We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a big group of high school kids which made some noise and the staff immediately acted on our feedback to help keep noise levels down and they were very proactive about it. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was perfect, with scrambled eggs and hot waffle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCat2014
Ashley S, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm so sorry to hear you experienced issues with noise during your stay, but I'm glad we were able to resolve it quickly for you! I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Salt...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Good room with adequate facilities. Exercise room, breakfast, pool. Conveniently located with shuttle bus to take you around locally if needed. This is a solid option for business travelers and families in Salt Lake City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok S
Ashley S, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Salt Lake City.

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very central location which makes it quick to get anywhere in the valley. As usual Marriott Suites offer great rooms and service. The place was very clean and customer service was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahems
Ashley S, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with the customer service and care you deserve and expect from a Marriott hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Salt Lake City.

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 23 September 2016

If you are young and single don't stay here. This hotel caters to the older business class. I had to ask to get my room serviced and when I did I was treated like I was a second class guest. Everyone else was more important. Staff was not very friendly. I would recommend staying elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell C
Ashley S, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Mitchell, Though we have already spoken at length about this situation via email, allow me to apologize again for your experience. I'm sorry you felt you still needed to come to TripAdvisor after our conversation. As a hotel near an international airport and many tourist attractions, we host guests from all walks of life; I assure you it was...

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The service was good, the free continental breakfast was good, the price was good, but the bed were terrible. I don't know if they were too soft or old but I felt like I was rolling toward my husband the entire night. I had trouble sleeping every night of the three nights wer stayed there. Otherwise a fine hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beentie
Ashley S, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear that our beds were not to your satisfaction. As a Marriott hotel, our comfortable beds are something we pride ourselves on. If possible, I would like to know which room you stayed in so we can address the issue. You...

Vincentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Accidentally left an insulated lunch bag in the fridge. Called same day as check out. Told a number of stories. Finally got the GM who still couldn't help me due to the housekeeper NOT showing up to work and found out she stole my property and took it home with her. I escalated my complaint to receive more BS. Today...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyn s
Ashley S, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I know that our General Manager and you have spoken at length regarding this issue already, and I'm very sorry about the miscommunications that occurred regarding your missing item. Unfortunately due to a communication error between several departments, we mistakenly assumed that things occurred that did not, which I know...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

The room and hotel are standard SpringHill Suites fare (which is to say consistently clean, comfortable and roomy). The staff at this hotel went above and beyond all expectations and helped us resolve an awkward travel problem for us, a problem they played no part in creating and the only profit they got from solving it is our gratitude. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Ashley S, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel! It was a pleasure having you and I'm glad we were able to help resolve your problem for you. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Salt Lake City!

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

LOVED the service received during a difficult time for the Mom as we took our daughter to the University of Utah for the 2016-17 school year for the first time. Cheyenne at the front desk was the BEST when we had a problem with our neighbor next door and a loud 4am phone call in which she quickly moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbabmbnbeb
Ashley S, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Hi there! Dropping a child off at college is one of the hardest things a parent has to do. I'm glad we were able to make the transition a little easier. I'm sorry to hear about the noise you experienced, but it sounds like Cheyenne was able to take good care of you. We look forward to seeing you on...

castle valley
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Medical purposes bring us to U of U hospital for treatment. This staff is exception. They provide a high level of comfort and security one would expect from family.. There are more rough patches ahead but I know the staff will be waiting for me to come home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cocoCastleValley
Ashley S, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I know that coming in specifically for a hospital treatment is a terrible way to have to travel, but I'm so glad that we are able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. It's a pleasure having you with us, and please know that we will continue to do whatever we can to make your...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Great property, excellent downtown location just off the interstate. Best downtown hotel in my opinion and we have stayed at them all. Great breakfast, lots of options. Walking distance for shopping and food. We have been staying here for years and years to come.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Ashley S, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We love being able to welcome familiar faces back, and we're thankful that you continue to choose our hotel when you travel. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
40 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
215 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
639 reviews
0.4 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 625 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2602
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: $148 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown North America
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Palm Bay, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near the elevator as you can hear the elevator going up and down.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingCat2014, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevators. which is my Marriott profile request but didn't get it”
 of 5 bubbles carolyns555, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hands down the best in sickness and health”
 of 5 bubbles cocoCastleValley, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“great location, close to temple square and a nice Italian restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles AJay_SC1970, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“313 looks at back parking lot pretty sunrise, 314 looks over street”
 of 5 bubbles ellipegg, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay