We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We recently stayed for one night. As we requested to be on the top floor, away from the elevator shaft, ice machine, and stairs, we had a quiet night. Unfortunately the A/C was not operating properly - the compressor was not coming on to cool and dehumidify the room. Because the outdoor temp was fairly cool, we didn't realize the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TedB8083
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear TedB8083, Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about your stay. Our goal is to provide excellent guest experiences but it is unfortunate to see that we weren't able to do so on this occasion due to the condition of the air conditioning systems in your room. I have your review documented and this will be discussed...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I booked this hotel from the app off my iPhone b/c I didn't have a computer on me while traveling, and realized this hotel was closer to where we needed to stay on our road trip than the one I had originally booked. I had no problems at check-in. The hotel is located right off I-95. The room was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karri F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear karri_f85, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that your positive feedback about our friendly staff, large rooms and easy check in experience. Your comments regarding the carpet will be forwarded to the hotel for...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee was very enjoyable. We stayed in a suite and it had everything that we could want. The rooms were clean and quite large. It was extremely quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Love the cookies that are waiting for you when you come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itobelieve
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, spacious rooms, very clean. Offers the free breakfast in a large dining room. We had a suite with sofa bed and separate bedroom. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed for a nice evening. If you stay here, don't miss out on Nanny's restaurant across the street. Fabulous southern cooking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mville24112
Bath, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and have found the people at the front desk were always friendly and professional. Hotel is always clean as are the rooms. Breakfast and the coffee always good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
Brownstown
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

The wife and I reserved a room using Trip Advisor and when we arrived the desk clerk said we had two reservations. Thankfully she canceled one them and offered dining advice for an Italian restaurant in town which was really good. The Suite was very nice, clean and had 2 large TVs. The furniture had some minor wear and tear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0hnny999
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend while on a business trip. I'm a IHG/Holiday Inn rewards club member and was sadly disappointed by my stay at this property. I had planned to stay for 6 nights for a business trip, but cut it short and found another hotel due to staff not doing anything about excessively noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank raydmak
DawnAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear raydmak, Thank for your comments on your recent stay with us here in Petersburg. I appreciate you sharing your comments without guests to share their experience we would not be able to improve. I have spoken with the front office manager about the person using her cell phone and the noise complaint. This will not happen again and we...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn on my way to Florida after visiting some family in Boston. I thought the place was great for the price and the location. The breakfast was good wish there was a little more variety but for what was there it was hot and plenty of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in very late. The bathroom still had pee in the toilet with a broken toilet seat. Used soap in the sink. TV remote did not work. So if you like to wake up to an infomercial it is guaranteed to occur, and it did. On the plus side it was two massive rooms with a somewhat comfortable bed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grazer-Florida
DawnAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear JNC-Florida, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us a letting us about your stay. I am addressing the issue with my staff and action will be taken to insure this does not happen again. I hope that your will come back to Petersburg and give us a chance as this is not our typical...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2014

After driving from massachusetts in terrible traffic, we arrived at HIE at 1:00 A.m. I received a standard text confirming our reservation which I paid in full for. The clerk wasn't that friendly but I chalked it up to it being so late. He gave us our room key and my husband, 3 kids and myself headed upstairs. The key...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank johnston128c
DawnAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear johnston128c, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are addressing the issues you outlined. Thank you again and have safe travels. Thanks, Dawn Campbell Assistant General Manager

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
156 reviews
11.2 km away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
182 reviews
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay where contemporary hospitality meets thoughtful amenities, at the Holiday Inn Richmond Petersburg North Ft Lee. Located just off I-95 at exit 53 in Colonial Heights, we offer a convenient gateway to Petersburg, Hopewell, Prince George, Dinwiddie, Chester, as well as Fort Lee and Virginia State University. Surround yourself with a diverse range of attractions, from the thrills of Virginia Motorsports Park to the Petersburg National Battlefield and Pamplin Historical Park to the bargains at Southpark Mall. Even if you're in Petersburg/Colonial Heights to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. Savor tasty grill favorites and delightful ambiance in the Mixing Bowl Restaurant, or dine in the privacy of your room. Enjoy the solitude of elegant rooms, featuring stylish décor and the comforts of home. Stay current and connected with high-speed Internet access. Stock your refrigerator with snacks, drinks, and easy-to-prepare meals. Polish up tomorrow's presentation at your spacious work desk with ergonomic chair. Hosting an event? Select from over 6,000 square feet of event space, including 5 elegantly appointed meeting rooms. Trust our on-site event planners to design a flawless catered event. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to the Tri-Cities a success. We're the new Holiday Inn Richmond Petersburg North Ft Lee! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee

Address: 11979 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805-7409
Region: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Price Range: $133 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee Hotel Petersburg
Holiday Inn Petersburg
Petersburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing to add, enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles Peter-Goldwing, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles prdvw, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles M7009SAds, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles rayr481, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask if a suite is available for the same price”
 of 5 bubbles JoyPA73, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5