We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,953: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here with my family. The room was ok, but the problem was with the customer service. I asked for a comb, but never received it despite the fact that they told me they were coming to deliver it. I called again, and they said they would deliver it. Eventually I gave up and bought one. I rented a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_SF
bryanguerra, Front Office Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Brian_SF, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts online. I am glad that you were able to stay with us, and I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced while here. It is unfortunate to hear that we were unable to deliver your comb in a timely manner, we typically fulfill all of our guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and properly stocked. No need to ask for extra towels or wash cloths even with two adults and three little kids in the room. The kids wanted to go up the escalator so we went on an adventure trying to find our rooms. We weren't told you needed to use your room key to operate the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
Adam D, Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear your room was clean and stocked with additional supplies for you and your family. We offer an excellent breakfast buffet with a variety of hot and cold items for $16.95, and I was disappointed to hear you were not informed of our other...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 282coreyd
bryanguerra, Front Office Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a conference here. I was on the 21st floor with a nice view. The room was nice and I had no issues with the room. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that they didn't offer any breakfast options for less than $20.00.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelfrancis74
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham San Antonio River walk Hotel. I am glad to here you enjoyed your room and the view from the 21st floor. I was a little surprised about the comment on breakfast. Full breakfasts off the menu range from $9-$13. Our breakfast extravaganza which includes bottomless juice and coffee, made to order...

Dripping Springs, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room and received our confirmation email. We then called the hotel directly to confirm reservation and request 2 beds. The lady confirmed and made note of our request. We arrived at the hotel around 5pm and Abby at the check in counter told us there was no reservation under that name. We told her that wasn't possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer h
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

jennifer h., I certainly regret the challenge you experienced. While I cannot be absolutely certain, I believe you booked your room not through Wyndham, but another third party booking engine. Our hotel was already closed and sold out already, and the third party took the reservation when they should not have. Within an hour or so from you reservation being...

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This location is perfect for a first time traveler. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are clean and spacious. We had a nice view of the downtown area. The Riverwalk and Alamo are a short walking distance (approx. 3 blocks away). No need to hire a cab or Uber. We utilized the hop on/off double decker bus for sightseeing tour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richandkim04
bryanguerra, Front Office Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

richandkim04, Thank you for the great review and rating of the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel. It really does sound like you had an amazing time during your visit, and it appears you were able to soak in the San Antonio culture and sights. It is refreshing to hear that our staff and management personnel was welcoming and friendly throughout...

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience was wonderful. It would be helpful if you provided a bottle of water for your guests in te rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank machumam
bryanguerra, Front Office Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

machumam, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your visit with us. Upon check-in we do have two complimentary bottles of water in your room, along with two premium bottles with an associated cost. I am sorry if you did...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6419BOthomasr
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My time at the San Antonio Riverwalk was great. The Wyndhan hotel is located on the North end of the Riverwalk. The room service was friendly and fast.The front desk was very helpful. But beware of the parking $30 for vallet and $23 for self parking each night enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
bryanguerra, Front Office Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Mary W, Thank you very much for the kind words you have shared online with our community of travelers. I am delighted that the Wyndham San Antonio River Walk proved a great time for you. Thank you for all the wonderful compliments on our attentive staff. Keep in mind we do stay competitively lower priced in our parking options than...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lylef2017
Francisco C, Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Deluxe King (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (40)
Viewed
Executive Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#16 of 353 in San Antonio
1,090 reviews
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
2,825 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 E Pecan St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1530 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $232 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All three of the rooms we had were on different floors but all looked the same.”
 of 5 bubbles andreaj128, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up for a view”
 of 5 bubbles 542dannym, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 19th floor and there were no problems”
 of 5 bubbles patk935, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“great location for downtown”
 of 5 bubbles cndywilliford, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Motel 6 with a view”
 of 5 bubbles krisc2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5