We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lynn and Brent are the most welcoming hosts I have had the pleasure of meeting in a long time. Comfortable, clean, relaxing, peaceful, beautiful surroundings. They allowed us a lot of extra time at no cost in order to get packed up for Section 2 of the South Island Traverse. They will be recommended to others and I will most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna57banana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lynn and Brent have been really helpful and welcoming. They kindly let us have the room a longer than official hours to suss our packing. Room was great, shower excellent!! Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was damp and uninhabitable. We thought we had a private bath but it turned out we had to share it with 3 other rooms. We could not get a refund and we left and found another motel. The beds were low quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review

I think the heading on this review says more about the person that wrote it than it does of our place. He forgot to mention that he booked via Booking.com and that the room was as described plus t and c's. The reason he didn't want to stay in Murchison was his rafting trip was cancelled due to river conditions...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We had stayed in Kiwi Campsites before and they were great so we came with high expectations. This place is just an average motor park with average shared facilities. The whole thing looked slightly run down, and one had to pay for hot showers. Almost no cooking utensils (a fee pans and one spatula - nothing else) were provided in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlin Aragon E
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Really really friendly hosts, beautiful surroundings. Few small issues with communal facilities like all lights in kitchen not working and gas for cooking hobs empty and T.V in kitchens bad reception, other than that an awesome place to stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review of our Park and the 'heads up' on the blown light bulb. The gas hob has a safety switch that just needed turning on and there was plenty of gas, however the electric elements would've served you well. We look forward to welcoming you back at another time. Thanks again - Lynn

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Had lovely stay. Lynn was great host. Having the animals to go and feed or just pet was wonderful. Lynn and Brent friendly and gave us heaps of tips. Comfortable beds and nice little unit. Beautiful setting. Thanks Lynn and Jude

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Lynn and Jude for the great review. We're sure your trip would've been great filled with lots of laughter and good times, and we're glad that it all started from here :) Thanks again and see you another time! Best wishes Lynn and Brent

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here 4years ago and were left with such strong memories of the amazing hospitality and serenity here that we had to come again this trip. To our surprise Lynn remembered us which only reinforced my belief that they are the very best people to be running a holiday park. They will go above and beyond to ensure you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpscott86
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wonderful to see you again, four years after the honeymoon and still having a great time is all good to see. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to you guys staying another time, and maybe with some new additions to the family ;-) All the best Lynn and Brent

Hokitika, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We has a great cabin/motel unit, which was very spacious and reasonably clean. Great playground for the kids and friendly animals for them to visit. There were 3 of us staying and the room only had two towels apart from that we really enjoyed our stay. The host was very welcoming, helpful and would recommended this peaceful paradise to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783sparkles
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review and apologies that we didn't get an extra towel to you, that was an unusual oversight. Please just ask if that happens again anywhere. We are glad that you so enjoyed our peaceful paradise which is just what we wish for! Thanks again - Lynn and Brent

Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Great park, TV room and kitchen combined, farm experience with many animals as part of the experience. You pay for the showers, helpful staff with great local knowledge. Great fishing nearby, peaceful restful holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemarykiwi
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much - see you next time :-)

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We went in winter with the campervan. The showers and toilets were not very clean. It was very difficult to shower without having your clothes, shoes and towel getting wet. Without heating, this made it a rather tough experience.The kitchen looked nice but it was to cold to eat and cook there on a rainy winter evening. In the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babsdelhi2015

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murchison hotels
21.9 km away
Lake Rotoroa Lodge
Lake Rotoroa Lodge
#3 of 5 in Murchison
22 reviews
0.4 km away
Mataki Motel
Mataki Motel
#5 of 5 in Murchison
60 reviews
0.9 km away
Murchison Motels
Murchison Motels
#1 of 5 in Murchison
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Owen River Tavern & Motels
Owen River Tavern & Motels
#4 of 5 in Murchison
16 reviews
1.3 km away
Murchison Lodge
Murchison Lodge
#1 of 6 in Murchison
29 reviews
1.2 km away
RiverSong Cottages
RiverSong Cottages
#6 of 6 in Murchison
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park

Address: 170 Fairfax Street, Murchison 7007, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Murchison
Price Range: $78 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Van sites have gravel pads”
  • The farm animals
 of 5 bubbles rosemarykiwi, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Many different levels of accommodation. Be careful to choose exactly what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles brianmE5276SU, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bungalow for a short visit had everything you need”
 of 5 bubbles schaafgreg, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“At back by barbe . think these are newer units”
 of 5 bubbles joy532, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Nice and quite”
 of 5 bubbles harry679, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay