We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
3957 Riverplace Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$89
Hotels.com
IHGUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#16 of 72 hotels in Macon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Candlewood Suites, you'll find everything you need to feel right at home. Whether you're visiting for vacation or in town for a long-term business trip, the Candlewood Suites offers all the amenities you need and the comforts you deserve. Each of our 83 suites feature a fully equipped kitchen including a full sized refrigerator, sink, dishwasher, microwave, and stovetop. Kick back in your leather recliner while watching your flat screen TV and DVD Player. Relax with a dip in our sparkling pool. Additional amenities include FREE Internet Access, FREE guest laundry, a 24-hour gym, business center, and grilling area. We are also pet friendly (non-refundable fee applies).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
265Reviews5Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 61
  • 23
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alex wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
Nothing negative to say about this place. Everything was top notch. Priced very decent. Very clean , Staff very respectful. We will definitely be staying here when we come back. It was better than we anticipated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amy L wrote a review Oct 2022
Hastings, Nebraska, United States31 contributions5 helpful votes
We checked in around 10:30pm and once we walked in all you could smell was Pot. The first thing I did was use the bathroom in the hallway and once I sat on the toilet thought I was going to fall off as the toilet was not fastened to the floor. When we booked our rooms we requested all 3 rooms on the same floor and a crib in one room. Our rooms were not on the same floor and WE had to take the crib to our room. One of the rooms had a broken bed and it took the staff an hour to get a new room. When we were going back to our car for our luggage we smelled smoke in the hallway so we investigated and found the ash tray by the back door was on fire. When we told the front desk staff there was no hurry to put the fire out and by this time the first floor was filled with smoke. The night front desk staff was NOT friendly at all, the morning staff was a lot better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Myers, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Amy L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not provide the excellent stay that you have a right to expect from us. I have shared your experience with our team and steps are being taken to ensure that your experience will not be repeated in the future. I do hope we might see you in Macon again soon. I am confident your next stay will be excellent. Safe travels; Robert Myers General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
@TravelAgentTraceyW wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
Just checked in at 8 PM and leaving by 9:30. The room is infested with bugs. Called the lady on duty, who is very kind and she told me they’ve had a problem with bugs and recently sprayed and the bugs are on “their way out”. Completely unacceptable why would you put someone in that room when you know there are bugs. Leaving now.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Myers, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Dear tracey w Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize that you found bugs in your room. We do regularly treat for pests using a professional pest control company. It is true that the room you stayed in was recently trerated. If bugs were in a room that was treated they will sometimes be seen. I assure you it is never our intention to knowingly put guests in a room that has any issues with pests. That is why we have the hotel treated as often as we do. Once again I sincerely apologize for the challenges with your stay. I do hope we might see you in the future. I am confident your next stay will be excellent. Safe travels, Robert Myers General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
windycitylove wrote a review Oct 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana3 contributions1 helpful vote
It’s no Ritz Carlton, but if you’re looking for somewhere clean and quiet to spend a night to/from snowbirding, it’s a good option. Friendly staff, pet friendly, good water pressure. Not a lot of frills, but it is a solid choice. Grab some dinner at Chico and Chang and a libation from Macon Beverage outlet and you’re all set!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Myers, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great review! I am glad you found us to be a solid choice. We really do try to make sure we start with making sure we get the basics right. Thanks again. I hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Robert Myers General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
..Richard H wrote a review Aug 2021
Fort Myers, Florida126 contributions49 helpful votes
The room was clean, in hood shape but very small. The noises kept waking me all night (and I'm a good sleeper). The fridge and a/c were extremely loud going on and off. The kicker is the hotel is right next to railroad tracks with freight trains going by throughout the night. NO SLEEP!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Myers, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Dear RichardH107, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your candid feedback. I am glad you found us to be clean and well kept. I sincerely apologize to you for the issues with noise in the hotel. I have shared your comments with our maintenance team so we can use your experience to address any issues with the AC and fridge in the room. We would very much like to see you again. If you reach out to the hotel we are happy to assign a room away from the tracks near the hotel. I am confident your next visit would be excellent. Thanks again. I hope we will see you soon. Robert Myers General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
428Claudia wrote a review May 2021
Seminole, Florida19 contributions5 helpful votes
It was clean and there was a full kitchen. Those are the pluses. However, nothing about our room was comfortable - especially not the beds with dips in the middle, and a weird blanket arrangement that bunched up and didn't cover me. The air conditioner did two things - either too hot or too cold. The room was very unattractive with what looked like thrift shop decorating and draperies. There were no paper cups for either hot or cold drinks. The smoke detector blinked on and off, on and off all night directly over my head and in my face. We stayed 3 nights and were told that if we wanted anything we would need to request it in advance - otherwise no housekeeping services. We slept poorly and left stressed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Myers, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 May 2021
Dear 428Claudia, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your candid feedback. I am glad you found us to be clean and you enjoyed having the full kitchen. However I would like to sincerely apologize to you for not having comfortable beds in your room. I completely understand how important it is to have a good bed. I am happy to report that we are in the process of upgrading the beds in the hotel. I am sure that your next visit would be excellent. I hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Safe travels; Robert Myers General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica H wrote a review Apr 2020
Forsyth, Georgia9 contributions
Stayed for a few nights in a row and had a great experience! Rooms were very clean (and I’m pretty picky). They aren’t cleaned every day, but that’s okay. I was able to exchange towels anytime I needed. The rooms have kitchenettes so we could cook which was great with so many restaurants closed down right now. Spoke frequently with members of the front desk- Dana, Andrew, Robert, Norma and Lizzie- I made sure to write down their names- and they were all so friendly and helpful. They even printed off directions for me to our next stop in Florida. Overall, very clean hotel and nice experience. We will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DarwinHatheway wrote a review Mar 2020
Woodbury, Minnesota10 contributions22 helpful votes
The hotel was very clean, conveniently located and the bed was very comfortable. We got a good night's sleep at a good price. I would stay here again. Beyond that, I remember thinking, as we were leaving, that it was worth a positive review on TripAdvisor but I can't remember exactly why I thought that. We stopped there two weeks ago, so my recollection of details has faded.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joyful Exploration wrote a review Feb 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri5 contributions4 helpful votes
Have stayed here several times as a stop over after 12 hours of driving. The staff has always been friendly and my rooms always clean. Was upgraded this time to a handicap suite. The king bed was super comfortable. Even though it was next to the elevator, I never heard bells or noise. This location is quiet and I feel safe in the area. There are several good restaurants, including breakfast restaurants close by. In room fridge, microwave, cook top with basic supplies. These suites are set up for long-term stays, but the rate is great for a good sleep on a long road trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MCNCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. Also thank you for the amazing review! I am glad to know you continue to have great stays with us. I hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Safe travels, Robert Myers General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott L wrote a review Dec 2019
Jacksonville, Florida156 contributions52 helpful votes
Booked online a few days prior. Great rate but I was hoping for a free upgrade to a suite, but no luck. Front desk girl was very kind! Had a solo studio room. Everything was clean but fridge made some strange noises at 2am (not ice maker). I really like the room and the price! Room 306.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites macon hotel macon
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMacon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CANDLEWOOD SUITES MACON, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 71 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sky Zone Macon (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chico & Chang, Carrabba's Italian Grill, and Steve's Corner Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Candlewood Suites Macon, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hay House (8.3 km), Cannonball House (8.4 km), and Sidney Lanier Cottage (8.4 km).