We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Fairfield InnUS$94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
LAS VEGAS
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Lovely place. The pool and hot tub is indoors, however you need to walk outside to get to it, but very nice. Everything is clean and neat. Breakfast sounds great will try it in the morning. Free WiFi and coffee available any time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sealou711
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent visit here. Glad you found it Satisfactory. We hope to see you again in the future. Justin T.

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We had a great stay at this hotel. The front desk clerks were great, the cleaning staff were fantastic. Breakfast was good and we loved having the breakfast room to go during the day to sit and visit. The beds were great and the rooms were very clean. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia B
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Very happy to hear that you found the property clean and that were well taken care of by the front desk staff. Thanks for providing the comments here ! Justin T.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

This is another property in a franchise hand that is missing the mark. Location looks ran down and cheap. If you are looking for that excitement when you open your room door... Not! Walls and carpet lack perfection in detail and the rooms lack that Marriott touch. If you are honest with yourself you will probably checkout and ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT O
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Though your recent experience here was not satisfactory, thank you for your taking the time to provide valuable feedback to us and future guests. We are grateful for any and all comments, so we better know how and where to improve, or where our strengths are and what we do well, so we keep doing them. We will address your...

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Hotel was easy to find, right off I-25. It was very clean, staff very pleasant and helpful. Beds very comfortable, room large, cable TV, an inside heated pool. There was a breakfast included, eggs, waffles, cereal, juices, coffee, toast and bagels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Country53
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

So happy to hear that our location was easy to find and you found the property and experience Satisfactory. We will pass along your positive comments about Breakfast and the Staff to them all. Thanks for your time and effort in providing these comments. Sincerely, Justin T. General Manager

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived late at night for check in, and the front desk receptionist was very polite and friendly, as if it was the middle of the day. She informed us of all the hotel amenities and wished us a good night's sleep. First impression was very good! We brought our small dog with us for our stay, so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachary C
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2015

First off we were greeted by Kelly and Troy at the front desk. Super professional and friendly. When we went to our room Angela was washing he floor in the elevator. She was so sorry that we had to wait. She began swinging the wet floor sign back and forth to dry the floor so we would'nt slip. So cute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

While this property is nothing fancy and noise of adjacent I-25 is ever present, property is clean and well maintained, has indoor pool and nice interior courtyard to relax in. Adjacent as well to Crowne Plaza property with bars and upscale very traditional steakhouse. The value here is in customer service. Attended during Balloon Fiesta, staff was pleasant, efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drumhead53
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I stayed 5 nights here and found the hotel clean with spacious room , hearty free breakfast and welcoming staff. The hotel is on bus route 8 ( the bus stop right outside on the main street) so I got to see many places without a car rental. The hotel is very close to a major highway. So I chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suraksha
Orland Park
Reviewed 1 October 2015

property well kept, great breakfast, mngr Justin, always in view making sure everyone is satisfied....pool, with huge hot tub and sauna in doors, grounds kept up and housekeeping clean rooms quickly.....right off expressway to make easy access to all attractions.....highly recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We booked this hotel for the balloon festival during October 2015. My Grandmother passed away the week before the trip. We had to cancel our room, which was prepaid. The hotel refused to refund us our money, even though it was a whole week before our arrival date. The hotel representative on the phone said they could only refund money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dogofpavlov
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and concern. We understand and sincerely apologize for not being able to refund the deposit for the reservation you had made. Due to the nature of the event, rules were in place that are just for this event. We do have a more normal cancelation policy of 24 hours that will be in effect again, on...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#66 of 144 in Albuquerque
216 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#86 of 144 in Albuquerque
73 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#77 of 144 in Albuquerque
435 reviews
0.3 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Address: 1760 Menaul Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-1737
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $124 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area Hotel Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The north side of the hotel had lots of street racing noise.”
cotys58, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Not near the entrance to the pool area”
837darrellr, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room away from the highway”
molloyj2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I love the top floor rooms”
NH2CA, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask to be near an elevator near the front desk”
TexasAggie77, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Fairfield Inn
US$94* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
HotelQuicklyUS$139
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates