We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon

Save
Share
2720 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204-1435
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$63
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$63
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$79
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 14/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 70 hotels in Macon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
When you check in to Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon, check out the fantastic amenities in our Family-Friendly Hotel. The rooms at this hotel are all Non-Smoking and include free WiFi, and a flat screen TV. All King rooms also have a work desk and some even boast a jetted tub. On a sunny day, jump into our refreshing outdoor pool. Feel free to use our fitness and business center and ask us about our meeting facilities. Complimentary breakfast and coffeehouse-style coffee & tea are available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
334Reviews3Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 111
  • 69
  • 32
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kirby3333 wrote a review Oct 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota202 contributions21 helpful votes
This could possibly be the scariest motel I have ever stayed in. There was all sorts of “activity” going on in the parking lot all night and the building next door. I was up all night watching the parking lot as I thought our truck would be broken into. A couple car alarms did go off. An abandoned strip mall sits behind it with random cars parked in it over night. Unfortunately for us there was a motorcycle convention near by in a neighboring town so it was very loud with motorcycles coming and going all night. Also the rate surge was ridiculous for what should be a $29/ night motel. I’m sorry I can not recommend this accommodation
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t leave any valuables in your car.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
tammy s wrote a review Oct 2021
Toccoa, Georgia1 contribution
The hotel is old and has a very weird smell. The bed is so hard that it literally feels like you are laying on concrete. I ask for an extra pillow and there were non to be found! They is toilet paper stuff up in the smoke detector for some I know reason. Would not recommend. Very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Would not recommend
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Shawn H wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This is a very nice very clean very quiet & beautiful hotel. I’ve been here with my son for almost a week and I have no problems at all. Breakfast is amazing. It’s delicious and very enjoyable 🙏🏼. Thank you to all staff!! I think I will book another week right here 💗
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Wonderful Clean Hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
julie p wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
We hesitantly checked in and then ran after seeing the room. The hotel is located in the same parking lot as an abandoned shopping plaza. The lobby was nasty, It does not look like the pictures. Our room had dirt on the walls. Dirt on the hall walls. The room did not appear to have even been cleaned. We were told to fill out a form to receive a refund but have heard nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Patel, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon
Responded 10 Aug 2021
this is a lie this hotel is beyond clean. And there is no dirt on no walls. We cant give back any refund if you have stayed in the room
Read more
Megan H wrote a review Jul 2021
Parsons, Tennessee20 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
If you are in Macon, stay in a different hotel. The Superior King room with $118/nightly rate is the same or worse value than a $40/night motel. Our bedding was filthy. The bed looked like it had been remade from how many previous occupants? The front desk attendant gave me clean bedding and told us to contact the app we booked with, Hopper. The rep from Hopper then asked us to let them handle the concern. After they were unable to reach a resolution, we contacted the Assistant General Manager and we’re told she had “stepped out” after less than two hours on shift. We left contact information, but she never returned our call. We then contacted corporate Red Roof Inn and were sent an email from the general manager that we included in the photos. *Edited to add: 3 days later and after leaving this review on Facebook, the Assistant GM called us and we were contacted by Corporate Red Roof Inn Guest Relations. We were sent a VIP ticket to stay at any Red Roof Inn within the next 12 weeks, excluding premium rooms. After taking some time to research reviews and photos for Red Roofs in multiple cities and states on Trip Advisor, Yelp and Google, I’m not sure if I will even use the ticket. Red Roof does not seem like the hotel chain for me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express macon (i-75 & riverside) hotel macon, holiday inn express macon (i-75 and riverside), holiday inn macon, macon holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMacon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon?
Nearby attractions include St. Joseph's Catholic Church (5.2 km), The Allman Brothers Band Museum at the Big House (3.4 km), and Hay House (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocmulgee Brewpub, Dovetail Crafted Cuisine, and Ingleside Village Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hay House (4.9 km), Cannonball House (5.1 km), and Sidney Lanier Cottage (5.0 km).
Is Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.