We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brynwood on the River

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Brynwood on the River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brynwood on the River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2013

we stayed in the African Safari cabin while on vacation in July, reasonable price, cabin was clean but dated, rather small, and close to the highway. Quite a bit of traffic noise in the evenings. If we stayed again we would look at staying in a cabin farther away from the highway

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank h20park
Washingon, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in the Americana cabin and was very pleased. The cabin was clean and adequate. The kitchenette and gas grill came in very handy in preparing meals. The screened porch was great for early mornings and evenings. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RSchottel
Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were given a huge room as there were four of us gals staying. It was a great experience. It was very clean and the staff was amazing. The microwave and fridge were a nice addition as was the gas grill and the small porch outside our room. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Estes Park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali12384
Alliance, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in the Brynwood motel. The price was reasonable compared to other lodging in Estes. The room was clean and the beds were nice and firm. The kitchenette was nice to have for breakfast. The heated pool and hot tub were very relaxing. It has a bit of a 70s vibe to it, but cleanliness always trumps decor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85TerriS
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in the "Americana" cabin, a cozy place decorated in red, white and blue. We were two single women traveling together, so were very happy with the security and cleanliness of the cabin. The visits by local wildlife were an added bonus! Very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamavicki
roanoke
Reviewed 30 August 2013

In the opinions of my wife and I (both seniors), this was probably the best hotel of 11 we stayed in during our recent road trip to the west from our home in Virginia. Our hotel room, named "Columbine" was very clean and interestingly "theme" decorated, we felt very safe there, and the town of Estes Park is extremely interesting,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank taysml
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Brynwood is a perfect combination of comfortable and rustic. The location is quiet enough to sit by the river and read, but close enough to town that a bite to eat is never too far away. One night a group of visitors stood outside by the resort entrance to observe a bear climbing a tree across the road. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob W
Ada, Michigan
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Booked late and not many options available in Estes for August. Was hoping for the Glacier Lodge which we loved (look that one up if you can) and this was the closest atmosphere I could get, by the river, log cabin. But the beds were uncomfortable, the hide a bed terrible, the common area so cramped, but it was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wysfam
BrynwoodontheRiver, Owner at Brynwood on the River, responded to this review

First we want the thank you for your review...they really help us to better our customer's experience here at Brynwood! We were surprised that you thought the beds were uncomfortable! We have guests tell us all the time what great beds we have, in fact, a couple of resorts have called us about where we got our beds after being...

Dallas
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I loved being able to look out the window or walk out of the cabin and see the mountains and scenery around you. We saw elk, chipmunks, and other animals all through out Estes Park. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable about the Estes Park area, and were very helpful in giving advice on what places to visit. Downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke N
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked 3 nights in the motel portion of Brynwood. What a terrible room. The door had no lock. I have 3 daughters and can't fathom letting them stay here. There were bugs on the wall. The room smelled bad and we definitely did not feel safe here. We drove to Louisville, CO to stay in a Quality Inn instead.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GullM
BrynwoodontheRiver, Owner at Brynwood on the River, responded to this review

First, it is always disheartening and concerning to us when our guests are disappointed with their accommodations. We strive to offer clean, safe, comfortable rooms to all our patrons. We apologize that, because you arrived after our office hours and didn’t call our emergency number to bring your concerns to our attention, we were unable to make you aware that...

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Columbine Room (55)
Viewed
Cuddle Cove Cabin (57)
Viewed
Rock'n River Cabin (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
The Love Nest (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.1 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
297 reviews
3.9 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.4 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
745 reviews
2.3 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,304 reviews
2.0 km away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#31 of 78 in Estes Park
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brynwood has theme cabins, motel and vacation homes at the mouth of Rocky Mountain National Park, one mile from Estes Park. Some cabins are right on the Big Thompson River, have fireplaces and private hot tubs. We have a heated pool, hot tub and wading pool area. We offer cleanliness, a home away from home atmosphere with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brynwood on the River

Address: 710 Moraine Ave, P.O. Box 1929, Estes Park, CO 80517-8004
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: $175 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brynwood on the River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brynwood on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynwood On The River Hotel Estes Park
Brynwood On The River Estes Park, CO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brynwood on the River staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Grand Island, Nebraska
11 months ago
Dallas, Texas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Brynwood on the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a great place for choices, there are Cabins and hotel like rooms.”
DLCraven, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Every cabin we've stayed in has been clean, comfy and memorable.”
TexasTravelerTimes2, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Of the four cabins we booked, the Cuddle Cove was the "easiest" to climb into.”
HuntingtonJunieMoon, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are also available for more solitude. Lots of hikers are up before dawn.”
bilboinsa, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
W2763EHmichaelm, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates