We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Spruce Lake RV Park

    1050 Marys Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8222
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (72)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
          67 reviews
          #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
           
          Tiny Town Cabins
          71 reviews
          #40 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Beaver Brook on the River
          102 reviews
          #29 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Mountain Shadows Resort
          107 reviews
          #46 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Overview
          • Excellent29%
          • Very good22%
          • Average18%
          • Poor14%
          • Terrible17%
          Travellers talk about
          “fishing pond” (13 reviews)
          “trout” (10 reviews)
          Pool
          Pets Allowed
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
          Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
          67 reviews
          #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
           
          Tiny Town Cabins
          71 reviews
          #40 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Beaver Brook on the River
          102 reviews
          #29 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Mountain Shadows Resort
          107 reviews
          #46 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (149)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 149 reviews

          Reviewed 5 days ago

          I need to say the employees that I encountered were very nice and courteous. They could not help it because this place is overpriced. Also, this is a good location but a little run down. This RV park charges for everything little thing....could not even...More

          1  Thank Lynne W
          Reviewed 6 days ago

          Some reviewers downrated Spruce Lake RV Park because it lacked certain advertised amenities, such as the pool and mini-golf. Or, because there was a reservation problem (e.g., different space than reserved). But our stay was fine. We don't care for any amenities. Electricity, water, and...More

          Thank Marc R
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          This is my exact email to Spruce Lake RV about our stay... Our last (and I do mean last) stay at Spruce Lake RV Park was very disappointing. We first stayed there for our 1st anniversary and fell in love with the place. Everyone was...More

          1  Thank MileHiGirl
          A TripAdvisor Member
          21
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          The only good thing about this place is the location. New ownership seems to be my take on this place. And they are not up to speed on how to run an RV campground. They are not prepared and not ready for the season. Nothing...More

          1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          I'm not the type of person who only writes negative reviews but can't let this experience go unposted. We've been going to this RV campground for years and have many great memories but our most recent visit over Memorial Day had me dumbfounded. First the...More

          1  Thank Dave S
          Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
          67 reviews
          #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
           
          Tiny Town Cabins
          71 reviews
          #40 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Beaver Brook on the River
          102 reviews
          #29 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Mountain Shadows Resort
          107 reviews
          #46 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$53 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 110
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Colorado >
          • Estes Park
          • Also Known As
          • Spruce Lake Rv Park Hotel Estes Park ,
          • Spruce Lake RV Park Estes Park, CO
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (72)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (54)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Silver Moon Inn
          761 reviews
          1.90 km away
           
          Murphy's River Lodge
          1,158 reviews
          1.71 km away
           
          Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
          1,095 reviews
          .46 km away
           
          The Maxwell Inn
          449 reviews
          1.79 km away
           
          The Haber Motel
          225 reviews
          1.81 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Rock Inn Mountain Tavern
          1,157 reviews
          1.12 km away
          Smokin' Dave's BBQ & Tap House
          3,230 reviews
          .27 km away
          Baba's Burgers & Gyros
          704 reviews
          .20 km away
          Scratch Deli and Baker
          170 reviews
          .35 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Red Rose Rock Shop & Dick's Rock Museum
          170 reviews
          1.26 km away
          Open Air Adventure Park
          177 reviews
          1.51 km away
          Tiny Town Miniature Golf
          181 reviews
          .19 km away
          Elements Of Touch Spa
          140 reviews
          1.49 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          rondebdell2005
          I found as I read through the reviews that "Jim" doesn't seem to ever accept responsibility for his actions or his rude manner. He is very consistent using sarcasm as a defense mechanism. He must always be right. That's a lot of pressure to put on yourself Jim. Good luck with life. You need it.
          16 July 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Lianne S | Reviewed this property |
          Sorry don't know who Jim is. We had a great week staying there. didn't have any problems and was treated lovely by all if the staff. Can't remember there names.
          0
          Votes
          TravisTtTtYyy
          Hey guys an FYI about Jim and Management. We were setting up hammocks and a tarp for 4 hours while the owner and Jim were watching when we went to eat after it was done Jim took all of it down and lied to us. Jim and management are jokes DONT GO TO THIS CAMP UNLESS YOU WANT TROUBLE WITH CRAPPY MANAGEMENT AND HUGE LIARS!!!!
          7 July 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Priscilla G | Reviewed this property |
          It's Colorado - you can't leave a tarp, awning, or gazebo up and unattended at all! We have seen the unexpected gust of wind and the damage it can do. We saw a grown man try to grab his gazebo and he went airborne at least... More
          0
          Votes
          TravisTtTtYyy
          Why does Jim have to bully kids and the make the trip crap. New management is needed and don't bring anything or else Jim will find a way to ruin it for you
          7 July 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Jim B |
          ou would have watched your mouth and shown a little respect you would have received it back. Jim
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Stay in a hotel, it's cheaper in the long run."
          Read review
          "Ask for a site next to the river."
          Read review
          "go somewhere else"
          Read review
          "Have a drink ready to celebrate your successful back in."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing