We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a suite and thought the layout was a bit "odd" the TV was in the "bed area" rather than the "seating area", so it made it hard for one person to watch TV while the other slept. Laundry area was great. Staff were helpful. Breakfast area was very busy and didn't have much choice. But it was a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john3136
CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay with us, we truly appreciate the feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Keystone and that our hotel was accommodating during this stay. Our free hot breakfast includes many options like omelettes, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cold items and...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did a Mount Rushmore trip with my boys and stayed here a few nights after visiting Custer State Park. Tons of touristy fun for myself and the kids. This hotel was within walking distance of Main Street. Room was reasonably comfortable. Pool was ok but had horrible popcorn ceiling. They have washing machines available that did a decent job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay at during your visit to Custer State Park, and for taking the time to place a review of your stay! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and visit to Keystone and the surrounding towns! We hope you had a great time visiting the attractions and taking in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a place for only one night on a long road trip. Most of the hotels and motels are closed in winter in the Black Hills, so we were happy to find HI Express open. Very nicely decorated lobby with a very friendly staff. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was good and had a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharleen M
CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us! Keystone is a unique town in that most of the restaurants and attractions close down in the winter season. However, our hotel and the restaurant stay open year round providing a unique experience! The attractions in the...

South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The beds were absolutely terrible. It felt like you were sleeping on a board. The breakfast was not that great either. The jacuzzi was very nice though. Keystone turns into a complete ghost town in the winter as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcar91
CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay at our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback. We apologize that you did not find our beds satisfactory, I can assure you that we replace our mattresses on a regular basis and that they are up to IHG standard. A lot of attractions and restaurants close...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Pleasant hotel stay. Right in town, about ten minutes from Mount Rushmore. Room was cheap but spacious, clean and comfy. Delicious breakfast with Chobani yogurt and super soft cinnamon rolls. Friendly staff also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay with us! We truly appreciate the positive feedback so we can continue to improve our hotel! We hope you were able to enjoy your visit to Keystone and see all the sites you came to see. Thank you again for the review, we...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel we got to park our car in underground parking.we got the Room then we went too Mount Rushmore we really enjoyed that. Then we went and had Pizza. The rooms were very nice and everyone there was very nice we really enjoyed our stay. The Rooms were very cleaned

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna C
CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Keystone and Mt. Rushmore and that our hotel and staff were accommodating for this visit! We hope you had safe travels and good weather throughout your...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The lobby is out of a decorator's magazine, beautifully rustic & festive holiday decorations! Beautiful! If you are looking for a quiet out of the way place to stay this is it! Rooms are large and comfortable but I wouldn't say the beds are queen. I had to wait a bit for service, I don't know where the help came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mj C
CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate the feedback! Thank you for the compliment on our lobby decor! We really want to make our guests feel at home and be able to enjoy the beauty that the Black Hills gives us! We...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed here for a night on Day 3 of our road trip from Wisconsin on Nov. 22nd. We didn't have any reservations, so we just pointed and picked this and were not disappointed. The room was very inexpensive being that its is off season. The town was like a Ghost town. But the location in proximity to Mt. Rushmore is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jrbork74
CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your stay with us! Our entire staff truly values a positive guest experience so we love to hear positive feedback! We are really happy that you were able to enjoy our small town, and have it pretty much to yourselves as it is...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 December 2016

It's great to stay with a familiar brand and still be pleasantly surprised with more. Parking is close and plentiful (thank you, front desk staff, for letting me know not to park in the "employees only" spots), the lobby very attractive with game and décor that reflected the area, a room that was spotless with high ceilings and everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us! Our entire staff highly values a positive guest experience for all of our guests, so to get this feedback truly means a lot to us! We're glad that you enjoyed our hotel and town during the off-season; it's...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn was pretty nice, It is very close like (10 minutes or less) to Mt. Rushmore. The parking situation isn't that great but the little downtown mountain town stuff is all walking distance. Not alot of competition, but good for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your stay! We're glad that our hotel was accommodating to you and your visit to Mt. Rushmore! We do offer free parking on either end of our building, as well as the front parallel spots against our building. You will see a lot...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.7 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.7 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
250 reviews
2.9 km away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
0.5 km away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
12.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone is located at the base of Mt. Rushmore in the bustling historic town of Keystone, SD and central to all family-approved attractions. Just minutes from Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Custer State Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone is a new, deluxe hotel architecturally designed after the magnificent look of Mt. Rushmore. Come and enjoy our Great Room as you relax around our 3-sided fireplace featuring a Western/Native American flair. The hotel features include free local phone calls, high-speed internet access, business center, and a large pool and hot tub.Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new continental deluxe Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring biscuits & gravy, bacon & eggs, the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, and much more. Visit Keystone, SD and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone

Address: 321 Swanzey St, P.O. Box 430, Keystone, SD 57751
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: $104 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Keystone
Holiday Inn Express Keystone
Holiday Inn Keystone
Keystone Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tecumseh, Michigan
8 months ago
Commerce, Texas, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a bad location when you are there off-season. Sleepy town!”
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyTravelAlways, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no recommendation - my room on the 2nd floor was quiet - but so was the town”
  • view from entrance
  • twin bed room
  • TV, fridge, microwave
  • small sink
  • built in tub
 of 5 bubbles Shadia1071, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room that only shares one wall with another guest room! Lousy sound deadening between rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Mgiffy, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles MariaD365, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't know about all of the rooms, just that our room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Cricket2825, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5