We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allenby Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Allenby Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Allenby Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had a sports team booked here and not one single person would return. That is 21 people with the same opinion. The bedding was in poor, ill fitting condition, the sheets were dirty (before we slept in the beds) with blood and who knows what, the ovens were filthy and the list goes on. They ripped off our players...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NewZealandKiwifamily
allenbyparkhotel, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback for us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. If you would have advised us that you are facing such concerns we definitely would have got your room changed or else we would have got it fixed. When it comes to WiFi...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Not sure where to start ! The disadvantages out weighed the advantages, we left a list of what was wrong with the room on leaving. Very disappointing, I thought the charges reflected a 5 star place and it is a 3 star. Hope the management read our concerns and rectify all the problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tayl0rs4
allenbyparkhotel, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Thank you for taking out your valuable time in writing a feedback for us, guest satisfaction is utmost important to us and we value the feedback posted by our guests. May you please specify where did we went wrong????. We request you to please visit us again and assure you to offer satisfactory service for sure. Hope to...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I recently booked two business travellers at Allenby, and these were their comments: "I would not be willing to stay in this accommodation again and doubt it would be a good destination to send other employees. It was extremely dirty and I mean extremely dirty. The entire food side of the stay was also extremely questionable. With the chef being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwicouple2013
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

As a woman travelling alone I didn't feel particularly comfortable here. The carpark had some undesirables hanging out in it when I arrived and the accommodation itself is split across a range of buildings, quite a walk in the dark, through numerous doors and up a bunch of stairs - having met one of the locals, a rather drunk old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsPkl
allenbyparkhotel, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a feedback us , we value our guest and feel really very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, if you would have updated us about all this we would have definitely done something for you. We offer four different types of rooms serving different needs of our clientele , please visit us again so that...

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Was suitable for our one night stay. Decor a bit dated. Staff weren't overly friendly or helpful. Reading the hotel handbook was like reading camp rules. Woke up on Sunday music to LOUD music, turns out there was a church service on in the hotel. I'd probably look to stay somewhere else next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate R
allenbyparkhotel, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Thank you for taking out your valuable time in writing a feedback for us, we apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. If you would have advised us that you are not happy with the room we would have definitely changed your room, please do visit us again and we assure you to provide satisfactory service in the...

Bundaberg
Reviewed 20 July 2016

To be fair, the reception staff were nice, although very quick to grab your credit card. Sadly we had booked in for a night, then had a night away and were booked in for two more nights. The room on the first stay was dirty, disgustingly dirty. The bathroom sink was chipped with black showing. It was disgusting. We sadly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vannsandra
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The room was well below expectation, the pics on the website are very deceiving. *No heater even though it is winter. *Power point and telephone sockets were not attached to the wall that one of the beds was pushed up against (fire hazard)! *Plug didnt fit the bath. *Light above beds didnt work nor did the vent over the stove....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nome88
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Unfortunately this was a very noisy, and very worn hotel with little appeal. I felt the room I was in was dirty, very tired and incredibly noisy. Being stuck with no means of transport meant I didn't have an option but to stay. After persisting with reception and insisting on being moved, I was moved, reluctantly, and the option I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
allenbyparkhotel, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback for us. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on first instance , where in we are never hesitant in taking appropriate action in such a situation. Our standard rooms serves basic needs and are offered to the customers looking for a cheap room. Our...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Had trouble locating the property, (our problem, not the hotels,) and when we did find it it was a big let down. Firstly, they had already charged our Visa card 2 days earlier. Originally they only wanted the card to hold the room, we were going to use our Travel card to actually pay for it. They gave us our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maws4144
Anita L, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you , as per our policy we charge the first night deposit to confirm the booking and that,s the reason your card was already charged, we are really sorry if the policy was not updated to you well in advance. The room key doesn't work on the outside...

Kawerau, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We booked in, reception went out of their way to accommodate us. The room was really comfortable and we can see the improvements since we last stayed. What's really outstanding is the way we were treated as a guest. Nothing was to much trouble and we soon felt very much at home. For the first time we found fast internet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan7770024
Anita L, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time in writing a review for us, we commit to assist you and provide you exceptional service in the future as well. Hope to see you soon!!! Best Regards Management

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
1.4 km away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#3 of 6 in Manukau
84 reviews
2.4 km away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Manukau
210 reviews
7.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
5.8 km away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
266 reviews
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Allenby Park Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of Manukau, just a short distance to Westfield Manukau and Botany Shopping centres, and 8 km to Auckland Airport. The hotel 68 rooms with a variety of room styles including Studio, Business, Executive and One Bedroom Apartments, all rooms have SKY TV, Wireless Internet, En-Suite with shower, Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Hotel offer seven different venues which are mindfully designed for Conferences, Meetings, Interviews, Team building activities, Training sessions and Family Functions/ Private Functions for up-to 150 delegates. Onsite Cafe, Bar & Restaurant and Free Parking for all hotel guests are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allenby Park Hotel

Address: 477 Great South Road | Papatoetoe, Manukau 2025, New Zealand (Formerly SilverOaks Inn Manukau)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Manukau
Price Range: $120 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allenby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allenby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silveroaks Inn Manukau Hotel Manukau
Quality Inn Manukau
Manukau Quality Inn
Allenby Park Hotel Manukau, Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allenby Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Allenby Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see what they intend to offer you first”
Taranaki2, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
2readE, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay!”
hermanus1, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on South are disturbed by a childrens park, there was alot of noise from there until late”
  • Suitcase shelf attached or not to the wardrobe
  • Not an accessible shower to me
  • Couch in living room
denisehF1625RO, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely book a room on the 2nd floor, if at all, but unsure of cost difference.”
N6407VHfionac, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5