We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Costa Dorada Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Costa Dorada Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Costa Dorada Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Comerio, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Good experience great service and for a low cost had a lot of fun whit my family and cant wait to go again and have a cup of coffee in the 311 balcony of Isabela PR whit the view and great outdoors :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mitsubishi0075
Jose M, Front Office Manager at Costa Dorada Beach Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grax por habernos escogido como su centro vacacional. Estamos muy contentos que la hallan pasado bien. Esperamos verles pronto.

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Searching for a good and value hotel to stay in Isabela, i found Costa Dorada Apart. So i chose it for me and another 2 collegues to stay for a week and maybe more. With hard heart we stayed 1 night. Very dirty, awful smell and nothing to give you at all. Next day i took all my stuff and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Theodoros K
Jose M, Front Office Manager at Costa Dorada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we will be working harder each day so we can see you again with us. Cordially, Awilda

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Great service and location but the place is falling apart, literally. Not very clean, torn sheets, rust everywhere, broken things, they use cover sheets as fitted sheets, the towels are like bad paper towel , given the $100 for a night we paid, a motel would have been better kept.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NicoleUvita
Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Hi when my family and friends stay at the Costa Dorada Beach hotel we were taking away by the hospitality and the Family orientated presents that made us feel right at home. I wish I can remember the woman that took care of us at the front desk but she was very helpful and courteous. The whole entire hotel area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tommysilva180
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I read the bad reviews so upon arriving the room, inspection. Smelled the sheets they were clean, floor was clean, bathroom was clean. Yes this place could use renovation, there was an old laundry machine just chilling in the hallway rusting away. No cell service in our room, TV had 2 channels. This place is best for surfers who just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rockchicx23
Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The hotel has an excellent location and is very quiet. Steps from the fishing village near the pubic square and beach and Jobos Beach. Easy to find. It has spacious, comfortable rooms and the staff is very attentive. Both pools are very well maintained. However it has some shortcomings. The beds are not very comfortable, the area need better maintenance....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JACLS_Photography
Quebradillas, null, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Getting there, there's a beautiful building that makes you think that it is the place ... But you'll be getting there behind that building... The facilities are Ike from the 80's but are nice, they have a decent swimming pool in the hotel, but a nicer one at the villas which are really really nice. You can get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luis V
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

I was afraid because all the bad reviews but, my experience in Costa Dorada was excellent. Great service, very clean, the pool was beautiful, and last but not least all the personnel were super nice. Hoping to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisy R
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

The location is very hard to find. So before you get to the hotel you are kind of annoy because you lose a lot of time trying to find it. The pictures they show of the hotel are waaaaay to different from the reality. The carpet seems to be very old and dirty. The sockets doesn't work. Yes, you read...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Xioruth
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 5 March 2015

It was really a problem to find the hotel - no signs, no information in the streets (though, to my mind, it's a common problem in Puerto Rico). We came there with a puertorican friend who is a professional driving instructor, and it took even him 20 minutes of searching and questioning of few people we met to get there!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank l-alexandrov

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
4.4 km away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
4.3 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
265 reviews
12.1 km away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
136 reviews
31.0 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
738 reviews
14.6 km away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Costa Dorada Beach Resort

Address: 900 Calle Emilio Gonzalez | Road PR 466 Kilometer 13. 8, Isabela 00662-2412, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Price Range: $138 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Costa Dorada Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Costa Dorada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Dorada Beach Hotel Isabela
Costa Dorada Beach Isabela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Costa Dorada Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Costa Dorada Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have ocean views. Corner rooms are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 667pablop, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles LuisV964, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“a good choice would be some other hotel, i think”
 of 5 bubbles l-alexandrov, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Maestrosboricuas, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“no good rooms at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 523sergiob, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5