We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Macon North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Macon North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Macon North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night while passing through. The ottoman and comforter were heavily stained and the bathroom and floors didn't look their best. The room has some kind of laminate flooring meant to look like hardwoods, they were bubbling and separating from the subfloor. We would have requested to move rooms had the hotel not been full. The worst part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AO M
Tennessee
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stayed here with my family as a halfway point on a drive to our vacation destination and reserved the room through Priceline. We arrived later in the evening and the desk clerk was so sour I had to greet her instead of her greeting me. I was very obviously traveling with two children, yet she still originally gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PastorMom
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear PastorMom, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that your restaurant experience gave a positive note on your satisfaction. It is indeed regrettable that the level of service you received negatively affected your experience. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded to our front desk team to avoid the...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Not a good stay! Freight trains run all night behind the hotel, stained bedding, stained chairs, water all over the floor when you shower, not enough beds for us had to sleep three to a bed, washer broke with our clothes in it and to top it off large roaches in our room. Never again! Stay away!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senja S
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Each year I stay here for work. It's not bad, but it's not good. It's just okay. The staff is nice and the rooms are spacious. They are moderately clean. I had to move from my first one because the shower was dirty when I checked in. They moved me to a much nicer room, and it made my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank legaldiva2002
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear legaldiva2002, Thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are glad to have hosted you again on this occasion. We'd like to apologize however for the initial issues encountered with the room that you were first given. Despite this, it is nice that our staff was able to address your issues promptly. See you again soon! Kind...

Hazlehurst, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The property was well lit and I liked that you needed a valid room keep to go up the elevator. The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The morning breakfast in the restaurant was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank magjudge1989
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate such a great feedback for recent stay at our hotel. Our secured key card access elevator feature has always been complimented making the hotel a safe place for a good night sleep. We also would like to thank for complimenting our Housekeeping team for the cleanliness of hotel and guestroom. We appreciate your loyalty into...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Went to check in at 4:05pm, waited in line, hearing that rooms weren't ready for the conference goers. The CSR was rude and less than helpful. When it was my turn I was told my room wasn't ready, when I pointed out that check in was at 4, and I had requested early check in, I was told that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blessedmimi911
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the entire team and management at Holiday Inn Macon I would like to take this opportunity and personally apologize for all the concerns. Your comments have been taken very seriously. I ensure that we will take this as necessary training tool and will not happen again. I would also like to humbly request to...

Midway, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I checked into the Holiday Inn in the early morning hours (1:30AM) to get a couple hours of sleep before needing to depart again around 7:00AM. Based on my previous experiences with other Holiday Inns, I felt this would be a positive experience. While I was checking in, I was told the only room available was with 1 twin bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaidenoftheSea
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing comments for recent stay at our hotel. Your comments have been taken very seriously and been forwarded to appropriate departments. I would like to take this moment and humbly apologize for all the concerns. We as a team ensure that it will not happen again. Please again accept our apologies and hoping to be...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, very quite and clean. Breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. This is going to be our layover hotel when traveling to Florida. Highly recommend this hotel. Very reasonably priced for such nice accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie E
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We are glad that you had enjoyed every aspect of the stay. Your thoughts have been shared with all team members. We appreciate your loyalty and business and look forward to serve again when passing through Macon. Thank you

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The facility and amenities are fantastic and are kept clean. The front desk staff could use some hospitality training, unfortunately. But I could find nothing but good things to say about this place beyond the front desk. The pool, fitness center, restaurant and bar were all in excellent shape and all staff we encountered in those places was exceptional. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanagel
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the response for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We appreciate your positive feedback for the hotel as a facility that lived to your expectation. However we would also like to take this opportunity and apologize for the front desk personnel concerns. Your comment has been taken as a training tool and ensure...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We checked into this Holiday Inn for one night. Very poor hospitality !! We had finished a two week vacation in Florida and stopped for one night in route home. We were exhausted !! We arrived at approx 6 pm. I had ACL / meniscus surgery a month ago so my first priority was getting ice on my knee (for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savezak9
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Your comments are very important for us. We have taken them very seriously and shared with appropriate team members. We as a team would like to sincerely apologize for the concerns. We assure that these issues will be handled promptly and will not incur...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.8 km away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#25 of 68 in Macon
170 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macon North

Address: 3953 Riverplace Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $151 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Macon North 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macon North Hotel Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Macon North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plenty of good BBQ to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles daven989, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you really want a quiet room, ask for a top floor in the back”
 of 5 bubbles kentucky101, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles sjoerdkoopman2, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Train tracks just behind the hotel so when train goes by, it would wake me”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesW650, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If noise bothers you, ask for a room on the opposite side of the train track.”
 of 5 bubbles legaldiva2002, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5