We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warkworth Lodge

TripAdvisorUS$98*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$98*
Great Deal
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Warkworth Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Warkworth Lodge
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in a family room - double bed, 2 singles and a fold out couch. We only stayed one night as we were in town for a wedding. We were able to check in earlier due to previous guests departing early. Very boutique and had all the basics. Was very clean and welcoming. Staff were all friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becsta1983
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This lodge is well placed if like us, you want a cheap stopover before a flight from Auckland. The basics are there, staff are pleasant, the pool a bonus, but our bedroom and bathroom needed a makeover along with the public areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMarks31
MatakanaTours, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We apreciate your thougths and hope you will visit again and see the changes. So far we have new carpet downstairs, and gas fireplace completed last winte. This winter is the upstairs flash packer rooms reno. Sadly it is not practical to do it all at once.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Excellent welcome and decent, clean room and interior made a good impression but, to aspire to a 'boutique' destination needs to see investment in the whole area.The pool , surrounds and furniture are more vintage (AKA knackered) than boutique and do not meet expectations. It would not cost that much but would make such a difference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blade4ever
MatakanaTours, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for placeing your review, we apreciate your comments. In the main villa we renovate the upstairs rooms this winter. Last winter we installed the gas fireplace and new carpet downstairs. We are about to resurface the pool so it seams we had sort of left it knowing that was about to happen and yes it just to a...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We arrived with a pre-booked form clearly saying 'double room'. This is not what we were given. We were given a tiny little room with two single beds, and shared bathroom facilities. We were not offered apologies, or price adjustment. The accomodation was not cheap and this level of accomodation was not nearly as good as the cabins in camping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starpath
MatakanaTours, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back we are having trouble with the reservations service you used. The room has always had 2 single beds in it is suddenly changed on their system to a queen bed and we have been with that reservations channel for a long time with out incident. They have explained it is a glitch and quite...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very disappointing stay for us sadly. Host friendly and lodge looked nice from photos but on closer inspection needs upgrading. Very tired and unappealing rooms . We stayed in garden accommodation on ground floor. The noise from the accommodation above meant we had little or no sleep. The cars also parked very close to accommodation and again this was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank location125
MatakanaTours, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts. We wish you all the best for your travels.

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely one night stay in the family suite situated atop the A frame building, set apart from the main house. Facilties were adequate enough for 2 couples for the one night. We could not hear the traffic noises which many reviews seem to allude to, however when in the pool or spa area this is no longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanOdee
MatakanaTours, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We hope to see you again soon.

Hope Island, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was comfortable and suited our needs. Close to town. Supermarket close by. Short walk to the river and shops. Our fridge broke down and staff replaced it very promptly. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonpea
MatakanaTours, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for placing your review. I see you have stayed in one of our modern studio units and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the very best for your travels.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here for a single night just before the new year in 2016. We stayed in the Blue room, which is a very pretty room with a small but quite functional ensuite. There is a small TV/DVD player, and an open cupboard space for bags etc. The room has double patio doors that lead open out onto a shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
MatakanaTours, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We like the idea of tea in the room and will give it a trail run. We apreciate you taking the time to give us feed back.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the ground floor of the older part. It is an old building with older style accommodation. It was clean and comfortable, the ensuite bathroom had a shower and a separate bath. There is a large guest lounge room and kitchen. So nice to escape the rain on a comfy couch and get lost in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50something_963
MatakanaTours, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We wish you all the best for your travels.

Auckland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was our 3rd visit to Warkworth Lodge in the last 18 months and I have booked again for next year. The venue is perfect for the group activities I hold for my team and customers. Liz and Geoff always make us extremely welcome and go over and beyond to clear the lounge in order for us to set up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cup
MatakanaTours, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We will reseach and upgrade to some better single beds ASAP, Good to know about this thank you! look forward to seeing you all again soon.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warkworth
6.1 km away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
143 reviews
20.4 km away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 8 in Orewa
165 reviews
0.5 km away
Walton Park Motor Lodge
Walton Park Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Warkworth
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Matakana Motel
Matakana Motel
#1 of 1 in Matakana
85 reviews
2.4 km away
Nancy's Garden
Nancy's Garden
#1 of 19 in Warkworth
52 reviews
6.0 km away
The Salty Dog Inn
The Salty Dog Inn
#1 of 2 in Snells Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique Motel in the Heart of the Village. Warkworth Lodge opened in 2007 and is one of the top motels located in the centre of Warkworth. Our suites vary from modern self-contained motel units to character villa rooms. Our sunny and spacious environment has a fantastic pool and barbecue area to sit and relax. Enjoy a weekend away or a relaxing holiday by the pool. Located on the doorstep of our many beautiful beaches, a great selection of vineyards, cafés and restaurants. You will enjoy the comfort of the luxury lodge, with the convenience of being in the centre of Warkworth’s beautiful village. Enjoy the spacious Villa Lounge that over looks the pool & relax by the fire in the winter, and free wi-fi. Celebrations are welcome: Weddings, Birthdays, Family gatherings & Conferences. Matakana Village is 5 minutes drive away. Daily Wine Tours leave at 12 o clock to explore the many Matakana vineyards ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warkworth Lodge

Address: 8 Falls Street, Warkworth 0910, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Warkworth
Price Range: $106 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warkworth Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warkworth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Warkworth Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another motel”
starpath, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not Garden rooms or pink room.”
location125, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some road noise on the west side, but not bad.”
dorothyc775, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with on suites great”
cup, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
michaelfE4959FL, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$119
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates