We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Booking.comUS$299*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 516: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
 Click to rate
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked our wedding room block here as it was close to our reception venue. We worked with Christina in the Sales Department and she made the planning so easy for us. We had over 40 family and friends staying at the hotel with us and everyone enjoyed their stay and had only positive things to say. We were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sburger05
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello sburger05, Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your special wedding room block celebration! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience and giving us such positive feedback while mentioning our staff. We strive to provide excellent service and it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves. Please let us offer our sincerest...

NYC
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a beautiful hotel and true to the Westin standard. We stayed one night only and were impressed. Cocktail and whiskey selections at the Blue Morel were excellent. The staff was exceptional- especially Tim at the front desk who assisted in hiding a birthday cake for us! Looking forward to staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desiquill
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello desiquill, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your memorable experience. We are happy to hear we were a part of a special birthday celebration and glad to hear about the mentioning of our staff and our beverage selections in our restaurant, Blue Morel. We hope to welcome you again for another...

Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. My room was very small but well appointed. The bed was good and the linens were nice. They make a point about emphasizing service but I was unimpressed. The refrigerator didn't work so I asked for another one that was never delivered, despite my calling their service hotline twice. After two days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bletournea
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello bletournea, Thank you for taking time to review our property and sharing your experience. On behalf of The Westin Governor Morris, we would like to take this time to apologize for any inconvenience during your past stay with us. While there is no excuse for the refrigerator request problems you experienced, your feedback has been reviewed and action will...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pros: The people at check in were very friendly. The exercise room is easy to find and clean. They even "upgraded" my room. The cons: The room is tired. Cracked ceiling. Dirty wallpaper. Pocket door to washroom in bad shape. Tired is kind. One bulb was burned out and the TV remote didn't have a battery cover. I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72,850,007
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello 72850007, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your recent stay. We are sorry for any shortcomings and on behalf of management, we offer our sincerest apologies. We always strive for excellence and we will use this feedback as a training opportunity with our team so we can become more consistent in our execution. Feel free to contact...

South Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this was not my first time staying at the Westin Morristown location, both the lobby and the restaurant BLUE Morel was decorated tastefully. the front desk staff was professional and courtesy. No issues ever with any of the rooms I have stayed in, king room and a suite was both clean bed very comfortable. we have always parked our car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello Tina W, Thank you for being a loyal guest and sharing your positive feedback about your recent stay. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and for commenting about the service in our restaurant Blue Morel, guestrooms and shuttle service. I will share your feedback with our team and recognized them for being professional and courteous. We are looking forward...

dallas texas
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Was in town for a function. Hotel was nice but Bathroom was tiny. No room to place toiletries. Staff was very friendly except for the female Barista. She was serving a friend a coffee after hours, asked her if she would make us a coffee and she responded rudely that she wasn't open for business. Really?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeyd1117
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello Mikeyd1117, Thank you for your recent stay with us! I am concerned regarding your experience with one of our team members. I extend my sincerest apologies and would like the opportunity to speak with you personally. At your convenience, please contact me at 973-539-7300. Sincerely, Lee

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed on a Saturday night in March as we were in the area for a wedding. From the outside it looks majestic, the lobby also was grand and spacious. The room however was much smaller than expected and the hallway was quite noisy even after 12:00 am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chobrien5
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello Chobrien5, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay. Personally, please accept my sincerest apologies for the late night noise in the hallway and your impression of our guestroom. I would like to have an opportunity to speak with you personally and you can reach me directly at (973) 539-7300. I...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This was an impromptu stay in Morristown due to a sick family member. We were able to make same day reservations. This Westin is a converted old building. Upon entering the front lobby, it is what you would expect from a Westin. It is beautiful and modern. There is a restaurant and starbucks on site. The reason for the 3.5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janikki129
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello Janikki129, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your experience about your stay. We hope all is well with you and your family member and wish them well. We value your feedback and we offer our sincerest apologies for the noise from the heater during your stay and the appearance of your guestroom. We will...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The hotel is a converted and updated older building, so the rooms and bathrooms are a little on the small side, but they are clean, comfortable and everything you would expect a Westin to be. Definitely a good option when you need to stay in the area! I'll stay here again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikePrz78
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello MikePrz78, Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Westin Governor Morris. We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback and we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay! We look forward to welcoming you again! Be Well, Lee

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here because of a gift certificate we won for a night stay and dinner Pros: pleasant staff, very comfortable bed, dinner and breakfast were excellent Cons: room a little small but manageable, shower needed maintenance (notified desk at check-out), charged $15 for room wifi-prefer it be added to room rate and have the perception that it was free-felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tgd123
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello Tgd123, Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Governor Morris and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay! Especially in regards to our staff, dinner and breakfast service and our Heavenly beds! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the shower maintenance, communication about our onsite...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
2.5 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
779 reviews
1.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
890 reviews
2.2 km away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#2 of 5 in Morristown
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
9.2 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
647 reviews
4.4 km away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Westin Governor Morris, Morristown. Our modern yet sophisticated "four-plus" star Morristown hotel offers spacious guest rooms & suites, with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Address: 2 Whippany Rd, Morristown, NJ 07960-4768
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Price Range: $293 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown Hotel Morristown
Westin Governor Morris Morristown
Westin Morristown
Morristown Westin
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Morristown
#5 Business Hotel in Morristown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for two beds or a king size bed to avoid getting one of the small rooms.”
bletournea, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Junior suites are amazing!!! great value”
Showtime2432, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No room is good”
Hazzazza, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I suspect all rooms above the service area listen to the nocturnal movements of the hotel. Mine was 416”
traceyh117, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not really any choices here unless you are willing to fork out for a Suite”
yarono2015, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$299* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$299
Hotels.comUS$299
Expedia.comUS$299
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates