We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Show Prices
#60 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Chanute, Kansas
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This is a typical residence inn, there is a full kitchen in each typical room. The fact that you have key into the front building to get your breakfast or get back from breakfast is painful especially if you are carrying food back. The trash trucks woke me before 530 on a Saturday. The day I arrived I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSFarmerswife
Logan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review

Dear Noisy, I do apologize for any challenges you experienced in our hotel during your stay. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your comments and I hope you the very best in your future travels. Logan Shinn - General Manager

Auburn, WA
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This is a very good Residence Inn on the Eastside of Tucson. We were in town for the Gem show. The room prices were reasonable and did not seem to be inflated because of the Gem show. We found this location to be ideal. The staff were really fabulous. They went out of their way to help my husband send...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebBAuburn_WA
Logan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review

Dear Convenient, clean, friendly staff, free parking, good Eastside location, reasonable price, Thank you so much for your very nice review of the Residence Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Marriott has plans to reinvent the breakfast in the next year. We are excited for the changes too. All my very best to you, Logan

New York
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This was a better than average RI with a very helpful staff and decent rooms. The breakfast and evening reception are better than most. Noise levels are fairly consistent with some foot noise from above. Cooking smells can be intense from those living at the property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrequentTripster
Logan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nice experience, Thank you very much for you nice review of the Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre. It is great that you pointed out some basic rules of engagement when traveling in hotels. I believe this will be helpful to other travelers visiting hotels in the future. All my best to you, Logan

Portland, Maine, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

My husband is a gold elite member who travels extensively for his work, and who has chosen (to this point) to stay exclusively at Residence Inn's during his travels. He booked this hotel room months in advance, and specified "king bed". Being a Gold Elite Member he has become quite accustomed to being offered an upgrade, at some point, before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PurplePumpkin1951
Logan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gold Elite Member, Thank you for the note about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre. It sounds like you had some challenges while you were here. Please know we take these concerns very seriously. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. It is true, the hotel remains very busy. Sometimes it becomes a...

Edgewood, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

To discover a better-run hotel would be a difficult search. Desperately in need of a copy for the next day's meeting, the staff came to my rescue after the nearby Kinkos failed to perform. Our spacious room was clean and well-stocked with towels, soap, etc. We made use of the hot tub and were pleasantly surprised to note that it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
Logan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review

Dear Surprise!, Thank you very much for your kind words about the Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre. We are so glad you had a great experience during your stay. Please know that we are always here to help for your next stay. All my best to you, Logan

Boston
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

I have to say that I was disappointed in this property's cleanliness and outdated style. The check in guy was not particularly friendly, continuing to mention how we were paying for our room. It was not a flattering way to start off our greeting, because we felt like we were given the runner up prize when we got to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Logan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review

Dear Place to sleep while at an event, Thank you for your comments about the Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre. I am sorry it did not apeal to your tastes. The Residence Inn is a hotel designed for travelers with extended stay needs. It is a little different that the Courtyard that is designed for a shorter stay visit. I...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Stayed at this property on business over Thanksgiving. What makes this location special is the staff. Everyone was so very nice. Thank you Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre staff. You guys are the BEST!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cathybV4404BG
Logan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wonderful Staff! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel team. I am so glad you experienced great service at the Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre. I am also glad you had a great Thanksgiving Weekend! I hope you return again soon, Logan Shinn - General Manager

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed here one night. It was not what I expected. The room was OK, but a bit small for a Residence Inn. I had 3 issues: 1. The internet was slow, and even after purchasing the faster internet, it was still slow. OK for email, etc., but not very good for much else. 2. The carpet was coming apart...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa P
Logan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review

Dear A bit disapointed, Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are certainly constructive towards our efforts to improve the hotel for future guests. I have alerted the team to make sure these are isolated issues and corrected moving ahead. Please feel free to contact me at any time. All my very best to you,...

Reviewed 12 November 2015

We stayed here last Christmas visiting family. The rooms were accommodating, clean and good size. Full kitchen of course and free breakfast. When we arrived, my room wasn't ready but the staff made up for it as they gave me 2 adjoining rooms which made our living space double. This was nice because my kids ended up having their own...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ryano724
Logan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review

Dear A nice hotel for the money, I am impressed. A review from a stay one year ago! I am so glad you enjoyedd the Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre. I always try to stay at the Residence Inn when I travel with the family as well. The two bedroom suite is great as the kids get their space. It...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Well its not the best place location wise but their staff makes up for it. The front desk guy, Greg, is amazing!!! He has the best customer service and is very funny. You are very lucky to have him. All of the other staff seemed nice enough but he stood out.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mmttimewanderer
Logan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review

Dear Service! Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about Greg and our Staff. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn. Please let me know if we can assist you in any way in the future! All my very best to you, Logan Shinn - General Manager

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
0.2 km away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.1 km away
Viscount Suite Hotel
Viscount Suite Hotel
#72 of 128 in Tucson
220 reviews
2.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#48 of 128 in Tucson
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Address: 5400 East Williams Circle, Tucson, AZ 85711
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: $212 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor corner rooms provide easy access to parking lot by stairs.”
  • Kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles JackandResh, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Many restaurants are in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles defs76, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My room was on 2nd floor next to volleyball/basketball court. I had no issues.”
  • Big closet
  • TV in bedroom
  • Basketball court, pool area in background
  • View into bedroom
  • Utensils
 of 5 bubbles 393scottj, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“try and ask for room on back side away from basketball court”
 of 5 bubbles 579courtneyd, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“It helps to be a Marriott Rewards Member”
 of 5 bubbles Ryano724, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5