We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Value Place Macon North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Place Macon North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is the good, the bad and the ugly of this hotel. The Good: This hotel is in a very quiet area very close to the interstate. Directly across the street is a Publix and Chickafila. 1 block away is a very upscale neighborhood. The Hotel is very clean, very secure(you have to have a key to get into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
Mitchell L, Manager at Value Place Macon North, responded to this review

Gregory, Thank you for you full review of our hotel. We appreciate the comments on our cleanliness and the safety we provide our guests. We feel the our hotel represents the best value in the market place. I believe you captured that sentiment in your review. The items you mentioned, soap, shampoo and toilet paper we have at the front... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed! Beds had no comforters, looked like beds in a camp. Light was out in bathroom so moved us to another room. We needed 2 beds it only had one and a pull out couch. The only room left was a smoking room. They would not refund our money so we stayed in room with no light. Room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike Cindy C
Mitchell L, Manager at Value Place Macon North, responded to this review

Mike, I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. I understand your disappointment that there was a maintenance issue with the light and the only other available room only had a bed and a sleeper sofa. I do appreciate that even though you were displeased you still took the time to acknowledge that our staff was friendly. If there is... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Friendly Staff great customer service, clean rooms ,great atmosphere ,very quiet, monitored parking lot, close by restaurants, grocery store gas stations, close by malls, shopping plazas, car lots, very convenient hotel very good Management thanks Mrs. Donna G

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas_D2746
Mitchell L, Manager at Value Place Macon North, responded to this review

Nicolas, Thank you for a fantastic review of our hotel and staff. Donna and her team are thrilled to receive this type of feedback. We look forward to your next visit. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I love it here personally. Great rates and I don't end of paying for all the amenities I never use anyway. Super friendly close-knit staff. It's bare bones for sure, but you can use the money you're saving to buy whatever you need to make it feel like home. Easier then renting a short term apartment and having to deal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel D
Mitchell L, Manager at Value Place Macon North, responded to this review

Gabriel, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the feedback and hope you will continue to choose Value Place where ever you stay. More 

Greenville, OH
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I was extremely disappointed in this hotel especially after reading the TripAdvisor reviews. We were just looking for a place to sleep for a few hours before continuing our journey on to Florida. When we got to the room it smelled horrible! Not sure what the smell was but it was bad! The beds were more like cots than beds,... More 

Helpful?
Thank famlygal
Mitchell L, Manager at Value Place Macon North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your stay with us. I apologize that you had some issues during your stay. We will look into the issue with the smell as that is unusual. It is unfortunate that you experienced noise issues from the traffic. I hope this one experience will not prevent you from choosing... More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I've been living here for 5 years goin on 6 & I must say the staff that's here now is the best staff thats been here. I've seen multiple managers and employees come and go but Zandra has gotten the place where its needed to be and she really taken this property and turned it around. Her assistant jasmine is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terrell E
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This a a great place to stay if you are looking for excellent price and service. The rooms are kept very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I'm here for an extended time and find that the location is perfect. Supermarket and restaurants right down the road make this a very convenient location. You can't beat it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simeon P
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

This is our second time staying at the Value Place Macon North.each time the stay has been pleasant and comfortable.The staff is professional and courteous, their manager Donna is always friendly and looking for ways to make the residents stay as comfortable as possible. But what I like the most about this Value Place is the cleanness' and safety.Unlike some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles1106
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

To whom that may be traveling or just need a home away from home this is the place to be. They ate in a great location convenient to almost anything you need. The service they give is unexplainable. Management( Donea Jodhan) AWESOME keeps a smile and a very intelligent person. Housekeeping is great and keep the entire area CLEAN. IF... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rajonda
Macon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

EXCELLENT! If you are like me and want excessive details about the place you are going to stay while traveling or the place you'll be calling home for a while, then this review is for you! My girlfriend and I stayed at Value Place Macon North for a year, while in Macon. We have stayed in many different hotels over... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkc143

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
4.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 69 in Macon
170 reviews
12.5 km away
Value Place Macon (West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
12.8 km away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#13 of 69 in Macon
563 reviews
12.6 km away
Red Rest Inn
Red Rest Inn
#34 of 69 in Macon
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Value Place Macon North

Address: 2000 Bowman Park, I-75 & Bass Rd. (Exit 172), Macon, GA 31210-5782
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: $54 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Macon North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Value Place Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Macon North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer any room above first level..”
 of 5 bubbles 738margarett, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“To me it really dosent matter.”
 of 5 bubbles ejazi, 30 Dec 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay