We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spinnaker Hotel

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak pie”(10 reviews)
“the pub”(9 reviews)
“haggis pakora”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for The Spinnaker Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
71
52
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
52
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak piethe pubhaggis pakorafirth of clydesticky toffee puddingscottish breakfastmashbeautiful views over the rivera sea view roomsingle roomlate checkfriendly staycouple of yearsnice lunchall age groupsstaff were lovelymy mum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Four generations of our family do not get to meet up very often, so we were disappointed in service; quality of food and cooking were not up to usual standards. We ordered mostly fish and chips - overcooked batter - dry fish and waiters overworked...More

Thank Irene D
Response from SpinnyGourock, Owner at The Spinnaker HotelResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I spoke to the staff on the night you were in the hotel. From what they told me in terms of your food all 'starters' seemed to go ok and most if not all 'main courses' were also finished. You...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed for one night, the staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and well presented. We had a meal and the food was lovely. We would stay again. It was a last minute decision so we didn't really know what to expect. I...More

1  Thank helenandian6
Response from SpinnyGourock, Owner at The Spinnaker HotelResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your complimentary review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay as well as dinner. We're hoping to move to our autumn menu soon as well as introducing some more lunch time options over and above full meals. Hopefully this will be liked be...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay at The Spinnaker Hotel has been nothing short of disastrous. I booked 2 rooms in person back in April for my brother's wedding at Kip Marina in August. One room for my husband & me & one for my teenage children. At the...More

1  Thank Cathlann
Response from SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker HotelResponded 13 August 2017

Sorry. We did our best to sort out the problem. There was a mix up with the booking through no fault of your own. I hope outwith your Spinnaker experience you enjoyed the wedding.

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We booked here for a family gathering of 12 to celebrate a birthday and to say goodbye to our kiwi family returning home to NZ . The "crew" were excellent ! Very friendly and efficient and patient with a raucous table and nothing was too...More

Thank Bev S
Response from SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker HotelResponded 13 August 2017

Hello Bev. Thank you for taking the time to review the Spinnaker. I'm grateful for your feed back and hightlighting some of the aspect that help make your visit enjoyable. I hope the New Zealand family members have recovered from the long journey both here...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Had 3 wonderful meals at the Spinnaker Hotel. Food was imaginative and staff very friendly and courteous. I visited on one occasion with my elderly mother, and again the staff went out of their way to be helpful. I recommend the food and service and...More

Thank Sparkle S
Response from SpinnyGourock, Owner at The Spinnaker HotelResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Spinnaker and for the complimentary feedback.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gourock
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anjirichard
18 May 2018|
Answer
Response from visit09 | Reviewed this property |
No -there is a terrace outside where this would be possible but not in their lounge bars . I cannot say what the policy is in the bedrooms as I have never stayed there but I'm sure if you contacted the hotel directly they... More
1
Vote
Marna1963
11 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SpinnyGourock | Property representative |
Yes in certain areas and if owners are in for something top eat.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a front facing room with view"
Read review
"Large bay windowed rooms best, rest a bit small."
Read review
"Some rooms share a bathroom. If you want a river view - book a twin room (we are advised these are at the..."
Read review
"Go on a quiet night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing