We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Highland Heather Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comrie
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Highland Heather Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked in for a long weekend last year (November 2015) for my boyfriends birthday. I asked if the owners could add a few balloons as a surprise for when we got there and they went to the effort of putting up some banners and a few helium balloons - which was lovely. The lodge was spotless, the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellecrawford
elaine506, Owner at Highland Heather Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we really appreciate them. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the birthday was a welcome surprise. It is lovely sitting in the outdoor hot tubs with the snow all around. Hope to see you again.

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent Christmas in the Earn Lodge and loved every minute. The greeting and welcome we received from Elaine set the scene for an amazing break. The Lodge it's self was decorated and finished to a high standard. Even the small touch of our Christmas Tree was great. The icing on the cake was the hot tub and amazing views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katemX1329QM
elaine506, Owner at Highland Heather Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate any family and friend recommendations. Hope to see you again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed for 2 nights with my Fiancé in the Ruchill lodge and everything was perfect. Lodges were spotless and very modern. The view from the huge window was beautiful and the hot tub was very relaxing. We went to the local butcher in Comrie on our last night for steaks and cooked them on the bbq! The only negative comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsty_love87
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again for longer next time.

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I absolutely love Highland Heather Lodges! They are in a gorgeous setting and the lodges themselves are immaculate. I have stayed twice, once 7 years ago and once this year, they were just as brilliant as I remembered this time around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely comments. We pride ourselves on our maintenance and we are pleased you enjoyed your second visit. Here's to the third!

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We went here on our 10th wedding anniversary. The location is great , lots of beautiful walks. The town is in waking distance and has a couple of nice coffee shops and restaurants. The lodge was spacious and brought in a lot of light. The big open window was amazing . The sauna was not working properly sows could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storphy06
Management response:

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to report the Sauna is now in full working order. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and myself have been holidaying in lodges around Britain for years now. This was our first time here. The lodge was spotless and had everything u needed even tablets for washing machine and dishwasher etc. The location and views were excellent but I was extremely disappointed that this was booked because of hot tub but we arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eleanor M
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately the problem with the hot tub was out with our control however it was repaired the next day and we were able to offer you the use of another hot tub until yours was ready. We take great pride in our accommodation and welcome your thoughts on the furnishings.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We had an amazing time staying at HIghland Heather Lodges, The location of the lodges was good for travelling to different parts of Scotland and the local scenery was simply outstanding. The lodge we stayed in was beautiful with fabulous facilities - Apple TV was a great touch! Would definitely recommend and am already planning my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alithomas99
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Markinch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Highland Heather Lodges for a long weekend. We were warmly welcomed by the owners on our arrival, the lodges are beautiful, cosy and very modern, The hot tub was amazing and so relaxing. The lodges are perfectly situated for exploring the surrounding area. Only thing we noticed was that the lights inside the sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenOK89
Management response:

Thank you for your comments the bulb in the sauna has now been replaced. Hope to see you again.

Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here in August. The lodges are superb and have everything you could possibly need.The owners were very pleasant. Comrie is a beautiful place and I would highly recommend the lodges. We stayed a week and and it was a fantastic holiday. We will defiantly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koshygee
Management response:

Thank you for your comments we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

2nd time here and a lovely relaxing break again. I like to try new places but I am also quite fussy about cleanliness and this is what brings me back here. It's spotless! I always check the cutlery drawer as soon as I go somewhere and it was gleaming with every utensil you would need. I recommended last time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Management response:

Thank you for your kind comments and we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the lodges. You are right the hot tubs are best experienced under the stars but we have no objection to you bringing along a canopy. Look forward to seeing you again.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comrie
24.5 km away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
805 reviews
9.5 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
28.7 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
2,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
688 reviews
8.0 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
8.5 km away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at Highland Heather Lodges where we offer superbly appointed Scottish, luxury, self-catering holiday accommodation. Stylishly constructed from natural timber and stone by local craftsmen these new architect-designed luxury lodges lie in the beautiful valley of Strathearn on the Highland Line which divides the Scottish Lowlands from the Highlands and are at the gateway to the magnificent scenery of the Trossachs and the Loch Lomond National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Highland Heather Lodges

Address: South Crieff Road, Comrie PH6 2JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Highland Heather Hotel Comrie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highland Heather Lodges staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Highland Heather Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although it states Earn's hot tub is not private, it is!”
 of 5 bubbles JenOK89, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Koshygee, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel, but the lodges are spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles 761elsieb, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ruchill, we thought, had the best view .. but all the lodges are quite family friendly, secluded and spacious all at the same time.”
 of 5 bubbles wnkt, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ruchill lodge had has great views and the hot tub is hidden round the corner making it nice and private”
 of 5 bubbles jamespetrie, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5