We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Sol y Nieve

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Sol y Nieve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Europe
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a very nice stay in this hotel a couple of times this year. Good location and the rooms are also very nice and clean. Breakfast is decent and the staff are in general very nice. The kids pool is great for the children and is fantastic for them after a few hours of skiing. I do think this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marky1
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear Marky1, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia on TripAdvisor and for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just returned from spending 4 nights at this hotel with my two sons. I was very impressed by the excellent service everyone provided. Any time I had a question or a request it was almost immediately handled and with a smile. The breakfast and dinner buffets (and again service) were also very good but more fresh vegetables would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LockhartsUS
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear LockartsUS, It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your amazing experience! We are hugely proud to know that our team turned your stay into marvelous memories. I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a family room which was a good size with two single sofa beds and 2 twin beds pushed together to form a double. Great mountain view from the room (124). Room was clean and well tidied / cleaned daily . There was some noise from neighbouring rooms but to be expected in a marble / tiled floor environment. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequenthotelstay
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Frequnthotelstay, We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guests through TripAdvisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and...

London
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After a gap of four years or so, we have stayed at the Melia Sol-y-Nieve twice recently - just before Christmas and for a weekend in early February. The significance of the gap is that in that time the hotel has been extended and part-refurbished and there have been some significant changes, not all for the good. FIrst the good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSM8
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear JSM8, What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last stay with us. Thank you so much for it and for sharing it with another Trip advisor’s users, and thank you also for your words with respect me... I really appreciate them. Our apologies for the inconveniences you found about the bathroom, spa or parking. We...

Reviewed 23 February 2014

I suppose it all depends on where you are staying in the hotel. We had an old room advertised as bright but in reality far from bright with small windows looking out on a flat roof. The room was old fashioned and small. Worse was the fact that there is no noise insulation. Neither between rooms nor to the hallways....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diederik001
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear DIEDERIK001, On behalf of the entire team of Melia Sol y Nieve we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your opinion about your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with respect to the aspects you mentioned. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Do...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned after a 2 night stay at The Level in this hotel. It's not a cheap option but we would have to say it did not disappoint and was worth every cent. The Level Lounge is very luxurious with a wide selection of drinks, snacks etc in a most comfortable and relaxing environment. The reception staff at the Lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WCLADY1
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear Thay-50, We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guests through TripAdvisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of...

No
Reviewed 14 February 2014

But that's a good thing. Pay a little extra & upgrade to the Level. You will not be disappointed. 1st class accommodation & 1st class service. Great fresh food with huge choice. What more could you ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank witheldno
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear Witheldno, We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality. Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain. Thank you so much for sharing your recommendations with the rest of users of tripadvisor with respect to the Level rooms and the other services. I would like to thank you for...

Luxembourg
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Spent 1st January at this overpriced hotel. I was informed that it was a brand new hotel and when my wife questionned whether it was just renovated in parts becuase the classic rooms on the internet did not look new she was wrongly informed that it was all new. The room was dirty, old furniture, no sound proofing. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouiseLuxembourg
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Good Morning Louise Luxembourg, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all our services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Do not hesitate that every single comment will be carefully analyzed, following our continuous improvement plan. We take into account your suggestions in order to improve our service. Tripadvisor is a very useful tool not only...

Buxton
Reviewed 28 January 2014

stayed again at this hotel last weekend. another great break here. room, spa & food not to mention the hotel's position near the lifts make it the best in the ski resort in my opinion. I have stayed at many others but they all have drawbacks I think

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellen S
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest experience manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear Ellen S, On behalf of the entire team of Melia Sol y Nieve we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia on TripAdvisor. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through listening...

Cornwall
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Sol y Nieve but agree with previous reviewers that there is an issue with soundproofing at this hotel. We were lucky that we stayed on a Sunday and Monday night so the hotel was not overly busy but it was still evident that noise travels easily in this hotel. The second negative point I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottandlindaC
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear ScottandlindaC Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. We appreciate to hear that you enjoyed your...

739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Gran Suite (63)
Viewed
Melia Room (38)
Viewed
Melia Triple Room (43)
Viewed
Premium Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)
Viewed
The Level Deluxe Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nevada hotels
0.3 km away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 13 in Nevada
533 reviews
0.5 km away
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
0.5 km away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#10 of 13 in Nevada
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#7 of 13 in Nevada
131 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Ziryab
Hotel Ziryab
#5 of 13 in Nevada
212 reviews
0.2 km away
Kenia Nevada
Kenia Nevada
#9 of 13 in Nevada
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Melia Sol y Nieve is located at the foot of the slopes in the ski resort of Sierra Nevada, in Plaza de Pradollano, the heart of the shopping and leisure area, only 100 m from the ski lifts. Its strategic location in the centre of the ski resort and only 33 km from Granada, its excellent services and fully equipped facilities make the Melia Sol y Nieve the perfect choice for your trip to Sierra Nevada. Recently fully renovated, the hotel has a spectacular YHI SPA measuring 2,500 m2 (with charge, bathing caps and flip-flops not included), a fully equipped 24 hour gym, a modern lobby, public areas, a miniclub, games room, ski storage, 4 meeting and event rooms for up to 300 people; as well as magnificent guest rooms where you can enjoy superb views of the Sierra Nevada mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Sol y Nieve

Address: Plaza de Pradollano, s/n, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Price Range: $186 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sol y Nieve 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Melia Sol y Nieve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sol y Nieve Hotel Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Hotel Sierra Nevada
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nevada
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Sol y Nieve staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Melia Sol y Nieve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise of bottles being removed outsid the hotel at 5 a.m. is unbelievable, ask for a quiet room if one is available!”
 of 5 bubbles 648keithr, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a family room then be sure to check if you get a sofa bed or bunk beds for the kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Sim0nc1967, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views and more luxury at the superior section of the hotel”
  • Night view
  • Sunset at Sierra Nevada
 of 5 bubbles j_rgenh509, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As high as possible and choose The Level if budget allows.”
 of 5 bubbles calm_and_relaxed, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the quietest area”
 of 5 bubbles terryf109, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5