We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Macon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Macon
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a long drive and Residence Inn, Macon, was perfect overnight spot. Near a couple of good restaurants. Room exceeded expectations - upgraded to 2 bedroom suite. The room was spotless and bed comfortable. A train does pass close several times during the night and whistle is audible. Breakfast was excellent and lady even got more fruit for my wife....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ED C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Residence Inn was dirty, it smelled like old rotten food and the service is the worst. They don't care if you are loyal to Marriott or not. The general manager Jim'le [-] was extremely rude, condesending, unprofessional and discriminatory. He was dressed in street clothes, with a hot pink tshirt on. I had no idea he even worked there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly R
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

n/a

South Carolina
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I had a 10 night stay. It was like a home away from home. Full kitchens. A mini apartment. They even have dinner some nights. The manager Jay, Conswala, and Gretchen were great. The entire staff was awesome. I would come back to this place anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okee G
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Such kind words. Thank You

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights attending a tennis tournament. Check in was a breeze. The room had a queen bed and a separate area with pull out sofa. Two closets, small kitchen, and a full size fridge. The room was clean and so was the kitchen. The bathroom was clean as well, except the used toiletries from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vlorak
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments...

Dahlgren, IL
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We made a reservation from the road, only hoping for a clean place to stay. We were most pleasantly surprised! The front desk staff were extremely friendly and efficient, and our room was better than more expensive "luxury" hotels. We will definitely stay at this property again, should the need arise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahlgren_ILLakelover
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comments. We are glad the we exceeded your expectations. That makes us feel great. Thank You

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stayed here for the first time 12/21/16 and I try to stay at Residence Inn whenever I can..Gretchen and her staff could not have been nicer and the room was like new. I'll be back the next time I'm in Macon for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelerbeam
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your response

No Name Key, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The carpets are new, and lovely. The wallpaper too! The breakfast bar is fine, with fresh berries, oatmeal, and scrambled eggs. They have a generous evening meal with beer and wine several days a week. But the best part of the hotel is the warmth of the employees. They want to make you feel welcome, and will do anything to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanac369
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try to make every guest feel like their stay is a home away from home.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This one is hard. The staff was super friendly and kind. The breakfast was very good. Our room was missing a closet door and on Thanksgiving Day they provided no housekeeping service. Then on that Friday they did not make up our pull out couch and left the dirty coffee filter on the counter. Mixed bag. Cannot recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77Ricky
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This place was great! I instantly felt like I was in a little apartment instead of a hotel room. The complementary breakfast was wonderful, a full buffet. We slept well and the spacious room was very clean. The only complaint I had was that I heard train whistles every so often and one was particularly loud in the morning, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are really sorry about the city train. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We did not have a good stay here. We chose this hotel because it belongs to the Marriott chain and is close to I75. Our check in by Tommy was welcoming however the bars on the front entrance door was disturbing as well as the lounge area kept in total darkness at 6 at night. Room 111 had cockroaches, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suedegrandis

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.1 km away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#25 of 68 in Macon
170 reviews
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Macon

Address: 3900 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $189 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Macon Hotel Macon
Macon Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Macon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
9 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Macon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for suite”
 of 5 bubbles edc470, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are only 3 floors, and we stayed one room down from the elevator. Our room was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Dahlgren_ILLakelover, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take your pick...interstate on one side and train noise from the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles Nuttree, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles thenfamily, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from I-75”
 of 5 bubbles AW_Kin, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5