get you were you want to go you are really not far from anywhere, we will definitely be returning to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just outside the hotel you will find a small box with a button just press it and a taxi will...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracy C wrote a review Oct 2022
9 contributions10 helpful votes
We went with my slightly infirm mum and couldn't fault the hotel . The owners and staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. The breakfast was really nice, plenty of choice and free flowing tea or coffee . Most mornings I would ask for a fresh fruit juice . OK I had to pay for it €1.50 won't break the bank but it was freshly squeezed so well worth it . The food in the hotel was exceptional and comparative in price to Hisaronu . Its not 5* but it doesn't pretend to be and if you look hard enough you probably can find fault but you're on holiday don't look too hard. We could always choose from loads of sunbeds either in the shade or in the sun . We will definitely return and woukd like to thank tge Gokcen hotel for a great week
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
vicki wrote a review Oct 2022
Keighley, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Gokcen hotel and apartments at Ovacik, couldn’t fault this wonderful hotel, the staff have been fabulous and couldn’t do enough for us, the hotel Iain a quieter part of ovacik but at the press of a button on the gate a taxi arrives and for £3.00 you are in Hisaronu with all its shops, nightlife and restaurants, so best of both worlds, but we also enjoyed staying in the hotel which boasts a beautiful menu in the Teras garden restaurant and Ali and his staff have a brilliant bar, Erol the chef does fabulous meals both English and Turkish, if yo ate doing bed and breakfast there is so much to choose from on the breakfast buffet, the rooms are lovely and clean , towels changed daily, bedding changed every couple of days, I also stayed a couple of nights in the new suites which are fabulous, king sized beds, fantastic lighting and bathroom s, enjoyed every minute of my stay and look forward to returning next year
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Wouldn’t advise for people with mobility problems
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
p_315 wrote a review Oct 2022
Sherborne, United Kingdom34 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Jet2 have a 3* rating for this. This is not a 3*. The standard rooms are 1 * . Do not be fooled by the good reviews - very unfriendly hotel. From the moment we checked in - we got handed keys at sent over to our room we came down for a drink - we did not unpack. Didn’t sleep noisy fridges bed uncomfortable towels just rock hard and thread bare. Moved to another room just as bad. Everything you touched fell off. Towel rail mould on shower shower didn’t even stay in holder ! Only 2 teabags in room ! No milk or anything (so they not trust you to leave a few more teabags in)!? We have stayed in basic before we know Turkey and love it but this was not good. Asked to move was told hotel was full. We ended up going on a trip and stayed away for 3 nights. !! Very unaccommodating. Pool floor area not clean dirty marks there all week never saw a cleaner once in the morning - most of Turkey are mopping sweeping not here ! Breakfast awful only ok thing was toast. Speaking to others apparently if you’re Face fits here you’re ok. If it doesn’t you’re not ! Ours clearly didn’t for whatever reason ! We had been before for dinner when staying up the road and it was lovely. Completely different experience this time. Lots of much better places to stay for same money on Ovacik. Avoid !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ovacik is great in my opinion. You can walk to Hisaronu if you wish … bus to Fetihye and Olu...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gokcen Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear Robert & Paula , Thank you very much for spending time to share your review about your recent stay at Gokcen . I am so sorry to read you havent enjoyed your holiday here and we couldnt fulfill your requests ... Its always good to have good & bad reviews so it gives people option to decide what they are looking to book . ı have met you in person , you told me you were not happy with your room and you said you have seen our superior or suite rooms before , but you have booked our cheapest rooms which are standard rooms. as you wanted an upgrade and hotel was full you asked me to cancel your holiday . ı have advised you to contact with jet2 holidays for changing hotels as you booked package deal with them not direct booking with hotel . after you contacting jet2 realising its going to cost extra you have decided to stay at hotel . ı have showed you alternative standard room as all other room types were fully booked and you decided to change your room to 105 which is closer to pool area . You have thanked us and said you were happy here and all sorted. ı wish you spoke to me , ı am at hotel 7 days a week for a long hours so easy to contact . after thanking us and happy with room change how would we guess what makes you unhappy ??? regarding to tea bags , as a hotel we have kettles in the rooms and guests gets their own supply tea or coffee . it doesnt state anywhere that there will be tea / coffee/ milk etc . just as a hotel we wanted to add a touch . ı guess this made you feel there shouldbe more ! please remember we are not 5 star holiday village only basic , small family run hotel and always getting the best feedback with our hard working team who are friendly and how clean all areas are . our staff wouldnt disturb any of our guests , all will be there to say hi and chat but if you stand back we always feel its guests choice that they might want a quite break . not that we are ignoring or choosing guests to talk or not talk. all our housekeeping team works so hard , all areas get washed and cleaned everyday before everyone is up and we always start to clean mornings. ı wish you have mentioned me all these issues while you were here and ı could have explained you or would have shown you at 07.00 in morning how all team members cleaning the areas . BREAKFAST : woooww ! if you dont like our breakfast ı guess its nearly impossible to satisfy you with any other hotel at bed and breakfast package ! there is a toast - 4/5 different type of jams / honey / beans / fried mushrooms / boiled egg / scrummbled egg / 3/4 different cheese / olives / tomatoes / cucembers / fruit / yoghurt / home made cakes / home made small breads / unlimited tea/coffee making facilities / 3/4 different type of corn flakes /cocopops / musli .... and more . by looking at your profile and your other reviews about other hotels , it hard to see any positive review ! For your future holiday arrangements please make sure you look at the correct photos before you decide to room type as paying the lowest but expecting to most expensive may leave you with dissapointments. For our future guests who are following us from trip advisor , please remember things can go wrong , expectataions can be different . we have masssive respect to all . PLEASE if you are not happy about anything , let us know while you are here and we are happy to help you to make your stay better .if we know it we would make the most effort to solve the issues. in this case ı wish you have spoken to me and all could have been sorted in a short time ! Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you will enjoy your holidays in future at suitable places for you . Regards On Behalf of Gokcen Family Management Ozlem Gokce Tok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy W wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions11 helpful votes
We thoroughly recommend this friendly hotel. The hosts are very helpful and always on hand. The hotel is small and immaculately clean. It is situated in a quiet area but the busier areas of Hisaronu and Oludeniz are easily reached by taxi or dolmus. This was our first visit but most of the guests have been returning every year. A full Turkish breakfast is provided and very fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$19 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceOludenizOvacik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GOKCEN HOTEL & APARTMENTS: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 652 Photos (Turkiye/Ovacik) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Gokcen Hotel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Hotel Room Escape (0.7 km), The Grand Ucel Aqua Park (0.5 km), and The Soap Lady (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gokcen Hotel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gokcen Hotel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Gokcen Hotel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gokcen Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gokcen Hotel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angora Restaurant, Narlibahce -Pomegranate Garden Restaurant, and TERAS STEAKHOUSE.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gokcen Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Gokcen Hotel & Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Gokcen Hotel & Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gokcen Hotel & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Gokcen Hotel & Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Town (5.5 km), Downtown Fethiye (5.4 km), and Amynthas Rock Tomb (4.8 km).