We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
 Click to rate
La Paz BCS
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are platinum Marriot members and are in Marriotts sometimes over 100 days a yaer. We are big fans. But this location really drops the ball. We're in town several times a year for business. I wrote a review about a year ago about the trash we found under the bed and how poorly the room had been cleaned. Well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to make sure our guests are well taken care of during the time that they are in our care. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is a small walk away from the Temple and the other downtown attractions. Nice breakfast, super amazing staff. One of the maids stopped what she was doing to help me wheel the luggage dolly to the elevator. They had a food truck and wine social on the night I stayed there. Fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edodd419
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We have a lot of fun finding different food trucks to visit us, and we are glad that you enjoyed it! Sounds like you were able to enjoy our beautiful city as well. We hope to see you again soon!

North Branch, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was water dripping into our bathroom from the room above. We called the front desk and were told to put a garbage can under the drip and maintenance would look at it in the morning. In the morning, we checked with the front desk to be sure maintenance would look at the issue and the reassured us they would....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jckjdk
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to make sure our guests are well taken care of during the time that they are in our care. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere...

Martinez, California, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed 4 nights in January. Biggest fault was too much street noise intrudes into rooms facing 300W, toward Pioneer Park, even on the upper floors. Recommend asking for a room overlooking the parking lot, on the east side of the building. I sleep with shortened earplugs and a white noise app on my phone, which helped a lot. They really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cameron M
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review. I love your suggestion of swapping the bed and the desk! We will take another look at the rooms that are laid out that way and make adjustments if possible! We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to the SLC area!

Hayward, California
Reviewed 13 January 2017

In typical Marriott fashion, we were treated like royalty. Booked a studio, upgraded to a one bedroom, which is perfect for my husband and I. We walked around the corner to a great pub, had an excellent dinner. Marriott seldom disappoints. A free breakfast in the morning started our day fueled and rested for the long drive ahead of us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Californiagirl
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback! So glad you had a chance to get out and enjoy the city a little bit during your stay. See you next time!

Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Although the service was friendly this was not the typical Marriott experience we are accustomed to. The room was cramped, no hot water for anyone in the family, rooms were in separate buildings so it was difficult to get alto breakfast in the snow! Location was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette S
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Our hotel was originally built as an apartment complex - so for the most part, our rooms are much larger than a typical hotel room! We have two bedroom suites available that have a living area in addition to two separate bedrooms, and two separate...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

After staying in Murray my last two business trips, this Residence Inn is much better. I felt welcomed. The hotel is downtown and walking distance to many restaurants. Parking is free. Staff is friendly. I recommend checking in online. I checked in online and was able to get a one bedroom suite. This hotel is an older model and feels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sikeyaa R
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Spent three night here last weekend. The location is close to downtown and is a very good value. Short walk to Squatters and Red Rock brew pubs as well as two Italian restaurants and a PF Chang. Had some maintenance issues the first night but they were resolved the next day. Room has small kitchen and breakfast is included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edapeta
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had maintenance issues, but glad that they were resolved quickly. We hope to see you again when you return to Salt Lake City!

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very long check-in. 20 - 25 minutes. First room: no heat. Maintenance came. Very nice, but was moved... at around 10 PM. Second room: Cool shower at 11 PM. Too tired to complain. Next morning: No hot water at all! Could not shower or shave. Complained. Nice maintenance folks, but took an hour to get it back on and by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon82467
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to make sure our guests are well taken care of during the time that they are in our care. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere...

Millet, Alberta
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Traffic roar from street prevented us from keeping windows/sliding door open although the room was stifling. (The A/C did not work for the two days we were there...they said they'd fix it "later in the week" ) Street people joined the hotel guests for breakfast the second day we were there, piling their plates and coughing all over the buffet....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James W
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Your experience certainly does not meet our standards of expectations either! I sincerely apologize for your troubles. Thank you for sharing your feedback so we can ensure that these problems do not repeat themselves! We hope you will stay with us again, giving us the chance to provide the experience we both expect!

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
685 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
45 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.5 km away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 285 W Broadway, (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1808 (Formerly Residence Inn Salt Lake City - City Center)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: $155 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City/City Hotel Salt Lake City
Residence Inn City Center
Salt Lake City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown North America
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASK if your room has it's own tiny water heater!!!”
 of 5 bubbles riplipboy, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get rooms on the east, overlooking the parking lot, opposite noisy 300W”
 of 5 bubbles CameronM229, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I recommend that you get a non street side room as the street noise can help wake you up.”
 of 5 bubbles Edapeta, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best to avoid altogether.”
 of 5 bubbles jon82467, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from street side, before you unpack, check if the A/C works, Note this hotel thinks it's a dog kennel as well.”
 of 5 bubbles L5176UIjamesw, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5