We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable bed and pillows, extremely nice staff, walk in shower, breakfast was alright, pool was warm and clean. We would stay here again! It was right off I-475. Kohls across the highway, ample eating places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I’m especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. Your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Overall, this hotel was good. The room was spacious and had a nice set up. The shower gives you a resort like feeling. My only complaint was the breakfast. The biscuit was hard and eggs had no taste. I would suggest that breakfast is eaten at another location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lashun C
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you...

Tennessee
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Let us check in early. Very nice at greeting. Room was smaller then average. Needs updates throughout. Breakfast was not appealing. Declined it. Bed was comfortable. Was very quite. Seemed to be fair price. 2nd Time at Sleep Inn. 1st was outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacationerx2
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

This is an average, clean updated older hotel perfect for a road trip. Good price and decent maybe a little above average hot breakfast. I actually think the scrambled eggs were real.there is an indoor pool but we did not use it. Staff was courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimidyk
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very much what you would expect based on the price. The staff were very nice. The breakfast was so-so. But, again, it was very inexpensive so I wasn't surprised. We were thrilled, though, when housekeeping chased after us with my son's favorite stuffed animal that we left in the room after we'd checked out. That was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MintJulip46
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed at the Sleep Inn on our way home from Florida. We have actually stayed at many Sleep Inns and this one was not the best. We were a little disappointed. The room was pretty basic. There were stains on the walls and the shower curtain was pretty gross. The toilet also had a hard time flushing. But that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wewilliams712
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations.I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. I hope that...

Celina, Ohio
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We just picked this hotel at random, had never stayed at this particular Sleep Inn but had stayed at two others and liked them very much. When we arrived, the desk clerk was very helpful, the room was very clean and smelled clean. It included a microwave, refrigerator, flatscreen tv and a king bed. Our room was on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65anonymous
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Each year my family travels to Macon to visit friends. We usually stay at Sleep Inn. Last time we occupied 3 rooms. One room had roaches in the toilet and a used condom on the floor beside the bed. Another room had not been vacuumed and the toilet base was nasty as was the shower door. Next time we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 61adnaw
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for taking the time to share your...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Stayed here two nights while visiting family in Macon. The rooms are small, basic, clean, and reasonably priced. The room included comfortable beds, a desk with chair, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and flat screen tv with wide channel selection, The bedroom and bathroom were clean, and the shower worked well. Also, there is a modest continental breakfast in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UGADawg55
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us except for the smell in our accommodations. Thank you for your feedback as this will be forwarded to our staff to have them reminded of their duties. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our facilities. We hope to see you again on your next visit in...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Stopped on our way back from Florida and found a clean facility with a well lit parking lot with good parking Older hotel but clean and comfortable. King room had a microwave and working fridge in the room and good channel selection. Breakfast was adequate and we were satisfied but regular fare but better than expected. We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TangoForFun
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel except for some minor issues. Thank you for your feedback as this will forwarded to our management to have them look into it and possibly resolve immediately. We hope that you could still give us another chance to prove how much we value your business on your next visit...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 68 in Macon
177 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#22 of 68 in Macon
158 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon I-475
9.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 68 in Macon
110 reviews
8.1 km away
Value Place Macon I-475 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3-Floors, Interior Corridor w/ Elevator. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WI/FI with business center, All rooms have 32" LCD Flat Screen HD TVs. Indoor Pool. All Rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee/Maker/Iron/Hair Dryer. Many Restaurants & Lounges nearby. Movie Theater walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr., I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $108 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great decor, indoor heated pool, hot breakfast, great value”
 of 5 bubbles 135jamiee, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Forget coupons-just ask for the best rate or AAA”
 of 5 bubbles rootsdigger7, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Meh. Any are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles nitw63, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles tommyb221, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As with any hotel if you chose top floor less noise. Away from elevators or stairs if you want less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles FeedbackYouNeed2Hear, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5