We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA

Save
Share
3915 Arkwright Rd, Macon, GA 31210-1702
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$87
Country InnUS$87
Hotels.comUS$87
TravelocityUS$87
PricelineUS$87
Destinia.comUS$103
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (7)

About

#28 of 72 hotels in Macon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located off I-75, the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA is an ideal place to rest as you explore the heart of Georgia. Visit family members attending nearby Mercer University, or tour the grounds for your own enjoyment. Don't miss your chance to sing along with a Broadway show at the university's performing arts center, The Grand Opera House. For a glimpse of Macon's antebellum history, schedule a tour of The Cannonball House.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Thai

Location

40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
750Reviews5Q+A74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 178
  • 90
  • 90
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Thewills5 wrote a review Dec 2022
South Venice, Florida17 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here on our way back home to Florida, the front desk lady was very nice, hotel is outdated, the pool was not usable and neither was the hot tub, the heater was broke. Our room was not very clean hair everywhere and the air conditioner did not work properly. The hotel had a very weird smell to it as well. The breakfast was good the kids enjoyed it and that area was clean. Lots of restaurants near by as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 30 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We clean rooms on a regular schedule, as indicated. We take pride in the level of cleanliness and service we provide. I apologize for any cleaning lapses You can be sure that nothing means more to us than completely satisfying our guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarasota Shawn wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We were rushing to get home to Florida after Hurricane Ian. Hesitant to stay here because of the bad reviews, but it was fine. There is sign explaining that they're in the midst of renovating, and honestly the lobby was shabby and dated, but our room was fine. Very comfortable beds, adequate breakfast, very nice lady at the front desk. Our bathroom was a little worn and needs some TLC, but in light of all that was going on with Ian, we were very happy to have found a clean & comfortable room for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Dear Shawn, We are really glad that your recent stay was satisfactory. Our entire hotel staff appreciates your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We have set a high standard and we will make sure your future visits are even more satisfactory. Having said that, we really value your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs P wrote a review Dec 2022
Macon, Georgia1 contribution
This was an unexpected stay and I am very particular about my accommodations because of disabilities. Very satisfied with the experience here. I booked again! And became a member as well. I look forward to my next stay in Tampa Florida.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear Mrs P, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to book with us again. We take pride in providing the best accommodations for all our guests and it's wonderful to know that we met your needs! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you for becoming a member. Enjoy your next stay in Tampa Florida! Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maureen M wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Easy check in, very clean room & a friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was great-many choices and everything was fresh & displayed wonderfully. The coffee was delicious, which is very important on a road trip. We will be back to this facility on our trip back to WI. Thanks for an enjoyable stop. πŸ˜ƒ
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 30 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, We are excited that your stay with us was so amazing!Our team endeavors to go above and beyond to ensure a great experience for our guests.We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suehrowland wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Disappointed in our stay. The hallway carpet smelled musty and stale. Hair was on the bathroom floor and in the bathtub. Housekeeping did not clean our room the second day we were there. When we told the front desk late that night after being gone all day, she just said so sorry and gave us towels and sheets. The breakfast was not good. Eggs were not cooked well and they ran out of muffins, danishes, and coffee. The tv had a good picture. It had lots of channels, but the remote had no TV guide.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We are looking for ways to improve our service. Please visit again. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynne B wrote a review Sep 2022
Savannah, Georgia1 contribution2 helpful votes
We came during storm Ian. All hotels in the area were booked and this one was all we could find . In an emergency situation you take what you can get. We checked in the room and it looked OK. We went out for a while and to a restaurant. After dinner we unpacked. While unpacking and opening the drawers I noticed the drawers were sticky and had brown gummy substance on it. I washed some of the drawers but not all. I then saw a big smear of make up on the bathroom wall. There was dirt ground in on the arm of the couch. After a day of traveling I was not going to start re-packing. The lobby has a television in it and they were many men passing through on their way to Florida as cleanup crew. They were hooting and howling until after midnight. The next morning I told one of the owners , Kelvin ,about this and he said he knew he was there. I asked why he didn’t ask them to be quiet or lower their voices and he told me they were guests and it’s a lobby and I’m the only complaint he’s had. When I asked him about the filthy room he told me I just should’ve left the room and he would’ve given us another one. I found that odd since he said they were booked to capacity. I will say that the employees were very courteous.…
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 30 Sep 2022
Dear Lynne, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to match your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This hotel does not represent the photos shown. Very dirty establishment in the rooms. Mildew, smells, not clean, lights don’t work, rust, cracks in walls and floor. It’s not good. I highly recommend you find another hotel. This is a 1 star establishment, The perks are a nice lobby and a good breakfast, but honestly that’s it. No disrespect to the owners but the hotel is not represented accurately on your photos. Hotel appears to be very old with structural problems.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Hello Blazer, We sincerely apologize for your subpar experience at our property. This is generally not what our guests experience with us, and we hope you will give us a chance to make it better for you. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patti wrote a review Jun 2022
Gray, Georgia7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
STAY AWAY! THIS PROPERTY IS NASTY!! There should be a β€œlaw” that requires all properties (hotels) that are listed for β€œrent” to have recent or updated pictures of the property listed. Unfortunately, my husband and I had an emergency with chemicals at our house and needed somewhere to stay until the chemicals dissolved. So, this was a β€œlast minute” decision. We choose Comfort Inn and Suites because we have always been happy with other various properties throughout our travels. Also, unfortunately I did not do our β€œdue diligence” prior to our stay. First, the pictures for this property are when this hotel was first built. Which was many years ago. I could not find its original date it opened. It definitely needs a lot of attention. I’m sure they feel as though the majority of their guest are only staying overnight since this property is just off I-75 in Middle, GA. . Therefore, pleasing their guest does not seem to be important. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL! It’s NASTY! We contacted the hotel regarding our stay and this was their comment: β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”- Dear D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Tracye Davis Front Desk Manager Comfort Inn & Suites β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€” Seriously….why don’t we waste another $100+ to your antiquated property. We will not support businesses that are deceptive in representing themselves! STAY AWAY!!!! The property has RUST, CRACKS, TARES, CEILING CRACKS AND WORE MATERIALS. The price and quality do NOT justify each other!! Especially at this location. But, our biggest complaint is that these companies (Comfort Inn & Suites) should be honest and let the traveler decide if that property is suitable for them! Update your photo’s.…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin H wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions
I had reserved two rooms, one for my wife and I and the other for my daughter and her family. We checked in and wife found hairs and toenail clippings in the bed. We went to the front desk and kindly asked for new linens which they promptly brought to her. My daughter and her husband had not even gone to their room because they were at Walmart. They walked in as the clerks were getting the new linens for us. I told them to double check their room. They came back and said the room wasn't even made up. The bed was a mess and wet towels in the bathroom floor. Then as I went back to the desk to tell them about this my wife brings me the linens that they had JUST handed her and there was a pub hair right on top. I asked for a refund, which they said they would process. Fast forward a couple of weeks and noticed the charge had NOT been refunded so I contacted them. They told me they were NOT going to provide a refund that they were not able to find see the hair and toenail clipping and that we were making it up that the other room had not been cleaned. If you need photos for reference please ask I I'll be happy to provide, including the one of the roach in the doorway of the room as we were leaving.…
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pchukes wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Managers are very rude and inconsiderate husband and wife. Take your business where you will be treated nice and appreciated . I was accused of not paying just because I took my key to be exchanged then was told because I grabbed my key from manager that I wouldn't be allowed to stay another night. After how I was treated I wasn't going to spend anymore of my money there anyway. Husband and wife do not make good managers very very rude
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, My apologies for the lack of professionalism with our staff. I understand the importance of staff hospitality and its impacts. We will investigate and deal with the concerned staff and manage them to become guest friendly. Nevertheless, we request you to not consider this as a benchmark of our hotel and give us another opportunity to offer you an awesome stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456…
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites macon north hotel macon, country inn and suites macon north
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMacon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COUNTRY INN & SUITES BY RADISSON, MACON NORTH, GA: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 161 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Nearby attractions include Sky Zone Macon (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chico & Chang, Carrabba's Italian Grill, and Steve's Corner Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hay House (8.8 km), Cannonball House (8.9 km), and Sidney Lanier Cottage (8.9 km).