We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Lodge Motel

248 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good38%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(40 reviews)
“indoor pool”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (248)Write a Review
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
113
94
25
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
94
25
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubseparate buildingindoor poolroom was cleangreat poolparking lot isgreat place to staya ground floor roomtwo double bedsstay there againfridge and microwaveeasy accesscleaning staffclose to downtowncourthouse squarestayed for two nightsgreat room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The community of Goderich is where you want to visit ! From lovely eateries to welcoming friendly faces , we enjoyed every minute of our stay!! Our room was perfectly as we expected . The jacuzzi was perfect !! The sauna and the indoor hot...More

Thank Miranda C
Response from Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge MotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for the wonderful review. It seems that you enjoyed our beautiful town of Goderich and we are fortunate to have a great motel to offer visitors. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. Please come again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is my oasis away from the big city living and stress of my job. I am never disappointed. Owners and staff are friendly and have great customer service. The hot tub was heavenly, and pool was good. Many times just me in the...More

Thank Integrity12345
Response from Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted that we can provide you with a place to destress from the every day pressures of work and life in general. We are very fortunate to have a beautiful recreational facility for our guests...More

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I grew up in Huron County and have lived in Toronto 20 years.....studied in Vancouver and travelled to California for work multiple times over the last 20 years........I believe the west coast has always felt like home because of the beauty of Goderich ......this newly...More

Thank Pamela H
Response from Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge MotelResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you so much for this spectacular review! We are so proud to hear such complimentary words. This wonderful review will help others make an important decision of where to stay when they come to our beautiful town of Goderich. We will look forward to...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Our entire hockey team stayed at this motel and it was a great experience. The rooms were clean and the staff was amazing! I would definitely recommend this place to everyone and stay here again. Thanks for being such great hosts to a pile of...More

Thank Jessica L
Response from Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge MotelResponded 11 November 2017

It is wonderful to hear that you had such a terrific stay at our motel. We love your review! Thank you for your recommendation and for the great review!

Reviewed 28 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Cedar Lodge Motel for our little get away. The hotel and room were great, nice king bed, LOVED the Jacuzzi!! Loved all the huge pillows, nice and clean, excellent staff. My only complaint was on our last night,...More

Thank missscarlettfeather
Response from Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge MotelResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that your room was quite comfortable and clean. Those are always our main priorities. The jacuzzi is always enjoyable, so we are happy you were able to make good use of it. There is someone...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345649
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cedar Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"ask for a quieter floor"
Read review
"We really liked the second floor ."
Read review
"easy to find and very quiet"
Read review
"Ask for a room directly across from the pool, especially if you have kids, makes it for a short walk. Ask for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing