We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lighthouse Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very easy to find on the way into Crescent City. Our room faced the sea, and i loved that you could open the window and hear the fog horn. Room was clean, nothing fancy but more than adequate, especially with the very reasonable price. Yes you can hear a bit of footfall from the rooms above, but it wasn't enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexlh2012
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked last minute and still were able to find a great deal. The room was large and comfortable. we asked for a view and got an amazing spot lookong out onto the marina. We found a great restraunt close by called The Chart Room which had a dinner so great we ended going back for breakfast and skipped the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard & Jenni... F
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a trip from Oregon to California. It is a good, basic hotel with large rooms and a good location across from the marina. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need but they are somewhat dated. The beds seemed a little hard to us but that preference is different for everyone. They had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimFinPortland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are large, clean, and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and the hotel staff was friendly. The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been a hot breakfast (but the continental breakfast did the job). Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Fortuna, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this location, the local is perfect, the staff is attentive and friendly.. Rooms are decent.. Price is good, even better if you stay on the back side of the hotel. They provide a open breakfast in the mornings... It is okay, but not as good as they used to provide..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Julie W... Welcome back! Thanks for the review today. Sorry you didn't find exactly what you were looking for with our free continental breakfast. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve our offering, please don't hesitate to let us know! Blessings and travel mercies till we see you again. :-)

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on a road trip over the Christmas break weekend and found ourselves staying at the Lighthouse Inn on Christmas Day/night. It was a fantastic stay and would highly recommend it to all visitors at Crescent City. If I'm ever in the area, I'll be staying here again. The rooms were very spacious, everything was very comfortable and quaint....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas H
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was helpful and the whole place is very clean, the beds,pillows, towels in great condition, a few more choices on the breakfast is the only thing I could say, There is way to please everyone.The location is minutes from one of the best redwood groves and the best seafood restaurant in town the Chart room .I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marvinsubaru
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hello, marvinsubaru... Thanks for letting us be your first-ever TripAdvisor review and welcome to the conversation between travelers. We love traveling families! Our large family suites, with a large vanity outside the shower/toilet area ensures everybody can get ready for your day exploring the sites in a timely manner without sacrificing privacy. We appreciate seeing our Oregon neighbors and hope...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and huge. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rates were reasonable. The continental breakfast was good. We really enjoyed our stay here! The decor in the lobby, including the mural are fun too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiggins M
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Wiggins M... So glad to have you visit our part of the California North Coast from Oklahoma City! We appreciate you reaching out to other travelers on our TripAdvisor page with your praise. Blessings and travel mercies be yours on the way home and beyond. :-)

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice greeting, and things are clean. After staying 1 night, however, it felt overcharged. The bed was low quality to the degree that I had severe back pain the next morning. Also, the 3rd floor guest walked to and fro for hours leaving us listening to loud ceiling pounds and creaks the better part of the night. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J J
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, JJ... Our mattresses are actually quite new; however, bed firmness is such to personal taste, based on what a guest is used to at home. We aim for middle ground to please as many guests as possible. Sorry your experience left you with the idea our beds were old. Not the case. A quick phone call to our front...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were traveling highway 1 and stopped at this inn. The service was friendly, clean room, efficient laundromat, excellent quick bread assortment for breakfast. The decor has not been updated for decades. We could hear through the thin walls! Basically a good stay and easy on the pocketbook! View from room very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Christine A... So glad you made way to the Lighthouse Inn over the New Year. We appreciate you taking a few moments to share your experience with other travelers on our TripAdvisor page. Our decor is kind of our own thing; however, you'll always be able to count on a clean, safe room from a our friendly and caring...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.7 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
365 reviews
1.9 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#13 of 18 in Crescent City
410 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
281 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
27.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn

Address: 681 Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: $100 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lighthouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Crescent City
Lighthouse Motel Crescent City
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Bethpage, Tennessee
5 months ago
Chehalis, Washington
over a year ago
Rocklin, California
Novato, CA
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms face the highway. We chose a room on the back to avoid any road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JimFinPortland, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back side rooms are about $10. a night less.”
 of 5 bubbles 817JulieW817, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a west facing room so you can overlook the harbor and ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles rexrigney20, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were the same, we were told - large, spacious, comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles baldfellow, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces away from the street. Bring a set of good earplugs Bring your own hangers”
 of 5 bubbles hikeswiss, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay