We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA

Save
Share
3915 Arkwright Rd, Macon, GA 31210-1702
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!AARP Limited-time Offer
Expedia.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/12/21
Hotels.com
Country InnUS$83
Lol.travelUS$115
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 04/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Updated 04/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 70 hotels in Macon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Easy access to I 75. Variety of dining places within walking distance. Conference rooms available for all occasions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Thai
Hotel links
Special Price:AARP Limited-time Offer

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
724Reviews5Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 174
  • 88
  • 87
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CTF wrote a review Oct 2021
Woodstock40 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel was dated and old. The "hot breakfast" did have hot water for instant grits, but that was the only thing hot. All cold starchy food. Foreign front desk staff was brusque and unwelcoming. Not what i expected for $113. Queen bed made sure we snuggled in the depression in the middle.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. Our entire staff, thank you for your modest rating. We also regret that certain aspects of our property were not up to the mark during your stay with us. We assure you; we are indeed taking gradual steps in upgrading our property and enhancing our hotel rooms to improve our quality services. On that note, we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, so we can serve you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
upstate2 wrote a review Oct 2021
Crystal River, Florida283 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
Reserved king suite (164.00). Public areas reasonably clean and what you would expect. Rooms stomach turning disgusting in multiple ways. 1. Overpowering stench of mold and mildew. Not hint or sniff- full on wall of stink. 2. Black and grey mold on pillows and sheets. After 45 min fight with front desk woman ( 100% committed to doing nothing), got them to deliver new linens so I could change the sheets / pillows. They delivered new sheets but no pillows ( made pillows out of towels. 3. Bugs in newly delivered sheets 4. Visible large stains on mini couch and chair ( one look and you don’t want to sit on it) 5. Only outlet in bathroom not working 6. 7:00 am lawn machines out side window “wake up call” - as if anyone got any sleep 7. Found a grossly stained blanket inside the sleeper sofa bed. There was more but this should give you a picture. Don’t be fooled by the photos on the web. Just when I thought this place couldn’t get worse, it surprised us with new levels of disgustingness. We would have been better sleeping in our car. Can’t say it strongly enough, find any place else to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay at this property
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and for sending this detailed feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconvenience. Your observations are very much important for us. We will check each point of your mention and take appropriate steps to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they don't reoccur. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity. You can be assured of our very best attention. Thank you once again. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Jmwads wrote a review Sep 2021
Cookeville, Tennessee1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
When we got to our room & looked on & IN our bed, it was COVERED in someone’s hair! I don’t even know how it’s humanly possibly to have gotten so much hair unless someone purposefully shook their hair on the bed! When I called down to the front desk, he asked if I wanted to get a refund (I would have to leave, which it was already past midnight when we checked in), or he would give me clean sheets. When I got down there to get the sheets, I asked if he wanted to see the pictures I took & he said it would do no good bc he’s not the manager, who would be in in the morning. That next morning at checkout I asked for the manager....who still was not in. The lady took my info down & said the manager would contact me & apologized for the situation. It’s been 4 full days & no call from the manager or no refund/discount. I’m extremely disappointed in the lack of professionalism of the manager of the hotel & disgusted with the cleaning staff! I wish I read the other reviews before staying here! This is constant issue for MONTHS & ZERO rectification! HEED THE WARNINGS & DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 29 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Jackal J wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Uma and Cash were more than welcoming. They bent over backwards to accommodate my team of about 10 soldiers. I planned the event and picked the place because it was within a one minute walk to a really nice sports bar called glory days. The food and drinks there are great and nobody has to drive anywhere. If some folks would rather have carabbas it’s right next door as well. Thanks to the staff there, it was great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, I express my gratitude to you, for taking the time to write such a warm review about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay We hope that you will think of us when traveling to this area in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Anon wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Wow. Where do I start. I have never witnessed such horrible behavior from a older lady then I did today. Please, for heavenly sake please, take this review very seriously when I say that the older lady with short hair at the front is VERY rude. I asked for clean sheets and it turned into her having a pubic meltdown. Asking for clean sheets was her tipping point I guess. I really wish I would have gotten a recording of the conversation because who ever reads this would be sickened with the disrespect, and unethical way to treat another human being! I got in the elevator and cried because of the way the front desk lady talked to me. Front desk lady, if you read this I hope whatever your going through gets better. I apologize on behalf of what or whomever caused you so much emotional pain you must make a young lady cry. I hope the universe blesses you with abundance to make your life whole again. You may have yelled and hate me for asking for cleans sheets and bring you the old ones so you didn't have to. Just know there are people out there to listen and help! No need to have a mental breakdown in public.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Responded 1 May 2021
Dear Guest, My apologies for the lack of professionalism with our staff. I understand the importance of staff hospitality and its impacts. We will investigate and deal with the concerned staff and manage them to become guest friendly. Nevertheless, we request you to not consider this as a benchmark of our hotel and give us another opportunity to offer you an awesome stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites macon north hotel macon, country inn and suites macon north
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMacon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Nearby attractions include Sky Zone Macon (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chico & Chang, Carrabba's Italian Grill, and Steve's Corner Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hay House (8.8 km), Cannonball House (8.9 km), and Sidney Lanier Cottage (8.9 km).