We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
 Click to rate
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I always feel so good about staying with the Marriott family. The staff is top notch. The rooms are always so clean and inviting. My only recommendation would be to freshen the air in the workout room. It seems like mildew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyla F
Lordsburg, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We rented two rooms for a total of five days. To begin with, their internet was down creating a long line of customers. Also, the toilet in one of rooms failed, and finally, the maid service did not clean one of rooms on our last day. Wish we could give a lower score.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmdisneypapa
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand the concern, not being able to check in, due to the server being down. We have also addressed the issue with toilet and housekeeping not cleaning room. More importantly, we appreciate you making us aware so these issues can and have been corrected. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Had a little trouble getting checked in due to a power outage; however, Jim at the front desk was very professional and did everything he could do to make my wait more comfortable. As a result of the lengthy check-in I was given a deeply discounted rate to compensate me for my inconvenience. I didn't ask for it, Jim offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce M
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I can't say this place is horrible, but it's not nearly as good as what I expected from a Fairfield. The hotel is rundown and somewhat outdated. There are visible signs of wear and tear in the hallways, pool area, and in the room itself. The indoor pool itself was very clean and reasonably warm, but the room where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gator T
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Your comments are much appreciated. Though your stay was not perfect and were happy in some areas, please accept our apologies for issues seen/experienced in other areas. We have addressed the room not being cleaned with the housekeeping staff , so it is not repeated in the future. We hope to see you again soon , Sincerely, Justin...

Buchanan, Michigan
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The nice picture of the hotel, while probably not doctored, misses its factory look both outside and in. You drive through a factory looking area into a parking lot with multiple signs reading, not responsible for your vehicle etc. I actually thought about standing guard. On the positive side, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the room was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit here and for your comments provided. We do try hard to provide top notch service, so we appreciate that was noticed ,. along with the cleanliness. Sincerely, Justin T. GM

Mountainair, New Mexico
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stay at the Fairfield when we are in Albuquerque. They are always very professional and the room are spotless I enjoy their swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. This was another great stay except for some of our fellow guest . Kids cannon balling into the hot tub while parents ignored them. Running up and down the halls and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrell R
Starkville, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I had a good stay. The hotel is older but refurbished, and the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good: eggs, bacon, sausage, and waffles. The bed was also good. Cons: The walls are paper thin; I could hear a conversation happening through the bathroom walls. Despite the walls, I had little problem sleeping. My AC wouldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter K
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Now let me start by saying I am a gold elite member of the Marriott program... so I stay in Marriott's all over and a lot of them. I can honestly say, I have never stayed in one that looked as old as this one. We felt more like we were in a Super 8 or Motel 6. Now the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see that the staff took care of your during your stay with us. That is the essence of hospitality and we delivered on it as is our goal with all valued guests here. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Justin T GM

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This is an old building that has had some upgrades (paint...bathrooms) but the building reminds me of an old Holiday Inn that requires more than what has been done so far. We had a good nights sleep and the place was clean, but the location is not the best...although it is close to the highway. I am a long time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank molloyj2016
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are appreciative of your stay and feedback here, as it does help us to improve in service where needed. We are proud of the clean hotel we provide and happy you noticed and it met your expectations. Thanks again. Justin T GM

Swansea
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Rooms were quiet and clean. Furniture has been freshen up. Bed comfortable. Bathroom a little tight. Breakfast was above average-better than many other hotel chains. Full selection of drinks & yogurts. Friendly staff. Parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goose G
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments . We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service friendly. We look forward to having you with us again. Sincerely, Justin T. GM

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#65 of 144 in Albuquerque
211 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#83 of 144 in Albuquerque
71 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#75 of 144 in Albuquerque
432 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
214 reviews
0.3 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Address: 1760 Menaul Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $126 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area Hotel Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near the entrance to the pool area”
837darrellr, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room away from the highway”
molloyj2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I love the top floor rooms”
NH2CA, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask to be near an elevator near the front desk”
TexasAggie77, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 104, very close to exterior exit on the first floor. Quiet.”
allisonb432, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5