We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

CancelonUS$106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$106*
Great Deal
US$115*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
 Click to rate
Puyallup, Wa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What I liked best about this Econo Lodge was the staff. It was very apparent the young man at the front desk wanted us to enjoy our stay. We appreciated that attitude after a day on the road. The room was small, but so was the price, and it was clean and everything worked. Honestly, we slept well and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rianthe
Chicago, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Check-in was great, staff was very friendly and the best of the hotel was cleanliness everywhere, BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE AND HEALTHY. View was great, plenty of parking, Definitely my next stay in keystone will be this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rtahmedabad2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind words. We truly enjoy our guests and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Take care, have a pleasant day!!

Saint Johnsville, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are very small. But we only paid $53.00 for the night! I'm sure they will be at least double the price in the busy summer season! The bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. There is a nice pool and hot tub. The clerk at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. I told him we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a motel that was pet friendly and they allowed our dog. Many motels were not open for the season yet. The motel was dated but clean. Our room was tiny. They offered breakfast but it was not much. Don't count on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 447chip
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I had stayed here during my visit to Mt. Rushmore. Room was really nice and huge. Breakfast needed little update but other than everything was OK. Very close to Mt Rushmore and lots of outdoor activities. Price was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweetsubwayguy
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Had a two nite stay at this hotel very minders hotel. Had a two bed room wirg a neat bath area, room was very clean had plenty of Electric Outlets . One thing the room need was more lites !!! We had breakfast each mourning very good enjoyed my stay..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike C
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thanks, Mike, for staying with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel. Thanks for the tip about more lights, we appreciate all our guests suggestions and will work on that! Enjoy your winter, take care. Val Koepp

Angola
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed the last night of the season. The manager was at the desk and she couldn't have been more wonderful and friendly. She was up front that the rooms were small on the first floor and offered for us to see them before we booked. So yes they were small but for the price it was fine for the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue K
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you Susan, for your kind words. I apologize for the wasps, they were bombing the entire area and we kept spraying them but they were being very pesty, which of course, as you stated, was out of our control. We appreciate you staying with us and for being a very gracious guest! hope to see you again in the...

Nebraska
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was very comfortable in the room and the pool was the best I have ever seen. However, the staff definitely needs to work on some basic things. When I arrived, there was a wasp and several other live bugs crawling around. The hot water facet was broken and a light was out in the bathroom. At breakfast one morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We, along with everywhere else, got hit by swarms of different bugs for a period of time, because of changes in the weather. We were trying to cope with this problem and I"m sorry some got into your room. We, of course, fixed the faucet and replaced the...

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Reference the uploaded pictures. There was 1.5 feet between the bed and both walls. Not good for an old guy who gets up a couple of times a night. I requested a room on the back side of the building in my reservation. They gave me street side. Even as a Platinum Choice Member there was going to be an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hiddenshutter
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Sir, I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. Unfortunately our first floor rooms are not as spacious as our 2nd floor. And the reason you had a front facing room was that our rooms on the back side were all taken the day or two before you arrived so we did not have one...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Wow what a sight to see, not very expensive either, nice place to sit and have your lunch too, the open air theatre was brilliant, I bet it's a great place when in use, loved the walk up to the statues through all the Flying flags, well worth a visit for all the family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Very happy you have enjoyed your vacation to our Black Hills area.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
1.8 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
258 reviews
1.9 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
2.7 km away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
1.5 km away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Address: 908 Madill St, SR 40 E, Keystone, SD 57751-2008
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: $101 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial Hotel Keystone
Econo Lodge Keystone
Econo Lodge Mount Rushmore Memorial
Keystone Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best View, Very convenient for all location, Have larger and clean rooms, Nice pool with hot tube.”
rtahmedabad2, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Even if you request in your advance reservation preferences, they will not be honored.”
  • Bed within 1.5' of walls
  • Bed within 1.5' of walls
Hiddenshutter, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, definitely.”
KCwoman, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't think of any”
  • This all the room you get for 4 guest room!
700tracil, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
jackpine2, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$106* /night
View Deal
EconoLodgeUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
HotelQuicklyUS$134
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates