We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
ellijay, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I stayed for two nights and had a nice stay. Price not bad. Its near some greats places to eat . Breakfast was small but had some good stuff. Hotel is old so you can find things wrong but for price its good. I have stayed at some bad ones over the years. Its worth a try.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas H
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Terre Haute, IN
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms, nice location, nice price. Close to some restaurants. Pool was warm and kids had a blast in it. Wish there was a hot tub. Rooms were roomy, stand up shower was big, and most importantly room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again if in area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fademist
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed the value, breakfast, and the convenient location of our hotel! We are all looking forward to...

Reviewed 16 January 2015

we were pleased with this inexpensive hotel. Friendly check in, comfortable beds...nice breakfast area, plenty of choice. Places to eat within walking distance. Indoor pool which we used was a surprise in a small hotel. Free parking, coffee making in room and very good shower.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley D
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our rates, location, services and amenities. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

West Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stopped here on the way home from Tennessee at Christmas. We are a Rewards member so the man at the counter gave me a good price and was very friendly. When we got to our room we noticed it was clean, but very outdated. Only had a shower and a toilet in the one room, which was ok, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve. We will gladly share your compliments with our staff and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stopped here on our way to Florida. It's super easy access from I475 and there are lots of places to eat nearby. Check in was quick and easy and we ended up with a room on the second floor. The room is nice sized and we had a good night's sleep on the king size bed. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNM1011
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily cloudy state in which you found it. We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights' sleep, and to impress...

Ohio
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I reserved online and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. Very large with a newer TV (although low quality picture), small fridge and microwave, shower only (no tub) in my room. A better than average continental breakfast as they had scrambled eggs, sausage patties and biscuits. Unfortunately they had no OJ or waffle batter, the clerk said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank num1mnmeater
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services, which includes very large newer TV, small fridge and microwave, shower, continental breakfast. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Your comments are important to...

Ocala, FL
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Traveling back to Florida and stayed here for the night. This hotel should be rated a three star hotel. Rooms are large with flat screen t.v., microwave and fridge, desk, chair and a very special touch that even the three and four star hotels I've stayed at don't do, give you a bottle of purified water for the coffee pot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhondaFL
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We seek to give each guest a very...

Swainsboro, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We were in town for a night. My niece was competing in a gymnastics meet. We did great deal on two rooms. My sister had to change rooms because her air was not working. They moved her into a room that had a sign that said SMOKE FREE ROOM. It was awful the smoke had to embedded into the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the...

Pedro
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Stayed here overnight traveling to Orlando hotel was easily access from the interstate front desk workers were so pleasant and helpful upon arrival breakfast was nice & room was very well maintained & clean would recommend to anyone will definitely will stay here again passing through the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mprater2000
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Michigan
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida, and again on our return. This Sleep Inn is recently remodeled and is quite successful in attaining comfort, quiet and cleanliness at a very reasonable price. This is a no smoking, no pet hotel. In the remodeling, space limitations required retaining sliding pocket doors to the comode and shower room, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank senior2travelers

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 69 in Macon
170 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#22 of 69 in Macon
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 69 in Macon
106 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3-Floors, Interior Corridor w/ Elevator. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WI/FI with business center, All rooms have 32" LCD Flat Screen HD TVs. Indoor Pool. All Rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee/Maker/Iron/Hair Dryer. Many Restaurants & Lounges nearby. Movie Theater walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr, I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $108 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Meh. Any are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles nitw63, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles tommyb221, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As with any hotel if you chose top floor less noise. Away from elevators or stairs if you want less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles FeedbackYouNeed2Hear, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from interstate and elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Vacationerx2, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We got there in late afternoon and got a room on the first floor facing the front but I do think they had an elevator as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 65anonymous, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay