We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ticaboo Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ticaboo Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ticaboo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We booked 3 queen rooms. This was a stop over on our way to Lake Powell. We checked in around 11pm. Make sure you call ahead if you plan to check in late to make sure someone will be available to check you in or leave your key with security. The rooms were clean and the bed was good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josie j
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Oh dear! This was not what I expected. It is the epitome of desolation. There is quite literally nothing around here other than a couple of garages and a drive of several miles to an equally lonely part of Lake Powell. The hotel itself is nothing special. The room was OK but the pool was closed for cleaning. No restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kevmul16
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We've been going to Bullfrog Lake Powell since 1996 and always make a point of staying at Ticaboo. The ppl are friendly and the rooms are great. They use seasonal help so it changes every year but this year we had the extreme pleasure of dealing with Catherine (Katherine?). She was very upbeat and helpful to our often changing schedule....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
Management response:

Hello Sheila R, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are here to help with your future stays. The team strives to provide the best in Customer Service. We are very proud of our team and it is very nice to hear from guest who achknowledge them and their dedication. Catherine is very upbeat and...

Utah
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were staying with a group of people who were tent camping at Lake Powell. We stopped at Ticaboo on our way to Bullfrog Marina to see if they happened to have any rooms available since the website we tried to book with said there were no rooms available. To our surprise, they were able to accommodate us for three...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tenaciousd68
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The great outdoors at it's very best! Serene and beautiful spring break for us in 2016. This is perfect if you want the splendor and variety of a Southern Utah vacation in a place that is not overrun and crowded. We took mountain bikes and enjoyed an evening ride to Bullfrong Marina which is ten miles away. Boats can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
Management response:

Hello Valerie M, We are so happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy this beautiful place we call home. We strive everyday to assist guests in fulfilling their vacation dreams! We await your next visit. Team Ticaboo.

Spanish Fork, Utah
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Crossed the Burr Trail from Boulder UT to Ticaboo 62 mile of the desert landscape of Utah This made a very good spot to rest, more adventure on rented UTV's and they offered guild service but the maps where very good if you can follow a map I would self guide!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texoilyman
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I found this hotel on Priceline the morning of my travel date. It was a hidden hotel until I committed to booking. The price and the pet-friendly options largely drove the decision. Additionally, Priceline showed it was on my travel path - Hanksville, UT. This hotel is an hour SOUTH of Hanksville. So if you have Lake Powell on your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The-New-Mexican
NY
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My husband booked this motel for our trip to visit national parks in Utah. The location is quite desolate and the website advertises a pool and restaurant. We would have enjoyed a day free from hiking to recharge, however, the restaurant is closed and the pool is a slimy green color and closed. My husband went to get ice to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sandgk
Management response:

Thank you for providing valuable feedback. We truly regret that our pool was closed due to a broken pump. We were able to get the pump replaced yesterday and the pool is being cleaned and should be open tomorrow. The restaurant has been on a limited schedule and we are working diligently at getting it running 7 days week immediately....

McLean VA
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This was a major disappointment given that they advertise having a pool. Apparently the pool pump broke. So for Memorial weekend, when all pools are open, this one was green and muddy. So they fail on a major attraction to the place. The adjacent restaurant is hardly that. Pizza, burgers and chicken fingers. Breakfast? They said go to the Chevron...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldTraveler1960
Management response:

Dear Sirs, Thank you for providing valuable feedback that we can utilize to improve our facility and service. We sincerely regret that our pool pump failed 2 days before the weekend, and that being in such a remote location we were unable to secure another overnight. The pool did have a muddy appearance due to a windstorm that occurred that...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Stayed at the Ticaboo resort while attempting to find some friends out at Harris Wash. Very clean and quiet room, affordable price, and located just perfect for my traveling needs. The check-in was very smooth, and the very helpful and attentive staff at Ticaboo gave me directions to the Burr Trail route I needed to take, just North of Lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m3feenix
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again very soon! Amy Golden

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Powell
0.0 km away
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
#2 of 2 in Monument Valley
2,420 reviews
0.0 km away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 36 in Moab
1,131 reviews
0.0 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.0 km away
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 10 minutes from Bullfrog Marina on Lake Powell. Come stay with us on your next adventure to Lake Powell!Pet and family friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ticaboo Resort

Address: Highway 276, Lake Powell, UT 84533
Region: United States > Utah > Lake Powell
Price Range: $103 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ticaboo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Ticaboo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticaboo Hotel Lake Powell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ticaboo Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ticaboo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the first floor near the front desk and common area.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a lake view room”
 of 5 bubbles cwhitmarsh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor has some newly updated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“East side early morning sun came through the mini blinds. If you like to sleep in, maybe a west side room would be better.”
  • This is how our bed was made on day 2 of our stay :(
 of 5 bubbles tenaciousd68, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Plan ahead if you're heading South and plan to use the Lake Powell ferry.”
 of 5 bubbles m3feenix, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay