We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Windsor, California
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We were assigned to a fire incisdent in nearby 6 Rivers National Forest. This hotel staff placed us in a clean, comfortable room for each night of our stay. When we were held over several days longer than expected, they graciously extended our reservations on a day-to-day basis without any hesitation. Another hotel nearby was a one-night nightmare, and this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad all your travels were safe and comfortable. We are greatly Looking foreword to your next visit with Americas Best Value Inn. Happy Holidays

Oakland, California
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I am so happy to find this hotel. My husband works in Crescent City often and we have tried several places. Most are overpriced for crappy rooms. But we tried Americas Best Value based on other reviews. We got an excellent price for a spacious and immaculate room. Basic, I guess, but it has big tv, desk area and super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anne t
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for your review. We greatly look foreword to serving you in the future Happy Holidays. Americas best value inn.

Forestville, California
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We recently went on a trip up the coast of California and Oregon. We opted tostay at this motel for one night and if it had been any longer, I would have moved on, This facility is very old and ourdated, the rooms are just clean enough, but it is not up to any reasonable standard, the staff is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenandRita
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I booked on short notice, the price was a bit on the higher side. But there were limited options in Crescent City and this was the second or third lowest priced, so I kind of knew what I could expect. Room was quite small compared to most other hotels I've stayed in. In room coffee was bad, had a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nostalgiyeah
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Expected a cheap crappy room and got a cheap, refurbished great room! Clean, updated with new carpets, drapes and bedspreads. Excellent service and bad coffee and good muffins in the morning. We would absolutely stay there again. Surprisingly quiet for being right on the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy L
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

The price was right for us and the room was great! Large and clean. Slept very well here and the continental breakfast was a bonus! Pet friendly is what led us here and we felt it was a great deal! Staff was friendly. The ocean is less than a mile away!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy M
Streetman, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The shower was a bit dated, but it was a comfortable room for a quick overnight stay on a budget. We left before the breakfast opened to get to Crater Lake, Or esrly, but everything else is about what you'd expect from an inexpensive hotel. There was no Air Conditioning though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyHikerTx
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words and hope you will spread them to your friends and family. sincerely, Management

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This was the only hotel where we spent 2 nights during a 10 day trip to N. CA & OR. The hotel was ok, but not special. The breakfast was only ok and not as nice as many less expensive places we stayed. The room was comfortable and no real problem with road noise or neighbors making noise. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSM1585
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your open minded opinion of our establishment, We do try hard to make everyone's stay here pleasant. Office Management

Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Well, at this hotel, you get what you pay for. From the second you walk into the lobby, you know why this was the cheapest buy. The front desk staff is unfriendly, borderline rude. The room is.... well, at least ours was clean. It was rather tiny and had the basic minimum, but nothing to make the stay pleasant. WIFI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemca13090
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are working on the facility arrangements to better accommodate our guests we thank you for your time and input. we will do our best to fix the issues you have brought fourth. thank you, Office Management

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Room is smelly, bathroom is old and dirty. We picked this place because it was less than $100 and we only need to get some rest and shower for the next day. Think we will be skipping the showers tomorrow. Avoid this place if possible. Would had gladly pay a little more for a better room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience with us we only hope that if you are ever this way again come in and take a look at the rooms and see if we have made the adequate changes. Office Management

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
2.3 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
283 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.6 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
941 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#13 of 18 in Crescent City
141 reviews
29.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 440 Hwy 101 North, Crescent City, CA 95531
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: $81 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the west side of the property, as those rooms are pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 688edg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See review, giant trees nearby, great value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles bluenoseandwiife, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles perkio58, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms, not modern at all, pretty good price”
 of 5 bubbles 1gabe2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Aviod the property altogether”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredTom1999, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5