We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My stay was very pleasant and the attendants and people who work there were very amiable and professional.And I would definitely stay there again knowing that my next stay will be exceptional as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telli131
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you telli131 for your review! I am very pleased we met your expectations and that our staff was attentive and professional. We look forward to your next visit. I hope that our hotel will become your home away from home while in Albuquerque! Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The property was clean and in a safe neighborhood. Unfortunately our room was on the 2nd floor so it was a bit difficult climbing the stairs with all our stuff. Close to Ruby's BBQ (1 block walk) and Park Inn Hotel for happy hour food and drink specials. Decent size room and nice to have a microwave and refrig. included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois K
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you Lois K for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. As a extended stay hotel there are items we do not offer like other hotels; including kleenex, ice machines and hairdryers in the rooms as well as some other items. However we are looking to purchase a ice machine...

Baltimore
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed for one night as a stepping stone to our next destination. I was attracted to this location because of some of its amenities, including the kitchen facilities. We needed a fridge because we has perishable food with us. Plus there were a lot of 5s in the satisfaction from previous guest. I am giving it a 4 because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colorknit
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you colorknit for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for not having a room avialable on the first floor for your stay. We do our best to accomodate all special requests. On a positive note we have seen many requests for ice machines and it seems to be a highly requested item to have...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 31 May 2013

could not believe the price i paid for the room 27$, and it has a full kitchen, room is super clean and with breakfast. really close to airport. stayed there for 3 nights. will definitely go back if i visit ABQ again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you Paula S. ! I am pleased you and your family were happy and comfortable at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope there will be many more! See you next time! Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Could not have been happier, the staff was amazing and the rooms were perfect for my week stay. I don't usually have housekeeping when I stay at hotels so this was perfect for me. I'll be back next year! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkladie75
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you Pinkladie75 for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad we were able to meet your needs as a extended stay guest. We look forward to your visit next year!

NM
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I had stayed in this motel for several weeks on each of two different occasions during the past few years as well as a 2-night stay this time around. For about $40 a night it is virtually impossible to beat the price considering the property is fairly new and is in a decent neighborhood. The rooms are a bit cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brev
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you brev for your recent review of the Suburban Extended Stay! I am so happy you enjoyed all of your visits to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Nice place to stay for the $. About $40 for one night in a queen bed with a kitchen. Bed was a little hard, but didn't bother us too much. Room was quiet and clean. Nothing really bad to say about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greensharpie
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Greensharpie, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, I hope that you will stay with us again. Please let me know upon your return and I will reserve you a room with a softer mattress. Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 March 2013

It was actually an ok place. We stayed an additional night to enjoy the lovely city of Albuquerque. Not cool though that there is no coffee in the rooms. Only other issue was the noisy bunch of guys, truckers or gangsters or something, who were getting wasted with their door open on our second night there. That aside though, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank molopomaniac
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Molopomaniac, Thank you for staying with us recently! I am so sorry that your last night stay with us was not as great as the first. Our on site staff would have been happy to address the noise issue so you could have enjoyed your extended visit in Albuquerque. We hope that when you come to Albuquerque again you...

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Got snowed in to Albuquerque last night with the family... Needed a quiet place to sleep, and a fridge as spent the day shopping with frozen food needing storage. Looked up the Suburban Stay got a great rate no need for pool or breakfast so this was great .. Flat screen tv in room.., Only problem was that bedding was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roswellcop
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear RoswellCop, Sorry you were snowed in, but we a very happy that you stayed with us again! We appreciate your return business and your reviews on TripAdvisor. We are constantly trying to keep up with the ever changing trends in the hotel industry. I am sorry your pillows were not as fluffy as they should have been. We recently...

Nanyang, China
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed here last in 2011 and made a review about the uncomfortable beds, and they are still very uncomfortable. However, the price, location, and area make this still a great deal for a weeks stay. You can walk to Whole foods and take the food back and cook it in your kitchenette. Like I posted two years ago, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank henanchina
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you henanchina for your recent review and for choosing our hotel year over year. You are definitely a valued guest of ours! We are in the process of updating our bedding and beds for all our guest rooms. I apologize that you did not have a restful sleep due to the bed in your room. Please contact me directly...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
10.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
38 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
210 reviews
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#82 of 144 in Albuquerque
70 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Address: 2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $62 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Elgin, Illinois USA
over a year ago
Elgin, Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom floor is nice because you can park in front of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles helenbF4612RR, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All quiet, Residence Inn next door on noisy I-40”
 of 5 bubbles jimbR7332AR, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor room has the easiest accept for in and out ventures.”
 of 5 bubbles G6559FYcherylh, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevators; request ground level if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Trickstersawpix, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are better..”
 of 5 bubbles mudithak, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5