We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4681 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to 20,000 Bonus Points!
US$71
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.com
BestWestern.comUS$71
Lol.travelUS$91
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (36)
Videos (1)

About

#8 of 72 hotels in Macon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Macon,GA, the Best Western Inn & Suites Of Macon is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to 20,000 Bonus Points!
1048Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 528
  • 306
  • 112
  • 52
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Diane K wrote a review Jan 2023
Clarkston, Michigan12 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. The amenities were sparse but for the price it was great We just wanted a clean play to stay overnight while making a multiple day drive I would stay at this hotel again When drivingvto/from Fla. Good value
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jessie W wrote a review Jul 2021
Saint Charles, Missouri35 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Steve and Shay have no idea how great they made our stay. Everything was neat and clean. Staff was overly helpful. When we checked out everyone was smiling, but we had a small incident after we left. Our son realized that our elf on the shelf who was back for Christmas in July was no longer with us. We had to go back and hope we could get in to our room. Our son was super upset. When we drove back Shay let us back in and made sure we found Max. The silly thing was hiding in the blankets. She saved us from many tears and a full breakdown. ❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Other at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Thanks so much for the feedback!!!!! We enjoyed you all as well and would love to see you guys again and definitely bring Max .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anitawood6906 wrote a review Dec 2022
Orillia, Canada1 contribution
Breakfast was all gone by 8:45am when it doesn’t end till 9:30 am. Cook was out smoking and on break. Front desk staff did not help at all. Noisy room. Although fairly clean. Very disappointed with this Best Western!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Other at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Responded 28 Dec 2022
We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience in our hotel – our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences, so we are sorry to have let you down. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pssoldini wrote a review Dec 2022
Macon, Georgia1 contribution
I mistakenly booked the previous night. They were kind enough to remove that charge, which they didn’t have to do. I am very grateful, and had a great stay. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very good too, with real eggs, sausage gravy biscuits, waffles, and more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ronald wrote a review Dec 2022
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions1 helpful vote
Bed and bathroom are clean. Breakfast could be improved. Staff are friendly and pleasant to talk to. Easy check in and out plenty of parking. Closeness to the highway makes it difficult to sleep at night because of the noise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda R wrote a review Nov 2022
This was an unusual experience for a Best Western as they are usually hit or miss as to goo or bad. This one was really clean, bed comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good with a few selections. Front staff was helpful and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No elevator so make sure you can climb stairs or get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kdtwva72 wrote a review Nov 2022
Sunbury, Ohio1 contribution
Was in room less than 30 mins and seen 3 roaches. Pulled family out of room. Went to front desk. He called me a liar and was very rude. Sent “maintenance” to room who was an older couple in their 80s who spoke minimal English. Showed them the roach on the carpet. Front desk was still rude and refused a refund even after seeing the roach and us being in the room less than 30 mins total. Room also had horrible smell.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Other at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Responded 18 Nov 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Because we did not provide you with the service you deserve, I have authorized an immediate credit to your credit card account in the amount of $89.03
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lydia698 wrote a review Nov 2022
Knoxville, Tennessee1 contribution
Gross breakfast…never seen a hotel offer such poor quality food. Tangerines were old and dried up. Door to kitchen was open and it was disgusting. Rooms are very dated. Floors/walls paper thin. My mothers room smelled like urine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Other at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Responded 14 Nov 2022
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KMW-FL wrote a review Oct 2022
Port Saint Lucie, Florida611 contributions144 helpful votes
The check in was quick and the clerk had read our note of getting a room away from 'interstate' noise. Our room was comfortable and clean. The access to the rooms is on the outside. No elevators which for us was ok since we were just an overnight stay this time (not much luggage to carry upstairs). The only complaint was the breakfast: Usually the breakfast area is well stocked and attended; however, this was by far the worse breakfast we've encountered in a Best Western. There were no jellies, no decaf coffee in urns (only instant coffee) and the eggs were well overcooked. The cereal was stocked, but low on milk. We are gold members and have had better experiences at other Best Western facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for room away from interstate noises.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
smgeorge403 wrote a review Oct 2022
Macon, Georgia1 contribution
Building was older but there have been some updates. Everything worked fine and was clean enough. The room was a bit loud due to being close to the interstate, but I keep the A/C fan on so it drowns the noise out ok. We like the Best Western complimentary breakfast that opens at 6 am. Overall this place was a good value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western macon, best western hotel macon, macon best western
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMacon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN INN & SUITES OF MACON: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 105 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon?
Nearby attractions include Shree Umiya Mataji Mandir (0.9 km) and Museum Of Technology (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Margaritas Mexican Grill, Edgar's Bistro, and Taj Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hay House (9.1 km), Cannonball House (9.2 km), and Sidney Lanier Cottage (8.8 km).
Is Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.