We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Foxhills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Foxhills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 633: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was so pleasantly surprised by this countryside Surrey hotel. It has so beautiful grounds, and most of the rooms adjoin these grounds. My room was very luxurious, with a nicely appointed bathroom with a separate shower. We ate in the restaurant, having had pre-drinks on the lovely terrace on the hot August evening that we were there. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian_do_Guincho
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review from when you joined us in the summer, we very much look forward to staying with us again very soon Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Scheduled an evening business meeting & overnight stay @ Foxhills on 21/11/2016 - was given a complimentary meeting room from 6-11:00pm & received first class service throughout the stay. Foxhills continues to be the gold standard...i'll be heading back ASAP

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTV0160
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review and I glad we could accommodate your last minute meeting and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sorry that I or my management team were not here on the day, but you will be glad to know were all off site planning how we can make Foxhills even better. Watch this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently enjoyed a one night stay at Foxhills and whilst our stay was enjoyable there were a few disappointing let downs. Firstly, there is no information booklet in the room to tell you any of the hotel information such as restaurant and spa information (I thought this would be standard in all hotels). Instead you have to keep on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte h
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, it is very valuable to us and I am sorry we were not able to deal with some of this issues whilst you were with us. I do hope that this has not deterred you from returning in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon Kind Regards Jason Adams...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a short break here for a birthday celebration and was blown away throughout. The guy on reception who checked me in was a perfect professsional. The room was huge, tidy, great design (maybe bathroom needs a facelift), great location with doors onto a garden. The spa is exceptional. The restaurant was great as was the bar. All around i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodiecouple1
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review, you would have been checked in by Will who is the ultimate professional. The team are very aware they are here to look after every need of our guests and go out of their way to exceed expectation, and through continious training we continue improve what we do, and I am glad...

South London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely relaxing night away at Foxhills. The room was very big and the decor was nice too. We had a room in the old part of the hotel. It's a shame that the beds aren't very comfortable. There were 2 mattresses pushed together which meant there was a dip in the middle of the bed. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulesbSouthLondon
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am very pleased you had an overall enjoyable stay. May I clarify that we use above industry standard zip and link beds across the resort, most hotels I had the privilege to work all use these kind of beds, so I am sorry you were disappointing by the quality of the sleep....

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this resort last week-end ( Friday to Sunday) . The place is lovely and a short drive from Central London which makes it really convenient , especially if you are traveling with a toddler. The 19-century estate is beautiful , the Manor restaurant, bar , reception are located in the main building. As I understood all the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flower53_10
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your in depth and constructive review and I am delighted to get such feedback so we can further improve things. The main point I would like to point out is that the Summerhouse/Youth Club is due to undergo a Major refurbishment next year and we just planning this now, so yes we are aware this...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

WOW what a hotel , went for a spa weekend as a birthday treat from family , massage, pedicure , facial , sauna, steam room , swimming , jacuzzi, natural pool😳, afternoon tea, dinner , breakfast, bedrooms lovely and big , wifi , free tea/coffee in rooms, bathrooms very spacious , the list goes on , if any mr wants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review, it is so pleasing to see that we have exceeded your expectations in pretty much every area, the team will be overwhelmed. And yes "WOW", we have a great Resort, with much investment by our private family owners and it is a pleasure to work with my team training and working towards...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel beautiful grounds beautiful rooms. We went for a romantic break. We ate in the major restaurant My husbands food was wonderful. But I am a vegetarian and all my choice was a selection of potatoes for £16. So don't eat in this restaurant if you are a vegetarian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and especially loved the grounds and your bedroom, in regards to your other point we have a wide variety of Vegetarian dishes and in fact only week we had a meeting to discuss further enlarging the menu and adding a gluten free menu also, so I am sorry you...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Foxhills for a night in early November as a romantic break away from the kids with the Grandparents on babysitting duty! We live about 30 minutes away and went for a dinner, bed and breakfast deal for about £240. We had a lovely stay. The main hotel building is very picturesque, with a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACKSONJE8
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review, and I delighted you had a enjoyable and relaxing experience with us. As you will have seen we are a resort and rooms are dotted around the estate, your room which was in Lyne House is now quiet famous because of the riders who staying with us in 2012, and everyone wants...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed one night (thankfully) and we had an awful experience. The place is a sprawling resort, so most rooms aren't in the main house but in one of a number of ugly brick buildings a fair trek from the car park. We had a "superior double" and paid £240 b&b, although I'm not sure what was superior about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HighMaintenance_10
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry for the stress this has caused, but I am sure you will understand other guests noise is not the fault of Foxhills and beyond our control until we are aware, and we can deal with it appropriately. If you were awoken by other guests at 2.30am you should have phoned the night team immediately...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottershaw
10.1 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
6.2 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
925 reviews
8.6 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,333 reviews
8.6 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
11.4 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highly recommended by the AA Hotel Guide 2016, Foxhills in Ottershaw is the ideal getaway. Guests become members for the day, enjoying access to the award-winning healthspa and gym, fitness classes, par three 9 hole Manor golf course, three restaurants and bars including fine-dining in The Manor Restaurant, tennis and squash courts, and more. The ultimate playground, visit the historic Manor House to check in for your stay, before enjoying modern luxurious touches in your bedroom. Foxhills is also available for weddings, parties and conferences, with nine flexible event spaces on offer and complimentary WiFi throughout the resort for visitors and guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foxhills

Address: Stonehill Road, Ottershaw KT16 0EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Ottershaw
Price Range: $233 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxhills 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Foxhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhills Hotel Ottershaw
Foxhills Resort Ottershaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foxhills staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Foxhills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Junior suite with patio and pool view is great”
  • Mini bar
  • Patio
  • Junior Suite
  • Junior Suite
  • Junior Suite
 of 5 bubbles Flower53_10, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked super”
 of 5 bubbles H8704CSsteveb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 24 (groundfloor) leads straight out on to the outdoor pool area, great access for a dip!”
 of 5 bubbles RotaryRX8, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are in a separate annexe - ours was quiet (overlooked outdoor pool - not in use)”
 of 5 bubbles MerielF, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are very good, and they have a few family rooms”
 of 5 bubbles happydiner37, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay