We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
3953 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1730
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#43 of 71 hotels in Macon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Macon does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Holiday Inn Macon North, a nice option for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and a gift shop while staying at Holiday Inn Macon North Hotel. In addition, Holiday Inn Macon North offers a pool and a lounge, which will help make your Macon trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking to experience local food favourites like ribs, consider a visit to Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen, Fresh Air Bar-B-Que, or Georgia Bob's BBQ Co., which are all conveniently located a short distance from Holiday Inn Macon North Hotel.

If you are interested in exploring Macon, check out one of the history museums, such as Hay House and Tubman Museum.

Holiday Inn Macon North puts the best of Macon at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
239Reviews1Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 64
  • 47
  • 32
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stef_Cahoe wrote a review Jun 2021
83 contributions21 helpful votes
Upon check in, they didn’t have to room I booked. Then I got to the room, it was dirty. There was food in the refrigerator. My sheets were dirty. There was no towels in the room. So I had to go back to the front desk. They did change my room. The second room still had no towels. So I had to go back downstairs to get towels. I will not be returning to this establishment
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Hi Stef_Cahoe, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the room assignment, cleanliness, housekeeping service, and comfort. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to discuss your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all experience. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Kaitlyn B wrote a review Jun 2021
10 contributions
+1
There was bodily fluids on the head board, blood/ feces on the bathroom door, a blood stain on the bed spread, gunk all over the walls, the plug in didn’t work, and the Ac didn’t work. The floor was not clean either. Black foot prints in the bathroom… overall, this place was dirty. VERY DIRTY. My mom got out of the shower and came to the bed and her feet were covered in dirt. For nearly $200 a night we expected the room to be clean at least. Terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
AtlantaBry wrote a review Mar 2021
Villa Rica, Georgia232 contributions97 helpful votes
I have stayed here many times for work as they are one of the few hotels that have a bar. Not sure if Covid has taken it’s toll but this hotel has taken a huge step down. Disgusting in every aspect including the rooms common areas and bar. Bartender showed up late for work and was not interested in helping anyone anyway. This was my last stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2021
Hello AtlantaBry, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to read your disappointment with your stay due to the issues encountered with service provided by our bar staff, the upkeep of the room and common areas. The experience you have described isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in and what we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. Rest assured that I have relayed your comments with the hotel management and I am certain that steps will be taken to ensure this doesn't happen again. I hope that you will give us another chance and to serve you better when you travel back to the area! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Mary W wrote a review Jan 2021
Louisville, Kentucky2 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst hotel I have ever seen! First room curtains falling down. Not clean! Second room they assigned to us was infested with ladybugs! Checked out! What a nightmare! Disgusting!!!!! Don’t even consider coming here! Did not feel safe!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Hi E8561IEmaryw, Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels & Resorts during your visit to Macon! We're committed to providing an exceptional experience and what you described isn't the brand standards that we live up to. I'm sorry to hear about the poor maintenance of the 1st room assigned during your stay. I recognized the undesirable event you've encountered in the 2nd room. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have or to any guests. I shared your feedback with our hotel management. Trust that all you've pointed out will be looked into to ensure each stay would be as pleasant as possible it can be. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to host your stay and show that the unpleasant part of your visit was uncommon! All the best, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Gypsy0004 wrote a review Jan 2021
Hilton Head, South Carolina67 contributions59 helpful votes
To the point.... Pros: ~Room nicely decorated, with vinyl hardwood floors. Very nice bed and pillows! Cons: ~ entire backside of hotel is LOUD from train which seems to run every 1 1/2 hours (even through a portion of late night)! With COVID, the place was half empty. Why didn't they think of putting me into a room o front side? ~person at front desk was not the friendliest, and didn't advise that the fitness room is closed (despite my two other hotel stays this week elsewhere which had their fitness rooms OPEN) or even when the pub/restaurant would open. ~ I called front desk later and asked about the fitness room. It was another person who answered this time. I got a very cold response that it's closed (kind of as if i was supposed to know that). ~ pizza delivery. I ordered a pizza only later to get a call saying that they will not allow deliveries to my room due to Covid. Again, even with Covid, I don't understand why. Nonetheless, I went downstairs for pickup and no one was around. I asked the woman at the front desk about the call I just received and she just pointed, with her head down looking at something, to a table in the lobby. The delivery person was gone, and the pizza was just sitting there. It's just the way she handled my question that she seemed indifferent. This is among my first revisits to an IHG brand (been mostly on the Marriott and Hyatt brand side) and must say that first impressions are important. I'm not quite sure i would stay at this hotel again, and will re-evaluate other IHG brands on case-by-case. If there were EVER a time for exceptional customer service, it should be now, when hotels are desperate for customers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2021
Dear Gypsy0004, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Macon North and for sharing your experience with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise level in the room and the service of our staff. We will investigate this further with our team. It is very important for us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, as we strive to maintain a high quality standard of service at all times. I will use your comments to improve our guests experience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn macon north hotel macon
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMacon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sky Zone Macon (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chico & Chang, Carrabba's Italian Grill, and Steve's Corner Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Macon North, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hay House (8.4 km), Cannonball House (8.5 km), and Sidney Lanier Cottage (8.5 km).