We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
 Click to rate
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

First impressions matter. My room smelled stale. And it was dirty - not in overt ways, rather in the details. The brown carpet had flecks of white in the space between the beds; the edge of the box spring had human hairs and dust on it; the light switch in the toilet/shower room was simply gross; the room fan/heating unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi M
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Mitzi M, Sorry to hear your stay was not as you expected. Our team is here 24 hours a day to assist you. We always hope to have the opportunity to correct any issues any of our guests have during their stay.... If we don't know, we can't help. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you safe travels....

Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a hotel that was close to a course I was taking, The accommodation was clean and good (no 5 star hotel) but more than adequate. Would recommend to book online as it was much better value (less than half the price as at the hotel)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Michelle is very welcoming and amazing customer service. The construction issues aren't a big deal relative to the quality and value. Thanks Michelle!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

As others have mentioned it is a very basic room with no amenities. The bathroom wasn't very clean either. There was no breakfast offered either. The road construction made it confusing to get in and out of but that is not the hotel's fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sent2tell
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Sent2Tell, Thank you for your feedback. I am not aware of any information on the internet that lists amenities that we don't have like breakfast, please let me know if you were misinformed somehow. The road construction will be going on for two years in the whole area. Guests would be advised to use exit 246 for arriving and 246...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible hotel. Do not stay here. For the high price of the room you do not get any amenities. The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. No toiletries in the bathroom nor was there a hair dryer. No breakfast available at hotel. If I had not asked about places to eat, the desk clerk would not even of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Linda P, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have never offered breakfast and our reasonable rates reflect this. We do have road construction until February, 2019. During this time, it is no less convenient to enter or exit the property, in fact it is easier in many regards. When checking in at 1am, our...

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hard to find, difficult to get in to the driveway. Upon my arrival to the elevator was out of order I was fortunate to get another room on the first floor, even if there was a crack in the sink ! I was glad to find there was a microwave and refrigerator as well as coffee maker in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dixie B
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Dixie B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Inn. There will be road work in the area as a new overpass is built over the next two years. On the bright side, we do have much less traffic and the highway frontage road is now two way making it actually easier than it was...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked based on solid overall review score here. Don't believe it. This hotel is terrible. On top of the dried vomit on the bed skirt, there were fingernail clippings all over the room. Nothing in the room looked or felt clean. There were also people smoking non stop on our floor in what is a smoke free hotel from what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neiu77
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Erik Ambrus, We are very sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues mentioned will be shared with our housekeeping team as we work to improve our services. Thank you very much for the feedback and please remember we are here 24 hours a day to assist you. Dan & Team

Waddell, Arizona
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Sure needs a lot of updates in the room we were in. Tub around the plug had porcelain missing as well as around the sink. The stool had rust in the bottom where it looked like it hadn't been flushed. The walls needed some help in the bathroom as there were spatters of brown stuff on them. Women at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Dan & Team i0244@redroof.com

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This was a room with 2 beds. Table and chairs. No microwave or fridge. Staff was friendly. Coffee available in the foyer. Each room had a safe. make sure you get the safe charge removed from your bill. No Breakfast available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSTSK8R
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Upon my arrival at the red roof inn, I was provided with a map of local businesses open during the freeway construction project near the hotel, which was incredibly helpful. The manager, Dan, gave a great recommendation for a chinese hole in the wall, Asian Spice, which was fantastic! You can tell he really cares about helping other businesses during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staxwellaustin
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you found the staff helpful and we were able to help you navigate the construction area without issue. We hope to see you again when we have a brand new exit and overpass! Dan & Team

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
8.7 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
27.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
24.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#73 of 127 in Tucson
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson Intl Airport (TUS), Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport (PHX). This hotel is close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Tucson Rodeo, Omni Tucson National Golf Resort, Breakers Waterpark and Greyhound Park, Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, Tucson National Golf Club and Canyon Arthur Pack Golf Course. Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana offers free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facilities, Interior corridors, elevators, roll-in showers and connecting rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games are also available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: $69 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To avoid any elevator problems I was suggest first floor only.”
 of 5 bubbles 741dixieb, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They are all noisy as dogs are barking during day and night and they are on every floor”
 of 5 bubbles 663marilynl, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Weather was nice, so I didn't need the A/C, but in the summer, I'd definitely ask for the best one in the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles staxwellaustin, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best View's, Good Area”
 of 5 bubbles jonnya855, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location, beautiful views, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles A3509WJbrianb, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5