We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea

Save
Share
88 Wailea Ike Pl, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Lowest prices for your stay
US$664
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$664
Booking.com
Trip.comUS$681
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)

About

#8 of 10 hotels in Wailea
Location
Service
Value

AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea is the first property in the Hawaiian Islands for the design-driven AC Hotels lifestyle brand.

AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea is within walking distance to Wailea, Ulua, Mōkapu, and Keawakapu beaches and retail centers Wailea Village, Wailea Gateway, and The Shops at Wailea offering 100 shops and galleries combined. Other nearby experiences include more than 40 restaurants and bars, world-class spas, Wailea Tennis Club and Wailea Golf's three championship courses.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing offsite
Car hire
Wifi
Paid internet
Infinity pool
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
13Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
np111 wrote a review 5 Nov
Houston, Texas65 contributions70 helpful votes
Read the reviews carefully. Although we are having a great time here, the complaints are accurate and you need to determine what is important to you. The one complaint that is extremely valid no matter what your circumstance is the lack of drawers. There is empty space where you can put things but considering that most people stay for days, the lack of drawer space should be considered heavily for your personal preference. I am currently sitting on our oceanfront balcony. It is gorgeous. It does in fact overlook the parking lot. It’s not that pretty but the pool and ocean are gorgeous so it doesn’t bother me. It could very well bother you. The staff is in fact great. We asked for lotion and got it within five minutes. They do have daily room service which during Covid is not at all a given. Personally, I think it is much better than the Marriott Wailea beach club bc it is not a congested massive hotel. It is very quiet. It is also November 2021 and I’m guessing half full so maybe it’s not always quiet. We also used Marriott points and I doubt I’d feel quite the same had we paid the $850/night that is the current rate for this room. There is zero privacy from the bathroom. Yes there is a door but it is opaque and provides zero noise or light protection. If your roommate turns on the light in the bathroom during the night, you will feel like you are living the scene in Christmas vacation. A definite plus is that they have a peloton in the exercise facility. Peloton addicts understand. It is super close to the golf courses. All in all it is a great experience but you should carefully consider what ia important to you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha np111, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We 're glad you enjoyed your ocean views and we also appreciate your acknowledgement of our team members' great service and hard work. We'll make sure to share your feedback and recommendation for future improvements. Mahalo, AC Wailea 'ohana
Read more
Luke wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We booked 2 nights at this boutique hotel and upon check in service was great and decor in line with a 4 month old hotel with everything clean. That was the only good part of the stay. Being a boutique hotel we constantly were saying this is a business hotel as that was the total vibe. The room has no closet or storage space yet it has open air storage. Hotel pool has gorgeous view of the parking lot, my recommendation is the parking lot should be behind the hotel not in front of the view. Price is also hefty when you can spend a bit more and stay at the wailea beach resort by marriot down the street. Location is also a bit of a walk vs all the other resorts down the way. This is a hotel not a resort and when going to Hawaii you expect to stay in a resort. Service was the best thing at this hotel as they all were friendly and allowed us to cancel our second night stay and we booked the marriot down the way.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, Luke, Thank you for pointing out the excellent service and cleanliness of the hotel, they are of the utmost importance to us so weʻre glad we exceeded your expectations on those elements. Mahalo!
Read more
Amy S wrote a review Sep 2021
Boston, United Kingdom220 contributions93 helpful votes
Yes indeed! I’ve stayed at all other Marriott on the island being a Titanium member. Where do I start? Front desk staff - the person that was helping me did not give me much information about this new hotel. You would think the staff is properly trained to know what’s important to their patrons. There’s no restaurant just hotel bar with bar food isn’t that great either. Then there’s breakfast which is pretty bad. For an elite member, usually there’s free breakfast but not at this one it’s $22 for a mediocre hotel. Not 8nly that the breakfast I ordered was an omelette that was so dried up not sure how long it was under the heat lamp I spit it out immediately. I asked the staff to give me something else that’s freshly made. She told me everything is freshly made, hence I spit out the omelette. I asked for the open face sandwich which was smaller than a McDonald’s kid size meal. I kid you not. All that for $22. The hotel is also ways away from the closest beach. You kind of have to walk through some jungle lot to get there. The service is awesome, the food is awful oh and let me get to the room part. I walked into my assigned room and immediately checked into the bathroom (this is how I know how good or bad their housekeeping is) I looked in the toilet and there’s something floating in there. It’s pretty disgusting not something I want to see. The pool is tiny and shallow and it’s really just for dipping. I would not stay here again. One of the worst Marriott I’ve ever stayed at and the worst on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha hrdabster, Titanium Elites (including Platinum and Ambassadors) receive a complimentary upgrade into the best available room upon check-in (upon availability). They also receive a welcome gift of either 500 MBV points or a $10 F&B credit (up to $20 if including a guest) used in all F&B outlets, including the AC Store. We are in walking distance to Wailea, Mokapu, Ulua and Keawakapu beaches. The closest beach is .8 miles or 1.29 km, which for most of our guests, it takes them about 10-15 minutes walk. Finally, our hotel offers a 2,200 square foot infinity-edge pool that is correctly sized for a boutique hotel. The pool is positioned to maximize ocean views. Wishing you aloha, AC Wailea ʻohana
Read more
Iris G wrote a review Aug 2021
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This Hotel left us with amazing memories of our vacation in Maui. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. The rooms were spacious and our two queen bed room fit the four of us perfectly. We enjoyed the swimming pool, we pretty much spent the latter half of every day at the pool. The bar staff was super nice and was very willing to make accommodations. The bar had some fish tacos that were absolutely delicious and a great live musician later in the night. We also visited the Shops at Wailea mall that was around a five minute walk away. The mall was very high end and just a beautiful place to walk around in! We highly recommend the coffee at Akamai in Wailea village. Super good coffee and huge Belgian waffles! Overall we highly recommend this hotel and Wailea in general for a great family vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Aloha, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience, we really do appreciate you taking the time. We are so glad you enjoyed your rooms, our infinity-edge pool and KAI bar's fish tacos. On behalf of all our staff, mahalo nui loa! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Mahalo, Your AC Wailea 'ohana
Read more
Bessca wrote a review Aug 2021
San Diego, California420 contributions184 helpful votes
+1
Booked this hotel on points. It’s in a great location, walking distance to the Wailea shops and restaurants. We still had a car and we’re glad we did, but you don’t necessarily need one if you just plan to stay in Wailea. The hotel is more of a boutique hotel, not a resort like some of the beachfront properties in Wailea. Pros: Clean and new Beds semi comfortable Staff was very nice - everyone was genuine. Good location Quiet Nice gym Breakfast was good ($22 head for an unlimited menu) Bar area was very cute Cons: Virtually no storage in hotel room (2 small drawers) No bath in regular rooms (not sure about suites) 10 pool lounge chairs for the entire property - they were always full. “Cabanas” or daybeds by the pool too expensive. No one sat in them the entire stay - $300 and you get a couple food dishes and drinks. They don’t have shade. Too small of food selection by pool I’d stay here again on points or for around $300 per night but if more probably would not. Overall good stay though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room, regular rooms have view of the road. First floor poolside rooms are...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you offering the features and services that the hotel and our staff excelled in, and also providing us input on things we can improve. As the newest property opening under current COVID-19 circumstances, we appreciate your patience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and overall hotel, our amazingly friendly staff, our breakfast offering, and of course, the great location – close to beaches, shops and restaurants. Regarding storage, all our rooms offer the two drawers you mentioned and an open multi-use closet where you can hang your clothes. Finally, each room has a long bench suspended from the floor to minimize clutter, allowing you to store your luggage under it and out of the way while using the top of the bench as an open storage space for other items. Yes, all the bath spaces offer rain-shower heads and feature walk-in baths to make them more accessible for all our guests. We do have more lounge chairs, but they are currently in storage as we are following the State and County mandates on spacing requirements in response to COVID-19. We know it is not ideal, and we ourselves would like to put out more pool lounge seating, but at this time, everyone’s safety and health are of the utmost importance. As for the selection of food for the pool, we are constantly working on adding more offerings! Mahalo, AC Wailea ‘ohana
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiWailea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Nearby attractions include Wailea Beach (0.6 km), Ulua Beach (0.4 km), and Little Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Honolulu Cookie Company, Lobby Lounge at Four Seasons Resort Maui, and Lappert's Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an infinity pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Does AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.