We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Show Prices
#2 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Macon \/ Mercer University
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
Naples
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel provided me with an extremely early check in. There is fruit infused water provided in the lobby throughout the day/night. The made to order breakfast was delicious and all staff very accommodating to your needs. I would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1845UVlisam
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. It is always our pleasure to accommodate our guests in any way we can. Please visit us again the next time your travels take you to the Macon, Georgia area. Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

USA
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This hotel is just awesome. Clean, new, kept up well, lives up to Hilton/Hampton standards, and has a nice staff. You can even get outside on the grounds or across the street on the campus property for a nice walk, or play with the little ones, maybe some frisbee, soccer, or whatever. The hotel ITSELF deserves a 4.5+ rating, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrentFL
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Trent, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that everything at the hotel was up to standards and that you left satisfied. I know safety is a top priority when travelling and I apologize for the staff sending you to the corner station. There is...

Bonaire, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel is located in a primer area and it is worth the visit. At the university and safe for the family. This is a great stay for the money. I would recommend it for a family or business. Our was business pleasure

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269feliciar
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community after your recent stay with us. We are fortunate to be located directly on Mercer University Campus and less than two miles from downtown Macon. I do hope the issue you had was resolved to your satisfaction and that you come and see us again the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The only negative mark I have is the first morning we were there we had breakfast and I ordered an omelette. The eggs were undercooked. Since I was in a hurry I didn't have time to ask them to re-fire the food so I just ate from the edges. I brought...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alejandrot6532016
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Alejandro, Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel after your recent stay. I am so sorry that your omelette was not cooked to perfection for you. I will share your comments with the food and beverage team to ensure that this doesn't happen in the future. We do hope that you come and stay with us...

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Clean room, I'm a bit of a germaphobe, I bring my own black light to check for bed beds and stains, none to be found in this room! Microwave, frig and Kuerig coffee maker in room, pool and workout room. On Mercer campus, perfect for that campus visit, walk to anywhere on campus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janis S
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Janis, Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay. Our housekeepers take a lot of pride in their work so I am glad we passed your "White Glove" (black light) test! I can assure you that I have shared your comments with the entire team. I do hope that you come and visit us again if you ever...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The hotel is a nice place to stay especially if you're visiting love ones attending Mercer University. The staff was very nice and they answered questions. The lobby has a nice décor and it included fresh water and coffee. The room was very clean. The complimentary internet was helpful. There is sufficient parking. Its located near the mall and other...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa I
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you found the mall and all of the great restaurants that are near by the hotel in Mercer Village and Downtown Macon. Please come and see us again the next time your travels take you to Macon! Hospitably,...

cape coral, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Traveling from Florida to ohio. Was a perfect stop. Easy on/off the highway. Very clean and quite. I was on the highway side but never heard it. So nice to have the restaurant and bar in the hotel, good food and service. Can't go wrong here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell T
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Russell, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and the kind words you had to say about the hotel. We hope you make us your hotel of choice any time you are travelling through Georgia! Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

MIAMI, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

too old mattress, linens ,blankets .towels etc the king bed has a mattress with a system to put it more firm or soft not working and all . also the linens disgust too used , the blankets too if you going to Macon area is better Marriott Macon

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar G
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Cesar, I want to apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that every guest leaves happy and I am sorry we failed in your case. We constantly inspect the Garden Sleep System beds to ensure that they are in top operating condition and I am sorry that the issues you...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had 2 rooms for 4 days during a move to Macon. The hotel is lovely, the pool area was a pleasant surprise and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was ideal for our purposes and parking was easy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T1577GXwilliamr
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Welcome to Macon!!! I am glad that the hotel worked out well for you during your recent move to the area. Thank you for writing the kind review on Trip Advisor during this busy time of moving. If you ever have visitors coming to town, please send them our way! Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

Jacksonville
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff was very nice and welcomed us right away. It was easy access from the highway. Breakfast is not free, but with a microwave and fridge in the room you can bring fruit and muffins. Very nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about our hotel after your recent stay. I am glad the staff welcomed you and you had an easy time getting here. While our breakfast is not complimentary, it does include cooked to order eggs, omelets, sausage, bacon and all of the fixings. We also have fruit, yogurt,...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
13.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#5 of 68 in Macon
191 reviews
4.0 km away
Macon Marriott City Center
0.1 km away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Address: 1220 Stadium Dr, Macon, GA 31204-5501
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $183 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Carnesville, Georgia
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles pwrightscj, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First Floor was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 518dannyd, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ltthorpe, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors give great view of Mercer on Eastern side.”
 of 5 bubbles samuell618, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter we stayed in room 427..didn't want to leave....”
 of 5 bubbles 846debram, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5