We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Studio 6 Albuquerque North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Studio 6 Albuquerque North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Room is modern. Beds are on 9 legs uhm no frame. The installers did not install them in to proper structural spots so it broke. The maintenance man was wonderful. He fixed it first thing! Otherwise the studio was great. Shower hot and strong. Hdtv perfect. Kitchenette great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen B
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, and the wireless works great. The rooms smell of wood like a log cabin in the woods. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that the available TV stations are severely limited. Besides local stations, the only other cable stations you get are Discovery, ESPN, USA, and CNN;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0bertfrank
St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Bions" are merely suggestions, not guaraantees. eware of ever booking with a Studio 6. Their "reservations" are "subject to availability" - meaning worthless. I booked two rooms in May for the October Balloon Fiesta. Upon arrival we were offered only one smoking room, instead of the 2 non-smoking rooms I had contracted for. My son had to sleep on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazeGray
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest...

Auston
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We called to make a reservation for a month long stay and identified that there is a service dog ( the real, ADA kind) and a small pet traveling with us. Over the summer we have stayed at numerous motels, the service dog and small pet are super well trained and behaved. We were told that two pets could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M.c. M
6Team, Brand Experience Team memberDelbert, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, b at Studio 6 Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Reviewed 5 May 2015

Very poor customer service. Nichole Front office attendant was rude and did not even try to make my reservations for a returning costumer. A LOYAL customer is not important. VERY BAD BUSINESS. The room and furnishing was okay. I only was there to sleep during day and worked at night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosanna L
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Rosanna, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This is a good extended stay property, located near enough to I-25 to be commuter close to whatever you have to do in either Albuquerque or to head up to Santa Fe. It comes with dishes, pots and pans, the water pressure in the sinks and the tub work, there's your own plunger so that you don't have to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choctaw1990
Reviewed 10 June 2014

First time at a Studio 6. Loved the full kitchen, and the room was large and clean. The bed was very very comfortable.The property was quiet, and the front desk people were friendly. Two week stay. A great value for a week's stay but for vacationers, no pool. But there is a Motel 6 just a ways down and you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anai S
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights between Christmas and New Years. There was no service. The house keeping only came one time in 8 days. We had to buy our own cleaning products and toilet paper. For tho cost we could have done much better. We will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wcgmeyer
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I wanted a cheap get away weekend and this fit the bill. At $39 a night for a room with a kitchen it did not brake the bank. I needed to do work on my computer and the workspace was perfect. What I liked the most was the front desk calling me soon after I got into my room to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandBetweenMyToes007
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Sure, the overall appearance is shabby, dirty and broken down...you get what you pay for and have to accept that to a certain degree. In this instance, you might actually get less than what you paid for. If what you paid for doesn't include partying strippers, drunken couples fighting in the parking lot, police cars and officers hauling someone away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica F

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#48 of 146 in Albuquerque
243 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Studio 6 Albuquerque North

Address: 4441 Osuna Rd NE, I-25 at Osuna, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4448
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $80 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studio 6 Albuquerque North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Studio 6 Hotel Albuquerque
Studio 6 Albuquerque North New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio 6 Albuquerque North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Albuquerque North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are in other venues!”
 of 5 bubbles HazeGray, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I would not recommend this place”
 of 5 bubbles rosannal647, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“I always need either a "handicapped" room or at the very least a first-floor room so when I got here the only first-floor rooms left were way far away from the office, which is what I suspect the problem was with the wi-fi speed. Try to get a room in the first building if possible, if you need wi-fi that's faster than Dial-up. Also the laundry room is in the building behind the front office so if you anticipate doing lots of laundry, being here a long time, you might want to think about that.”
 of 5 bubbles choctaw1990, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I had a downstairs room in the third building. Very quiet and there was a lot of parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 347anais, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“They have smoking rooms. You would need to walk up stars if they give you a second floor”
 of 5 bubbles SandBetweenMyToes007, 9 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay