We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Macon - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We're stayed here for a few days with our son to attend a sports event in the area. We've been very pleased with our stay. The room was spacious and has a full kitchen. Comfortable mattresses on both the bed and sleep couch. The rooms and lobby are very nicely decorated and the hotel and rooms are all well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you continue to be satisfied with our hotel during your visits to the area. I'm glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and your comfortable bed along with our helpful staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

I stayed this location quite a few times within the last 3 months. I had no issue with anything and would stay as a solo road warrior which I spend 50% of my time every month in hotels. Nice and quiet location but close to the majors. Helpful staffs, but of course, this is a 2 stars, do not expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gkctrading C
Asheville, NC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I stayed here with my dog for a few days to hike in the Piedmont National Wildlife Refuge and the Ocmulgee Indian Mounds. The motel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I encountered was that they advertise free Wifi but it is limited and you have to pay extra if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophiesMom55
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Texas
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The room, while large, had really nasty, stained carpet. Sink had mold growing on drain. Old piece of dried pasta on bed covers. Breakfast is pouches of oatmeal and cereal bars. Priceline should drop this one from its inventory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnellaccm
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we have implemented deep cleaning procedures and have retrained our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated....

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Everyone was friendly and helpful in making our stay so pleasant. We had family from Florida, Georgia and North Carolina all meeting and staying at the Extended Stay America and it was almost like being at home. Good job by management ensuring all of their staff are good people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud of our staff for providing you with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

The front desk employees were all super helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and had everything I needed. Property was well lit. Rooms were giant and clean with a full kitchen. I got appliances and they were clean too. Everyone was very accommodating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayyleaf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such kind comments about our property. I’m so glad to read that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with friendly and accommodating customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you...

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and large (although the carpet was gross). We assumed that an Extended Stay would have dishes and cups. Not a single plastic cup or glass in the room. Rather strange. The worst part was the carpet. It needs to be replaced throughout the hotel. The carpet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgchapman
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize about the conditions of the carpet. We also apologize that we did not inform you that we do provide dishes at the front desk. We remove them to ensure they are properly sanitized but...

Ellabell, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This is a great property whether you are staying one night or several weeks. The rooms have been recently updated and the facility is clean and safe. The kitchens are great for being able to cook meals, and the facility even provides kitchen packages with pots/pans, utensils, plates etc. all in different packages to fit your needs (at no extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamelaKara
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you...

Reviewed 11 August 2015

If you are looking for a cheap rate, clean rooms, and friendly staff. This is a great choice. The entire staff was professional and friendly. They accommodated my every need. The only issues I had was the furniture was outdated and the breakfast was skimpy. Other than that it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaneke T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your...

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We had friendly front desk clerks both at check-in and checkout. Every member of the staff was kind to my dog. Also, the bin with the kitchen items was full, clean, and given to us quickly with a smile! The room was clean and we had plenty of towels. I would definitely stay here again!! 😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and prompt customer service as well as our clean rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 69 in Macon
170 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Address: 3980 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1803 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $81 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Macon - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Macon - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the tip is choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles linm682, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't!”
 of 5 bubbles 165debbie, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Friendly & great service....”
 of 5 bubbles acatoe, 15 Mar 2013 | Read review
“it the best place to lay your head to sleep and feel like your home.....”
 of 5 bubbles 77tonys, 4 Mar 2013 | Read review
“I don't know what floor the negative reviewers stayed on but, as I mentioned, I was on the third floor and thoroughly enjoyed it.”
 of 5 bubbles VixTrips, 15 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay