We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coomera Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Coomera Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed recently to be close to Coomera Sports Park, room was spacious and clean, service friendly. Good location for Dreamworld and Sports Park. Some traffic noise as its right on the motorway, but this location also makes it convenient and we had quick service from Gold Coast cans when needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank absinthe6237
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

A bit noisy but I certainly have no hesitation in returning again. After spending the days out at the theme parks and shopping, it is a good little spot to lay down and get some rest. The rooms aren't very big and are rather basic but the price is reasonable. There is a lack of cutlery and no toaster within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travellerchick80
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Was quite good only bad thing is there was no power points near the bed to charge your phone. Apart from that was a good place to stay. Would have been nice to know that they had a restaurant for breakfast though. Oh and the pillows were too high for my neck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddie_millie
Melbourne
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The room was extra noisy from freeway traffic, the bed old and not comfortable, no power points near bed to charge phone, rock hard lumpy pillows, taps hard to turn on and 2 turns before water comes out, old fashion Airconditioners so are noisy. That's enough. I would recommend you go somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn F
County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I booked through booking.com & I was asked if I wanted to leave a special message for the staff members. I wrote down that that I would be arriving early in the morning 10-11am (as our flight lands at 9am) if we were able to check in early. No reply. I sent an email directly asking if they had received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kielemia
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We were looking for some basic accommodation in the Coomera/Hope Island area of the Gold Coast. We were going out for dinner in the are and needed some place to stay for the night. The Coomera Motor Inn is old - there is no denying that - but the room was spacious, the beds were comfortable (the pillows were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
Tony C, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are busy with upgrades on our rooms and can't wait to see you next time to show you how we improved.

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed 2 nights but not going to Dreamworld. Great Location if you are going to Dreamworld as very close by. The young couple that manager the inn are friendly and helpful. Restaurants, takeaway and tavern near by. It is right beside the M1 freeway so take your ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Room very tired and 1970s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn_traveller13
Tony C, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review for us, it was nice having you here. as we are new owners we are starting to revamp our rooms, so next time we see you we can "show off" a bit. <",

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

unfortunately for myself and other travellers requiring the use of internet i was disappinted to find new management had restricted useage ....you had to sit outside reception to log on ...it used to be available inroom ...also foxtel channels have been removed ..will be staying elsewhere in future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fisherman5091
Tony C, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review. please note we are makning work of this.

Kippa-ring
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We had an overnight stay, the web booking was very easy, the room was clean and well presented,, for a very old room. The staff were very helpful and suggested a local bus for our trip to the Outback Spectacular,we were picked up at the motel and met after the show and returned back to the motel for a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 886craigl
edcoomera2016, Public Relations Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive rating

Hunter Valley, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Over the last 4 years have stayed in this property 6 times with family and friends. Over that time I have paid for around 10 to 12 rooms, the hotel has always been a bit old and tired but service was great. Now new owners and 3 rooms booked this trip. One of the rooms had issues with the power....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Janette O
edcoomera2016, Public Relations Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,Sorry for the bad experience you had at the Motel. All rooms are in the process of being revamped within the next year,

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coomera
13.6 km away
Limassol Motel
Limassol Motel
#4 of 6 in Labrador
22 reviews
16.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
4.2 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
145 reviews
4.9 km away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
11.4 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family friendly Motel with large rooms that can sleep up to five people. Workmen and contractors also welcome for we have a huge parking area to accommodate your big truck, boat, RV or caravan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coomera Motor Inn

Address: 11 Foxwell Road | Whitewater Way, Coomera, Gold Coast, Queensland 4209, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coomera
Price Range: $142 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coomera Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coomera Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coomera Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Coomera Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are better access and quieter due to noise barrier on highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 886craigl, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Surrounded by busy highway, not sure any rooms would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles esaurbiz, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The free wi fi was well received by all members of the family.”
 of 5 bubbles northalaskachris, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“great location to stay if your visiting theme parks for a small fee a bus will take u and pick u up if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles 632trishq, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“As mentioned by other reviewers, the ground level rooms would suit people who may have issues with stairs and are probably quieter ( freeway noise )”
 of 5 bubbles 231SteveN, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay