We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Macon Marriott City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Macon Marriott City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived on a Friday for an event. It was pouring rain and had a good deal of luggage. Because of the rain, cars were blocking the driveway while check in occurred and found out there were only 3 luggage carts making it very difficult to get in. I booked two rooms and upset they were not adjoining. What if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewlyrn
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Good morning. We apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay with us. We strive very hard to provide great service for our guest but we have obviously failed you. I can assure you that we have addressed your service issues with our team. We thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We also hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked through Hotel.com which I have for years and when I arrived at Macon Marriott City Center they didn't have me on thier books and tried to double charge me. I had to put up a fight and show them my receipt on Hotels showing I paid in full. They finally gave me a room without double charging me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don d
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Good morning. I apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay with us. There is no excuse for poor service. I can assure you that we have addressed these issues with our team. Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've never left a negative review and feel I'm often easy to please when staying at a hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is pleasant and helpful, but the room is filthy. There is a light out in the bathroom, which makes it pretty dark. The beds could not have been changed, the fitted sheet was wrinkly as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna T
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Hello. We apologize for the service issue you experienced during your stay with us. It's sounds as if you were checked into a dirty room by mistake. We will certainly investigate/follow up this incident. We thank you for the feedback and assure you that we will address this issue with the team member responsible.

Bainbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended Move Conference 2016 Dec 29-30. Event is held at Macon Centreplex which is attached to this hotel. Longtime event so we were excited about staying onsite for the conference for convenience sake. However it was a nightmare. Rooms were not ready. Took forever to check-in. Hotel was sold out due to the event which is the norm yet the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SladeAlday
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Good morning. We apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay with us. We were extremely busy during your conference, which is no excuse for poor service. We were experiencing mechanical problems in the laundry which negatively affected our guest experience. We hope that you may change your mind about staying with us in the future so we...

Viera, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a night here between Christmas and New Years. Nice spacious room with coffee maker. Housekeeping staff had the room nicely cleaned and freshened, but didn't leave enough towels or coffee for two people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy_G_FL
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here on a business trip. Great room fantastic bed. Coffee maker in room. Overall great stay. No included breakfast but the restaurant and bar are very nice with great service and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The lobby and check-in process were perfectly nice. However, the hotel rooms need considerable improvement. To start, the rooms are not clean. There is a layer of dust and/or dirt running along the perimeter of the room that has clearly accumulated over time. The arm chair in the room was heavily stained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 740AshleyT
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I can't speak for extended stays, but as a one-night stay, this hotel was nice. The room was quiet and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. There's also a Starbucks on location, which is definitely a selling point for some of us coffee-drinkers. The only thing I'd point out is that while geographically, this is located very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

It's starts when you check in. The hotel says "city center" but it's in middle of nowhere for walking. They have a huge flat outdoor parking lot with no gates or security yet the charge for parking??? That alone is a ripoff. The lobby and rooms were fine but they did not have requested room available. Not a big deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R
Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

the rooms were not properly cleaned, even after complaining I was sent 2 hand towels to use after my shower. the dining room was too cold. the food was not very appetizing. no microwaves or refrigerator's in the room to keep your own food. breakfast was extremely expensive if you choose to eat in their restaurant on site. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pheadrick

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
14.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
3.9 km away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#5 of 68 in Macon
189 reviews
9.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
11.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Vintage Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Macon Marriott City Center

Address: 240 Coliseum Dr, Macon, GA 31217-3806
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $169 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Macon Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Macon Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Macon City Hotel Macon
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Macon Marriott City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away Please don't turn around just run”
 of 5 bubbles Y4588DZdond, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at Courtyard on I75”
 of 5 bubbles 579mr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in 301 and the highway was load during morning traffic”
 of 5 bubbles SoundmanRB, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own towels and definitely air freshener for your bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles lovingit2016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Civic Center are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lonniep102, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay