We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Econo Lodge Downtown

    817 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3605
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$55
    US$55
    US$55
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good34%
    • Average24%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Econo Lodge Downtown
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$55
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$55
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$55
      View Deal
    View all 21 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (97)
    There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 90 reviews

    Reviewed 11 October 2016

    Homeless people and panhandlers roam the parking lot begging for money. When reported to night manager he told me to "Knock them out"! Rooms stink, window screens ripped, shower floors filthy with nowhere to place soap or shampoo. Employees allowed a homeless drug addict (lady)...More

    Thank lvaces4
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge DowntownResponded 14 October 2016

    Dear lvaces4, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated...More

    Reviewed 4 October 2016

    If you are looking for an inexpensive place to crash, this is clean and convenient. Do not expect luxury at this price. I was traveling solo and felt safe staying here - lots of retirees seem to stay here. The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast...More

    1  Thank OzTex
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge DowntownResponded 6 October 2016

    Dear OzTex, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the value and hospitality that we...More

    Reviewed 30 September 2016

    Friendly check-in. Walked to eating establishments in the evening. TV didn't work. Had to ask for more washcloths. (Only had one in room). Was disappointed that breakfast didn't start till 7. Minimal breakfast.More

    Thank 269dianew
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge DowntownResponded 3 October 2016

    Dear Diane W, Thank you for this review of our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

    We needed a place to stay for a couple of nights without spending a fortune and decided on the Econo Lodge downtown. The property's location off of Interstate 25 and not far from where the I-25 intersects with I-40 was a big plus for us....More

    Thank ARodriguezP
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge DowntownResponded 24 September 2016

    Dear ARodriguezP, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services, amenities and our high standards of cleanliness and comfort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We always aim to give you the best value for your...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016

    Visited while a friend was hospitalized. Complications developed, the staff were understanding and held our room, even extending our stay when another day was needed. The beds and pillows were sooo comfortable! Special thanks to Jacob and Denise! Everyone here is so kind. There are...More

    Thank Candace M
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge DowntownResponded 5 September 2016

    Thank Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable...More

    Hotel Parq Central
    1,707 reviews
    #3 of 143 hotels in Albuquerque
     
    Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
    74 reviews
    #102 of 143 hotels in Albuquerque
     
    Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
    196 reviews
    #105 of 143 hotels in Albuquerque
     
    Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
    1,560 reviews
    #5 of 143 hotels in Albuquerque
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$48 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #9 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Mexico >
    • Albuquerque
    • Also Known As
    • Econo Lodge Albuquerque ,
    • Albuquerque Econo Lodge ,
    • Econo Lodge Downtown Albuquerque, New Mexico
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
    196 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
    1,560 reviews
    3.04 km away
     
    Hotel Parq Central
    1,707 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
    74 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Grove Cafe & Market
    666 reviews
    .24 km away
    Standard Diner
    825 reviews
    .54 km away
    66 Diner
    561 reviews
    .65 km away
    Artichoke Cafe
    645 reviews
    .41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Maxwell Museum of Anthropology
    31 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Albuquerque Convention Center
    33 reviews
    .99 km away
    Sidetrack Brewing Co.
    8 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Telephone Museum of New Mexico
    14 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Econo Lodge Downtown staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The rooms by the pool are quiet"
    Read review
    "Do not stay here"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room away from Central Avenue's construction if you plan to be on-site during the day in order..."
    Read review
    "Get rooms near the back part of the pool, it's quieter."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing