We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Calabogie Peaks Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Calabogie Peaks Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great stay. The staff was amazing. Will be staying again that's for sure. Would have loved the hot tub thou after a long day outside. Rooms are very clean. The lobby bar was fantastic. Service was awesome. Elevator a little sketchy only cause I don't like them. The kitchenette room that was booked is perfect for 3-4 people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie K
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is a simple, well run, and fun spot for a low-key ski trip. The rooms are a bit dated (old CRT TV etc...) but spotless and roomy with lots of storage space for your ski equipment. The hotel is steps from the ski lifts. The skiing was really fun. They only have a few beginner trails, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerM123
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Skiing conditions have been fantastic this season (and we're still offering numerous trails, just to show how much snow there is on the mountain this year) and the reaction to our Stay & Dine package has been phenomenal. We hope you'll return for another ski trip to...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

I enjoy staying overnight before a great day of skiing. My kids enjoy staying here and eating breakfast at the restaurant. A bonus this year was that we were able to get our lift tickets from the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanmD689JB
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for posting this review and we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Conditions on the mountain this year have been FANTASTIC and really set the bar for other winters to come. We hope you'll be back to ski The Peaks again.

Ontario
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I'm going to do something I have never done before and write a brief review on the day of check-in, before I've even spent the night at this hotel. So far the staff have been excellent. The room - oh my goodness, the room. It looks like something from the seventies with furniture from the same period. And the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustATraveller07
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your posting a review on TripAdvisor. As I write this, work is underway to start upgrading many of our rooms, starting with many of the Pines condo suites during April and May of this year and we are continuing to look at additional upgrades as part of our long term plan to improve our guests' comfort at Calabogie...

Ottawa
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Room was fair, but the mattress was rock hard. Hillside ski-in ski-out was what we wanted - no problems there. Asides from new room cleaning staff who didn't supply towels, and a receptionist who didn't manage to take down my email properly to send verification (I had to phone again to painstakingly spell it out), the two day ski was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadiantraveller36
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I love the fact that we can walk to the lodge, and we left our car parked the whole weekend we were there! Being the only hotel at the ski lodge, I would expect to pay more than other places in the area. I didn't think the rates were over rated.. pretty much what I expected. The hotel room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbug197243
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. Our staff takes pride in what they do and many of them are locals who have grown up in the Calabogie area skiing/snowboarding when they were young - it makes them the best experts on what we have to offer. Hope we'll see everyone again soon.

Toronto
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My friend and I trekked back to Calabogie Peaks is weekend for our second year and were not disappointed!!! The rooms were very clean and the staff extremely friendly. The skiing was great and we enjoyed "The Weatherman" one man show at the pub with a pint at the end of the day!!! Great people to chat with and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randrenglish
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it's so nice to know we were on your radar for a return trip. Skiing conditions have been fantastic this year and not just because of the additional improvements we made to snowmaking - the weather's been a huge factor. See you again next year!

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This is easily the Worst hotel i have ever been to. Shabby, frayed towels, (even the replacement ones we were given were thin, frayed and old. My Dog has better towels). The 'Duvet' on the bed was so old and had presumably (hopefully) been washed so many times that it had become see through with only black clumps of filler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry to see your experience with us was below both your expectations and our own. Please feel free to contact our Vice President of Hospitality, Raphael, at 1-800-669-4861 as he would very much like to discuss your situation personally. We are very excited to begin renovations and upgrades to our rooms and feedback like yours is being taken under...

Westport
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Stayed overnight Feb. 20 (Family day). Only room available was a suite, which cost $398.89 (includes taxes and 3 student lift tickets). Checked in and when we got to our floor, we found out it was being painted. We found a wet towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. There was 3 remotes, 2 were missing the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifertF229KH
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as you had planned. Your rate was based on a suite booked close to a busy weekend (Family Day weekend) and we are working on some hotel renovations at this time, including new carpet in the halls and some painting, as you saw. The issues with the TV,...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We had a quick 24 hour getaway. We purchased the Stay and Dine package. The Chef planned a menu specific to our tastes and it was fantastic! The rooms were fine but I recommend you request to be far away from the elevator - it was quite noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obmmes

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabogie
25.3 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew
38.4 km away
Quality Inn Arnprior
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
43 reviews
4.3 km away
Calabogie Highlands Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Jocko's Beach Resort and Motel
4.5 km away
Calabogie Motor Inn
Calabogie Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Calabogie
13 reviews
37.7 km away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bristol
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a romantic getaway, or to just plain get away. Fine dining, indoor and outdoor activities to satisfy all interests and all ages. Take a look at our seasonal stay & play packages, you won't be sorry. Dickson Manor at Calabogie Peaks Resort is a four-season destination. You can ski, golf, dine, hike, bike or swim. And you can take advantage of our many all-year amenities - outdoor hot tub, indoor swimming pool, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Calabogie Peaks Hotel

Address: 30 Barrett Chute Rd, Calabogie, Ontario K0J 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Calabogie
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Calabogie Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dickson Manor At Calabogie Peaks Hotel Calabogie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Calabogie Peaks Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Calabogie Peaks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ski hill grooming starts at 4 in the morning. Ensure your room is far enough from these machines.”
Canadiantraveller36, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get balcony”
travelbug197243, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not book online (call hotel directly).”
andyV5614WU, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Save your money and Don't go!”
145kim, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a clean one!”
  • Dirt on walls of bathroom
deborahp29, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
CheapTickets
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates