We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in was great, staff was very friendly and the best of the hotel was cleanliness everywhere, BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE AND HEALTHY. View was great, plenty of parking, Definitely my next stay in keystone will be this place.

Helpful?
Thank rtahmedabad2
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind words. We truly enjoy our guests and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Take care, have a pleasant day!! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Had a two nite stay at this hotel very minders hotel. Had a two bed room wirg a neat bath area, room was very clean had plenty of Electric Outlets . One thing the room need was more lites !!! We had breakfast each mourning very good enjoyed my stay..

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thanks, Mike, for staying with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel. Thanks for the tip about more lights, we appreciate all our guests suggestions and will work on that! Enjoy your winter, take care. Val Koepp More 

Angola
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed the last night of the season. The manager was at the desk and she couldn't have been more wonderful and friendly. She was up front that the rooms were small on the first floor and offered for us to see them before we booked. So yes they were small but for the price it was fine for the 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you Susan, for your kind words. I apologize for the wasps, they were bombing the entire area and we kept spraying them but they were being very pesty, which of course, as you stated, was out of our control. We appreciate you staying with us and for being a very gracious guest! hope to see you again in the... More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was very comfortable in the room and the pool was the best I have ever seen. However, the staff definitely needs to work on some basic things. When I arrived, there was a wasp and several other live bugs crawling around. The hot water facet was broken and a light was out in the bathroom. At breakfast one morning,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We, along with everywhere else, got hit by swarms of different bugs for a period of time, because of changes in the weather. We were trying to cope with this problem and I"m sorry some got into your room. We, of course, fixed the faucet and replaced the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
192 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Reference the uploaded pictures. There was 1.5 feet between the bed and both walls. Not good for an old guy who gets up a couple of times a night. I requested a room on the back side of the building in my reservation. They gave me street side. Even as a Platinum Choice Member there was going to be an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hiddenshutter
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Sir, I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. Unfortunately our first floor rooms are not as spacious as our 2nd floor. And the reason you had a front facing room was that our rooms on the back side were all taken the day or two before you arrived so we did not have one... More 

Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Wow what a sight to see, not very expensive either, nice place to sit and have your lunch too, the open air theatre was brilliant, I bet it's a great place when in use, loved the walk up to the statues through all the Flying flags, well worth a visit for all the family

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Very happy you have enjoyed your vacation to our Black Hills area. More 

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Location great, price ok,off the main street. Could be updated, but clean and very friendly staff. Beds were super comfortable.Just a few blocks from the business' on main street. Had to leave at 515am for buffalo roundup and staff had coffee made early for everyone!

Helpful?
Thank mjordanfan
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you stay with us. It was my pleasure to have the coffee and breakfast ready for you two hours early that morning. So happy you enjoyed your stay! Take care, Val (general manager) More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Excelent Very moving make US proud Of our Great Country Great Weather,leaves just started Turning Beautifull área ti visit in THE fall América is beautifull is THE Time to visit our National Parks and monuments ,it is Safe And not expensive like most places abroad Lest make America Great enjoy our cities Local ciuisine,drinks,crafts etc God Bless America, Enjoy It,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alberto D
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

We are very happy you are enjoying your trip to the Black Hills. Thank you for staying with us, it was our pleasure! More 

Larned
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

While in Custer State Park, we made reservations. Finally found this place in Keystone and found it to be a bit run down. Looks to be built in the 60s, two stories high, stairs on outside. Big pool on one end, ice downstairs. We can hear the people below us! They put us right on the end upstairs so when... More 

Helpful?
Thank CSIJWyman
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, we are an older hotel but offer a very nice indoor pool and hot tub area. We are proud to say that we have very clean rooms, a great staff, and reasonable rates for our area! I apologize that you hears noises outside your door at night. Take care and have a very pleasant... More 

Guy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Nice hotel in quiet area. Close to Mt. Rushmore. The hotel was clean with a nice breakfast. Even the other guests were friendly and fun to visit with in the breakfast area. Is not on the main street in town, but that is also a positive for me.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to a visit from you in the future and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
2.7 km away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
1.8 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
1.8 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
1.5 km away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Address: 908 Madill Street, SR 40 E, Keystone, SD 57751
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: $689 - $772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial Hotel Keystone
Econo Lodge Keystone
Econo Lodge Mount Rushmore Memorial
Keystone Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best View, Very convenient for all location, Have larger and clean rooms, Nice pool with hot tube.”
 of 5 bubbles rtahmedabad2, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Even if you request in your advance reservation preferences, they will not be honored.”
  • Bed within 1.5' of walls
  • Bed within 1.5' of walls
 of 5 bubbles Hiddenshutter, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, definitely.”
 of 5 bubbles KCwoman, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't think of any”
  • This all the room you get for 4 guest room!
 of 5 bubbles 700tracil, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles jackpine2, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay